Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Mods without forge


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1

theguywhojustkilledyou

Posted 03 June 2013 - 08:47 PM

For some reason forge will not work on my magic launcher, and ive found this problem in other forums, I've even made one myself but im not finding results, so I need cool mods that don't need forge, they can use modloader though

Other question: how many people can you find with "my little pony" profile pics, if you have noticed, there are quite a few.

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Saliq
    Saliq

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 628 posts
  • Location: Oregon, United States
  • Minecraft: Saliq

Posted 03 June 2013 - 09:16 PM

1. Have you tried installing it manually? I find installing it myself is more beneficial. I actually tried magic launcher, I just didn't like it.

2. Yeah, I see them all the time it's not a problem to me.

#3

Themagicsteve99
  • Location: Littleroot town, Hoenn
  • Minecraft: themagicsteve99

Posted 03 June 2013 - 09:50 PM

no, winrar manual modloading gives you the black screen.
Posted Image
click it, i dare you. Oh! This hat that I am wearing is NOT white hair! No, my name is not Ash Ketchum

#4

0strichGuy11
  • Location: My Ostrich Farm
  • Minecraft: mrostrichman
  • Xbox:lolconsole

Posted 03 June 2013 - 10:07 PM

View PostThemagicsteve99, on 03 June 2013 - 09:50 PM, said:

no, winrar manual modloading gives you the black screen.
What are you talkin' 'bout? I only install stuff manually, it's just faster rather than installing this tool, then doing this, then selecting this.... etc.

To the OP, I dunno, actually. Most mods use Forge due to more compatibility. You might wanna look into just using WinRar or something/

#5

Themagicsteve99
  • Location: Littleroot town, Hoenn
  • Minecraft: themagicsteve99

Posted 03 June 2013 - 10:10 PM

View Post0strichGuy11, on 03 June 2013 - 10:07 PM, said:

What are you talkin' 'bout? I only install stuff manually, it's just faster rather than installing this tool, then doing this, then selecting this.... etc.

To the OP, I dunno, actually. Most mods use Forge due to more compatibility. You might wanna look into just using WinRar or something/
must just be me.
Posted Image
click it, i dare you. Oh! This hat that I am wearing is NOT white hair! No, my name is not Ash Ketchum

#6

Frog81
    Frog81

    Enderdragon Slayer

  • Members
  • 10472 posts
  • Location: very secret. much intrude. wow.
  • Minecraft: frog81
  • Xbox:Gorfeywog

Posted 03 June 2013 - 10:55 PM

Try using MultiMC instead.
Posted ImagePosted Image

#7

Scibbie_NL
  • Location: The Netherlands
  • Minecraft: Scibbie_NL

Posted 07 August 2013 - 03:52 PM

I have the same problem! my minecraft launcher does not want it! it says that it cant load it! its so ­ing stupid.... and winrar i download mods manually too, its much better winrar black screen Pff! you dont have a good computer i say! but i got a good mod the: Shape Shifter Z mod!, Pretty handy. but diont use installer! it is out of date ... do it your self.... ITS AN AWESOME MOD

TheMagicSteve, you only get black screen if u have the META-INF File you NEED to delete that Idiot!, They say that every time

#8

lovevickisheart
  • Location: London
  • Minecraft: lovevickisheart

Posted 17 October 2013 - 08:37 PM

Delete META.INF . This will get rid of the blackscreen.

Posted Image

Awh c: Click if you're awesome...


#9

gamerdrengen
  • Location: Thorning, Denmark
  • Minecraft: gamerdrengen
  • Xbox:unknown

Posted 17 October 2013 - 11:05 PM

is the forge in the top? or else it won't work