• Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Universal inventory - Transfer your items between worlds!

inventory universal same transfer items ender chest chest settings menu

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Martan
    Martan

Iron Miner

• Members
  • 275 posts
  • Minecraft: Martan

Posted 11 April 2013 - 07:14 AM

Since I have no experience with java I though that I just might share this with you guys, and maybe someone will be able to develop this Posted Image

My idea is basically that when you change the world you're playing in you still get to keep your items in another world. Like a global inventory. I often find myself creating new world and I don't feel like cheating in the new ones because that would take away the fun of doing it yourself and I'm too lazy to cheat. But if you instead get to keep your items it would feel like you're just playing in different realms. Another thing that could be added is a different type of ender chest that works across the worlds. This will also make it easier to transfer items to different worlds.

There should be a toggle option in the menu so that you can enable/disable share inventory for that specific map.

Say that you want to have a map without your old inventory. When you create that world you can untick the share inventory option.

When creating a world
Posted Image

But hey! What if I want to use the global inventory on that map? Then just go in to the world menu and tick the little box.

Selecting worlds to share inventory in
Posted Image

But what about the old inventory on that map?

Well, I got no good solution for that yet. Maybe you old items could get placed in a chest at you latest location? That could probably work out. There's probably a better way of solving that issue but the chest is what I can come up with at the moment-