Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Obsidian in minecraft pe

mcpe minecraft pocket edition obsidian

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

ingotblood

Posted 19 April 2013 - 02:50 AM

Hello, I have been playing minecraft pocket edition for about 11 months now and i have played the pc version quite a bit ( so i am not too much of a noob ) but i was wondering what would be the easiaest way to get obsidian in survival if the lava is on the surface? So if have easy accesible lava and water how do i make obsidian.
thanks,
i will welcome any replies

Register or log in to remove.

Cyrartyx
    Cyrartyx

Zombie Killer

• Members
  • 169 posts

Posted 19 April 2013 - 03:14 AM

You cant, well without cheating. Just spawn the nether reactor you get 27 blocks easy.

ingotblood

Posted 19 April 2013 - 12:42 PM

View PostCyrartyx, on 19 April 2013 - 03:14 AM, said:

You cant, well without cheating. Just spawn the nether reactor you get 27 blocks easy.
thanks for the help but as you know nether reactors are expensive and are only good to make once a month, i need more than 27 obsidian blocks once a month so i can make my bunker, but thanks alooot for your help , now i am not feeling bad for not being able to make obsidian
thank you so much

Anbu
    Anbu

Ghast Hunter

• Members
  • 2739 posts

Posted 19 April 2013 - 01:03 PM

View Postingotblood, on 19 April 2013 - 12:42 PM, said:

thanks for the help but as you know nether reactors are expensive and are only good to make once a month, i need more than 27 obsidian blocks once a month so i can make my bunker, but thanks alooot for your help , now i am not feeling bad for not being able to make obsidian
thank you so much
IT is possible, Some maps, have lava, and Water. (Such as Nyan). Use that to your advantage, and create an obsidian spawner. Or wait till 0.7.0 with buckets.

ingotblood

Posted 20 April 2013 - 12:10 AM

View PostAnbu, on 19 April 2013 - 01:03 PM, said: