Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

PocketMine-MP for Mobile [Android / Raspberry Pi] PHP pre-compiled binaries

pocketmine-mp php mods plugin server multiplayer mcpe raspberry android

  • Please log in to reply
71 replies to this topic

#1

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 27 May 2013 - 10:02 PM

Posted Image  PocketMine-MP for Mobile


After some of you requested a way to run PocketMine-MP on an Android device, finally, the PHP binaries required for that are here.

So, from now on, we will be compiling Raspberry Pi + Android binaries, so you don't have to compile them (a tedious task). In some cases, you've to do special things to run it, but it is pretty straightforward.

Pre-compiled binaries:
https://sourceforge....e/files/builds/


Raspberry Pi:

You should use Raspbian hard-float, and I won't be covering its installation here.

* First, grab the stable or development release of PocketMine-MP from http://www.pocketmine.net/ and place it into a folder.
You can use the Linux installer here, but be sure to run it with the "-u" parameter so it won't compile PHP.

* Download the latest PHP_5.X.X_Raspbian_hard.tar and extract it into the folder where you placed PocketMine-MP. The bin/ folder should be where PocketMine-MP.php is.

* Open the Terminal and go to that directory. Do "chmod 0755 bin/php"

* Run "./start.sh" in that folder from the terminal. The server should start.


Android:

You must be rooted( or at least partial-rooted) and with a way to drop files and open a Terminal console. You may be able to run this without rooting, but you can't run binaries from the SD Card

* First, grab the stable or development release of PocketMine-MP from http://www.pocketmine.net/ and place it into a folder in your computer.

* Download the latest PHP_5.X.X_Android.tar and extract it into the folder where you placed PocketMine-MP. The bin/ folder should be where PocketMine-MP.php is.

* Create a folder in your Android device under /data/local being root.

* Copy the PocketMine folder from your computer to that folder you've just created in your Android device.

* Open the Terminal and go to that directory. Do "chmod 0755 bin/php"

* Run "bin/php PocketMine-MP.php" in that folder from the terminal. The server should start. You can't use the start.sh script unless you modify it.

Tip: If you want to use PocketMine without having opened the Terminal, use "nohup bin/php PocketMine-MP.php"
Posted Image Founder

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Chad
    Chad

    Obsidian Miner

  • Retired Staff
  • 1334 posts
  • Location: USA

Posted 27 May 2013 - 10:07 PM

Nice. Downloading and setting up now. Will post more once I am finished.

Edit: whenever I try to download the PHP file you linked to, it just gives me a login screen.

Be sure and quote my post so I know to reply!


Forum Rules


#3

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 27 May 2013 - 10:18 PM

View PostChadtheBuilder, on 27 May 2013 - 10:07 PM, said:

Nice. Downloading and setting up now. Will post more once I am finished.

Edit: whenever I try to download the PHP file you linked to, it just gives me a login screen.

Fixed! I set the links to the upload page xD

https://sourceforge....e/files/builds/
Posted Image Founder

#4

GambitGamer
  • Location: Chickamauga, GA
  • Minecraft: GambitGamer
  • Xbox:GambotGamer

Posted 27 May 2013 - 10:58 PM

Possible for iOS? Great job though.

Posted Image

Want your creation featured in a new Hunger Games server? Click here!


#5

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 27 May 2013 - 11:06 PM

View PostGambitGamer, on 27 May 2013 - 10:58 PM, said:

Possible for iOS? Great job though.

I'm compiling a binary for iOS, but it'll take a bit more to be stable enough.
Posted Image Founder

#6

GambitGamer
  • Location: Chickamauga, GA
  • Minecraft: GambitGamer
  • Xbox:GambotGamer

Posted 27 May 2013 - 11:11 PM

View Postshoghicp, on 27 May 2013 - 11:06 PM, said:

I'm compiling a binary for iOS, but it'll take a bit more to be stable enough.
OK. Can you run plugins on these versions?

Posted Image

Want your creation featured in a new Hunger Games server? Click here!


#7

InusualZ
    InusualZ

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 182 posts

Posted 27 May 2013 - 11:19 PM

Someone can make a app to download everything and run the command

#8

bilenmc
    bilenmc

    Iron Miner

  • Members
  • 332 posts

Posted 27 May 2013 - 11:20 PM

When will IOS be out??

#9

Dragonmoon07

Posted 28 May 2013 - 02:44 AM

Quick 500ise make an app that'll do that for us!(not root our phones, but the rest!)
Dragonmoon07, Infinity Network Forums & Chat Administrator.
Pocket Realms Name: Dragonmoon07_0, because Someone Stole Dragonmoon07.

#10

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 28 May 2013 - 05:24 AM

View PostGambitGamer, on 27 May 2013 - 11:11 PM, said:

OK. Can you run plugins on these versions?
It's PocketMine ;)

View Postbilenmc, on 27 May 2013 - 11:20 PM, said:

When will IOS be out??
Check the comment before you
Posted Image Founder

#11

THE_SCARY_ENDERMAN
  • Location: At a dark place.......

Posted 28 May 2013 - 12:47 PM

Nice!!! Sadly im not rooted!

#12

toto4872
  • Location: in a super adventure wagon
  • Minecraft: toto487
  • Xbox:toto487

Posted 28 May 2013 - 01:57 PM

Is the terminal on the phone or computer

Don't make me fire off my last Round!

#13

_ChrisMCMine_
  • Location: Austria
  • Minecraft: ChrisMCMine

Posted 28 May 2013 - 05:24 PM

View PostInusualZ, on 27 May 2013 - 11:19 PM, said:

Someone can make a app to download everything and run the command
I will do one when I get my Phone back from the Samsung Service

Posted Image

Spoiler:

#14

DaDenz7
    DaDenz7

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 180 posts
  • Location: Check Under your bed, PSKYE :)
  • Minecraft: Skydenz- MCPE
  • Xbox:How about NO

Posted 28 May 2013 - 08:04 PM

I can contribute the design of the app, so I can gain experience which is outside of my school syllabus.
Posted Image
Also hit this button if I helped you or made you happy _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _\/

#15

DaDenz7
    DaDenz7

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 180 posts
  • Location: Check Under your bed, PSKYE :)
  • Minecraft: Skydenz- MCPE
  • Xbox:How about NO

Posted 28 May 2013 - 08:21 PM

Where do I type those codes up, in terminal or elsewhere?
Posted Image
Also hit this button if I helped you or made you happy _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _\/

#16

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 28 May 2013 - 09:22 PM

The Android binary has been replaced with an optimized one, it runs 1600% faster now (not joking!)
Posted Image Founder

#17

Slayer_o_creepers

Posted 28 May 2013 - 10:20 PM

If i knew how to make apps i would help but sadly i dont
Slain creepers eveywhere gunpowder in my hand, I must be in the land of happiness

#18

DaDenz7
    DaDenz7

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 180 posts
  • Location: Check Under your bed, PSKYE :)
  • Minecraft: Skydenz- MCPE
  • Xbox:How about NO

Posted 29 May 2013 - 10:20 AM

Ok, but can somebody answer my question, where are we supposed to type up those commands, in terminal or in some other application?

Please help because I want to create an economical server that I and my friends can join! And also, this could be a solution to other people's problems.
Posted Image
Also hit this button if I helped you or made you happy _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _\/

#19

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 29 May 2013 - 11:14 AM

View PostDaDenz7, on 29 May 2013 - 10:20 AM, said:

Ok, but can somebody answer my question, where are we supposed to type up those commands, in terminal or in some other application?

Please help because I want to create an economical server that I and my friends can join! And also, this could be a solution to other people's problems.

It says open the Terminal ... so... xD
Posted Image Founder

#20

Rbot427
    Rbot427

    Rboterator

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 745 posts

Posted 29 May 2013 - 11:16 AM

Nice work shoghicp (as always).  

I got it to run fine on my Raspberry Pi!  

Just one question tho.  

Do you import worlds the same as the desktop version?

Or is there a different way?
Click on an image to view Forum/Section rules!

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image