Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

How To Create A PocketMine-MP Server [Minecraft PE 0.8.0-0.8.1 Compatible]

instructions diy server pe

  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1

MinecraftAddict131
  • Location: Ehhh... I don't know anymore... In the US somewhere?
  • Minecraft: EternalConflict
  • Xbox:nope...

Posted 12 April 2013 - 09:34 PM

Here is how to run a server

First, Here is Pocketmine's Website http://pocketmine.net/

This is Directly From the Pocketmine Page, Made by Shoghicp-

Shoghicp said:

   Windows

Step 1  

Windows XP / 2003 Server
  • Download the PHP 5.4 Binaries compatible with Windows XP
  • Download the desired PocketMine-MP ZIP file
  • Extract the PHP archive and the PocketMine-MP archive in the same directory
Windows Vista / 7 / 8 / 2008 Server / 2012 Server
  • Download and run the PocketMine-MP Installer from the homepage

Step 2

  • Run "start.cmd", or start "PocketMine-MP.php"
  • Close it typing "stop" in the Console
  • Edit the server.properties to suit your needs
   Linux /Raspberry Pi

Step 0 - Dependencies

There are pre-built binaries for the Raspberry Pi using hard float. Download the latestPHP_5.X.X_RPi_hard_ARMv6zk.zip

  • You'll have to install perl, gcc, make, automake, libtool, autoconf and m4. If you want to compile from x86_64, you may have to install gcc-multilib. If you've issues during the extraction of GMP, install bzip2.
  • Debian (Ubuntu, Linux Mint, Raspbian and others) users can install these dependencies running this as root:

apt-get -f -y install && apt-get -y install m4 automake autoconf make gcc libtool

Step 1

  • Download the latest Linux Installer from the homepage
  • Then, chmod it to 0755 chmod 0755 PocketMine-MP_Installer_XXXXX.sh
  • Run it on the console ./PocketMine-MP_Installer_XXXXX.sh
  • The script will install everything into a folder, without affecting your current installation.
  • Wait until the script downloads, compiles and installs everything.

Step 2

  • Run ./start.sh
  • The server starts and creates all default files
  • Close it typing "stop" in the Console
  • Edit the server.properties to suit your needs
   Mac

A better tutorial for Mac has been made by Sam Damon, and its available in his blog:

Setting up a PocketMine-MP Server on Mac

Step 0

Step 1

  • Install MacPorts by using the PKG Installer for MacPorts(Recommended)
  • Use alternative methods to install MacPorts(Advanced)

Step 2

  • Open the Terminal
  • Install these packages using MacPorts: wget gcc make automake autoconf m4libtool
  • Install a packet using sudo port install PACKAGE

Step 3

  • Download the Automatic Installer
  • Then, chmod it to 0755 chmod 0755 PocketMine-MP_Installer_XXXXXX.sh
  • If you're using pre-built binaries:

Place the .tar contents on the PocketMine directory.

Run the installer with -u, example: ./PocketMine-MP_Installer_XXXXXX -u

That will download PocketMine-MP

  • If not:

Run the installer on the console

That should download PocketMine, compile PHP 5 and configure it to run.

Step 4

  • Type ./start.sh
  • The server starts and creates all default files
  • Close it typing "stop" in the Console
  • Edit the server.properties to suit your needs
   Android


You must be rooted (or at least partial-rooted) and with a way to drop files and open a Terminal console. You may be able to run this without rooting, but you can't run binaries from the SD Card

Step 1

  • Grab the stable or development release of PocketMine-MP and place it into a folder in your computer.

Step 2

  • Download the latest PHP_5.X.X_Android_ARMv7.zip and extract it into the folder where you placed PocketMine-MP. The bin/ folder should be where PocketMine-MP.php is.

Step 3

  • Create a folder in your Android device under /data/local being root.
  • Copy the PocketMine-MP folder from your computer to that folder you've just created in your Android device.

Step 4

  • Open the Terminal and go to that directory. Do chmod 0755 bin/php
  • Run bin/php PocketMine-MP.php in that folder from the terminal. The server should start. You can't use the start.sh script unless you modify it.
Shoghicp Also posted this on how to edit your server,properties file

Shoghicp said:

  server.properties is the file wich stores the settings for the Server.If you are going to edit server.properties it is important that you use the same structure as the original uses, although the order of the lines is arbitrary. The text before the equal sign is the key, which you shouldn't change. The text after the equal sign is the property's value, which you can edit. Lines that begin with # are comments - altering or removing these lines has no effect on the game.As of the Development release 19aa4bd5, you can set those options through the command line. Example:php PocketMine-MP.php --port=19135 --max-players=15 --upnp-forwarding=on Server Properties server-name
  • Default A Minecraft Server
  • Type string
  • This is the server name in the Server List
description
  • Default Server made using PocketMine-MP
  • Type string
  • Marquee shown in the Server List
motd
  • Default Welcome @username to this server!
  • Type string
  • Text that is sent to welcome a player
server-invisible
  • Default false
  • Type boolean
  • If true, the server won't be shown in Server List (but will send reply packets)
server-port
  • Default 19132
  • Type integer
  • Port that the server will listen on. Note that the Client will only show servers on the range 19132-19135
    • This port must be forwarded if the server is hosted in a network using NAT (If you have a home router/firewall).
memory-limit
  • Default 256M
  • Type integer (plus unit suffix)
  • Maximum memory that the server will allocate. The server doesn't work correctly with less than 128M
last-update
  • Type integer
  • Used by the ServerAPI to check for updates
white-list
  • Default false
  • Type boolean
  • Enables or disables whitelisting
debug
  • Default 1
  • Type integer (0-3)
  • Level of verbosity of server console (0 => Errors, 1 => Normal, 2 => Debug, 3 => Internal)
max-players
  • Default 20
  • Type integer
  • The maximum number of players that can play on the server at the same time
server-type
  • Default normal
  • Type string
  • Defines server type shown in server list. (normal, minecon)
gamemode
  • Default 1
  • Type integer (0-2)
  • Defines the mode of gameplay, Survival 0, Creative 1, Adventure 2.
allow-flight
  • Default true
  • Type bool
  • Allows users to use flight on your server while in Survival mode, if they have a mod that provides flight installed.
pvp
  • Default true
  • Type bool
  • Enable PvP on the server
difficulty
  • Default 1
  • Type integer (0-3)
  • Level of difficulty of the game, not working at the moment (Survival/Adventure mode only)
view-distance
  • Default 7
  • Type integer
  • Sets the amount of world data the server sends the client, measured in chunks in each direction of the player.
spawn-protection
  • Default 16
  • Type integer
  • Determines the radius of the spawn protection.
    • Note: Setting this to 0 will not disable spawn protection. 0 will protect the single block at the spawn point.
generator
  • Default blank
  • Type string
  • Generator name to use as default world generator. (If it not exists, it's reverted to SuperflatGenerator)
generator-settings
  • Default blank
  • Type string
  • The settings used to customize world generation.
  • Example: 7;24;20x0;2x20;2x1;3x3;2;spawn-surface(24);spawn-radius(10);torches(1)
    • Bedrock, Sandstone, 20 X Air, 2 X Glass, 2 X Stone, 3 X Dirt, Grass, Set spawn-surface 24, Set spawn-radius 10, Set torches 1
level-name
  • Default false
  • Type string ( boolean )
  • Current world folder name in data/maps/. If false, the server will create a new one using the Default generator
server-id
  • Default false
  • Type integer ( boolean )
  • Server ID. If false, the server will create a new one.
upnp-forwarding
  • Default false
  • Type boolean
  • Only on Windows. Activates UPnP automatic port forwarding so external users can connect to your server.
send-usage
  • Default true
  • Type boolean
  • Sends anonymous usage data to PocketMine.net, including the release version, online users and OS (win, linux, mac)
  • These are shown here
Plugin Repositoryhttp://forums.pocket...ex.php?plugins/


Remember to Port Forward!!!!
To do this manually, get the router ip, your public (external) ip, and your private (internal) ip. Save them and keep them for later. Then go into an internet browser and type in your router ip (which is also known as your   IPv4 Default Gateway or IPv4 DHCP Server. You will then be redirected into a login page or login pop-up.
Spoiler:
The most common username/passwords are
  • (Username) Admin (Password) [blank]
  • (Username) admin (Password) [blank]
  • (Username) [blank] (Password) Admin
  • (Username) [blank] (Password) admin
If none of these work, then google your router name and password (WRT54G login password default)
Spoiler:
Then, once you are inside your router"s navigator, go to the "security" tab.
Spoiler:
  • Check the "block anonymous Internet requests"
  • Uncheck the "filter multicast"
  • Uncheck the "filter Internet NAT redirection"
  • check the "Filter IDENT(port 113)
Then go to the "applications and gaming" tab.
Spoiler:
Type in PMMP for the application name, (19132) Start, (19132) End, (UDP) protocol, and Your Computer"s Private IP for ip address (not your Devices). Then check the "enable tab" and click save changes at the bottom.If you have Problems with your server, PM me and I will try to contact you.-I do not own any of the material stated here. All guides are owned by Shogicp and are intended for instructional purposes only.I will edit the server.properties file for any one who asks.If this helped you, please +1Last updated 11/11/13
I'm lost in my own mind while reality keeps moving.

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Sasuke082594
  • Location: USA
  • Minecraft: Sasuke082594
  • Xbox:Fuq XBOX!

Posted 01 May 2013 - 08:42 PM

How do you download the MagicCarpet plugin?
Posted Image

#3

WooHooBar
  • Location: Minecraftia
  • Minecraft: WooHooBar
  • PSN:WooHooBar

Posted 14 August 2013 - 12:40 PM

When I edit the server properties, I click save and none of it is saved and used by the server. Please help!!
Posted Image

#4

noodleman03

Posted 03 September 2013 - 04:07 AM

MAKE LESS COMPLICATED

#5

MinecraftAddict131
  • Location: Ehhh... I don't know anymore... In the US somewhere?
  • Minecraft: EternalConflict
  • Xbox:nope...

Posted 11 September 2013 - 04:41 AM

Actually its not complicated at all... As of MCPE version 0.7.4, you can join PocketMine Servers Through IP.

View PostSasuke082594, on 01 May 2013 - 08:42 PM, said:

How do you download the MagicCarpet plugin?
That would be in the plugin repo found here- http://forums.pocket...ex.php?plugins/

View PostWooHooBar, on 14 August 2013 - 12:40 PM, said:

When I edit the server properties, I click save and none of it is saved and used by the server. Please help!!

Can you elaborate on the problem?
I'm lost in my own mind while reality keeps moving.

#6

creeperdog802

Posted 08 November 2013 - 11:06 PM

When i try to install the packages it says this


[INFO] PocketMine-MP Alpha_1.3.9 downloader & installer for Linux & Mac
[0/2] Cleaning...
[1/2] Downloading PocketMine-MP Alpha_1.3.9...
/Users/Paul/Desktop/Pocketmine/Pocketmine:PocketMine-MP-Alpha_1.3.9.sh: line 31: wget: command not found
mv: rename PocketMine-MP-Alpha_1.3.9/* to ./*: No such file or directory
paul-(last name I dont want you guys to see)-imac-10:~ Paul$

#7

MinecraftAddict131
  • Location: Ehhh... I don't know anymore... In the US somewhere?
  • Minecraft: EternalConflict
  • Xbox:nope...

Posted 09 November 2013 - 08:18 PM

View Postcreeperdog802, on 08 November 2013 - 11:06 PM, said:

When i try to install the packages it says this


[INFO] PocketMine-MP Alpha_1.3.9 downloader & installer for Linux & Mac
[0/2] Cleaning...
[1/2] Downloading PocketMine-MP Alpha_1.3.9...
/Users/Paul/Desktop/Pocketmine/Pocketmine:PocketMine-MP-Alpha_1.3.9.sh: line 31: wget: command not found
mv: rename PocketMine-MP-Alpha_1.3.9/* to ./*: No such file or directory
paul-(last name I dont want you guys to see)-imac-10:~ Paul$

What OS are you running on?
I'm lost in my own mind while reality keeps moving.

#8

Psi0nix
    Psi0nix

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 66 posts
  • Location: Sitting at my computer

Posted 11 November 2013 - 03:33 PM

I've successfully installed PocketMine on my laptop running Ubuntu 13.10. However, upon running the start.sh program, the terminal brings up "./start.sh: line 12: php: command not found". I have PHP version 5.5 (the latest) installed, so I'm not sure why start.sh doesn't recognize the php command. The contents of start.sh, as shown in gedit, are:

#!/bin/bash
DIR="$( cd -P "$( dirname "${BASH_SOURCE[0]}" )" && pwd )"
cd "$DIR"
if [ -f ./php5/bin/php ]; then
mkdir -m 0777 bin/
mv ./php5/bin/php ./bin/php
rm -r -f ./php5/
fi
if [ -f ./bin/php ]; then
./bin/php -d enable_dl=On PocketMine-MP.php $@
fi
php -d enable_dl=On PocketMine-MP.php $@.

The whole file seems to search the location of /bin/php on your system, and move it to a new directory (0777 bin/) if it's in the php5 folder. Then, it allows dynamic loading of PocketMine-MP. The only problem is that last line- line 12.

I checked the contents of both the "php5" and "bin" folders. They are both empty. Do you have any idea what is going on and how I can fix it?

View PostMinecraftAddict131, on 09 November 2013 - 08:18 PM, said:

What OS are you running on?

He'd be using Mac OS X- notice the "-imac-10" at the end.
I'm an avid MCPE mapmaker, specializing in redstone alternatives. I recommend the Dokucraft texture pack.

This is a signature virus. Add me to your signature so that I can multiply.

#9

MinecraftAddict131
  • Location: Ehhh... I don't know anymore... In the US somewhere?
  • Minecraft: EternalConflict
  • Xbox:nope...

Posted 11 November 2013 - 07:57 PM

View PostPsi0nix, on 11 November 2013 - 03:33 PM, said:

I've successfully installed PocketMine on my laptop running Ubuntu 13.10. However, upon running the start.sh program, the terminal brings up "./start.sh: line 12: php: command not found". I have PHP version 5.5 (the latest) installed, so I'm not sure why start.sh doesn't recognize the php command. The contents of start.sh, as shown in gedit, are:

#!/bin/bash
DIR="$( cd -P "$( dirname "${BASH_SOURCE[0]}" )" && pwd )"
cd "$DIR"
if [ -f ./php5/bin/php ]; then
mkdir -m 0777 bin/
mv ./php5/bin/php ./bin/php
rm -r -f ./php5/
fi
if [ -f ./bin/php ]; then
./bin/php -d enable_dl=On PocketMine-MP.php $@
fi
php -d enable_dl=On PocketMine-MP.php $@.

The whole file seems to search the location of /bin/php on your system, and move it to a new directory (0777 bin/) if it's in the php5 folder. Then, it allows dynamic loading of PocketMine-MP. The only problem is that last line- line 12.

I checked the contents of both the "php5" and "bin" folders. They are both empty. Do you have any idea what is going on and how I can fix it?

PocketMine uses custom PHP libs, so you will have to compile the version given with the installer.

View PostPsi0nix, on 11 November 2013 - 03:33 PM, said:

He'd be using Mac OS X- notice the "-imac-10" at the end.

I apologize, I'm not familiar with Apple machines xD

View Postcreeperdog802, on 08 November 2013 - 11:06 PM, said:

When i try to install the packages it says this


[INFO] PocketMine-MP Alpha_1.3.9 downloader & installer for Linux & Mac
[0/2] Cleaning...
[1/2] Downloading PocketMine-MP Alpha_1.3.9...
/Users/Paul/Desktop/Pocketmine/Pocketmine:PocketMine-MP-Alpha_1.3.9.sh: line 31: wget: command not found
mv: rename PocketMine-MP-Alpha_1.3.9/* to ./*: No such file or directory
paul-(last name I dont want you guys to see)-imac-10:~ Paul$

Here Is the steps for installing on Mac- https://github.com/P...Server#wiki-mac

It looks like you forgot to install MacPorts ( https://www.macports.org/ ) through the PGK Installer ( https://www.macports...install.php#pkg ).

Sam Damon also made an alternative installation guide for Mac- http://samdamonsblog.../pocketmine-mp/
I'm lost in my own mind while reality keeps moving.

#10

ViyGeek
    ViyGeek

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 24 November 2013 - 03:43 AM

I have Windows XP and I need better instructions on the downloading

#11

MinecraftAddict131
  • Location: Ehhh... I don't know anymore... In the US somewhere?
  • Minecraft: EternalConflict
  • Xbox:nope...

Posted 25 November 2013 - 02:46 AM

View PostViyGeek, on 24 November 2013 - 03:43 AM, said:

I have Windows XP and I need better instructions on the downloading
Sorry about that, I updated the post and accidentally removed the download link :P
I'm lost in my own mind while reality keeps moving.

#12

Gagas_Hair

Posted 22 December 2013 - 02:52 PM

If i download team viewer, can some one hep do this on my mac, it is very confusing.

#13

Gagas_Hair

Posted 24 December 2013 - 09:54 PM

Can some one download team viewer and help me!

#14

jakelikescake123

Posted 28 January 2014 - 04:07 AM

View PostGagas_Hair, on 24 December 2013 - 09:54 PM, said:

Can some one download team viewer and help me!

Please. Begging like that, no one will even consider helping you. Maybe if you used "please" someone might come to your rescue. If you actually tried to install this instead of saying "it is very confusing", because it's not, its five steps, with downloading being the first. Do your research.

#15

flobz
    flobz

    Newly Spawned

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 21 February 2014 - 08:14 PM

hello can you please help me with the multi world system? i cannot seem to find anywhere on how you set it up??

thanks flobz

#16

BOBcrafter_

Posted 22 February 2014 - 11:40 AM

What will be my Ip and port to share with my friend ? and they can even join to it ? Thx i use android.

#17

WilliamSeo9770

Posted 23 February 2014 - 06:48 PM

Can you explain the Android 4th step more easily? I don't know what should I do :(


#18

MinecraftAddict131
  • Location: Ehhh... I don't know anymore... In the US somewhere?
  • Minecraft: EternalConflict
  • Xbox:nope...

Posted 24 February 2014 - 09:27 AM

View Postflobz, on 21 February 2014 - 08:14 PM, said:

hello can you please help me with the multi world system? i cannot seem to find anywhere on how you set it up??

thanks flobz

Here is the plugin that most use for MultiWorld http://forums.pocket...simpleworlds.5/ :)

View PostBOBcrafter_, on 22 February 2014 - 11:40 AM, said:

What will be my Ip and port to share with my friend ? and they can even join to it ? Thx i use android.

The IP should be the same as you see here- http://www.whatismyip.com/ The default port is 19132 (you can change it in the servers.properties file using notepad).

View PostWilliamSeo9770, on 23 February 2014 - 06:48 PM, said:

Can you explain the Android 4th step more easily? I don't know what should I do Posted Image

I assume you mean the Android 4th step. If so, today is your lucky day! :D
Mr.Arm released an android app that runs PocketMine (https://play.google....ocketMine&hl=en).
I'm lost in my own mind while reality keeps moving.

#19

WilliamSeo9770

Posted 27 February 2014 - 02:32 AM

[PocketMine] Server is starting...
[PocketMine] Server was started.
[Server]
[Server] Fatal error: Unknown: Failed opening required '/mnt/sdcard/PocketMine/PocketMine-MP.php' (include_path='.:') in Unknown on line 0
[PocketMine] Server was stopped.

That is what happens in the PocketMine-MP app.. everytime! What should I do? D:

#20

Stariso
    Stariso

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 March 2014 - 04:48 PM

Thanks!This is really good info!I'm making a server called Stariso's Adventure Craft and this really helped if you join once its online i'll op you no prob :)!