Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.5.2/2.0] XCommands - Public Release (Last updated: 16th July)

commands

  • Please log in to reply
475 replies to this topic

#1

q3hardcore
  • Minecraft: q3hardcore

Posted 26 March 2013 - 02:35 AM


NOTICE TO OTHER WEBSITES
Spoiler:

I have put up an updated version, still for Minecraft 1.5.2,
so people can help test it out and report issues before I update.
Please note, that you cannot install this version over previous versions.

XCommands is a continuation of SinglePlayerConsole.
It adds new features, not possible in SinglePlayerConsole.
XCommands is a temporary names - suggestions are accepted!
This is a universal mod - so can be installed on client or server.

If anyone can suggest a better name, I might use it when I update for 1.6.2 Posted Image

Screenshots | Downloads | Compatibility | Features | Installation

Main features
* Console GUI, accessed with '~'
* WorldEdit support
* 70+ new commands

Acknowledgements
simo_415 - creator of SinglePlayerCommands
sk89q - creator of WorldEdit (included)
lahwran, yetanotherx, Mumfrey - developers of WorldEditCUI (included)

Includes custom version of Minecraft Console by Sharingan616.
This is a custom GUI used for entering commands.

Removed due to request by author.

Screenshots
Spoiler:

Downloads
Public Release (v3.1) for Minecraft 1.5.2
Download: mediafire.com/?ciqvfeux5w3ohnx
Source code: mediafire.com/?wz0nggajrq16r7q
This release is to help iron out issues before I update it.
If using FML/Forge, place in the .minecraft/coremods folder.

Public Release (v2.7) for Minecraft 1.5.2
Download: mediafire.com/?vq0fdymyexaxd4f
Source code: mediafire.com/?8c1hoi7ulhd3fc2
Fixed TabbyChat issues, creative wand.

Public Release (v2.6) for Minecraft 1.5.2
Download: mediafire.com/?hbun4vdo7uin1aa
Source code: mediafire.com/?xdtsznmwv831cv4
Fixes issues with other mods hooking profiler.

Public Beta for Minecraft 2.0
Download: mediafire.com/?ud45sva3r5zpyv1
Source code: mediafire.com/?7mgjh2icdfvcpdm
This was developed for the 'Purple' version of Minecraft 2.0.
It also will remove the 'APRIL FOOLS' text on the main menu.

Minecraft 2.0
Download: Red | Blue | Purple
For further information, please visit The Minecraft Wiki.
I have permission to share this Posted Image
<jeb> q3hardcore: yes, we don't care if the 2.0 jars "leak"... I just removed them from our official assets server because i grew tired of support questions

Previous Versions
Spoiler:

Compatible With
Everything*
*Using XCommands with BTW disables all features of XCommands. (intended)

New Features
Spoiler:

Installation
If using MagicLauncher, simply make sure XCommands is loaded first.

To manually install XCommands, first install any other mods such as Forge.
Then you will need to add all of XCommands' files to minecraft.jar (or minecraft_server.jar)
If you have installed it on a client, make sure to delete META-INF.

Console GUI Documentation
Spoiler:

Banner
[url="http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/1743004-"][img]http://i.imgur.com/EAKohPk.png[/img][/url]
Preview
Posted Image
"It's not what you've lost, it's what they've left for you..."
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2

newdm2
    newdm2

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 26 March 2013 - 05:33 AM

ooook? nice but idk might be kinda useless in some situations. other than that nice job :) also first

#3

Kovu
    Kovu

    Memory Returned

  • Sectional Moderator
  • Curse Premium
  • 5325 posts
  • Location: California, Shingle Springs
  • Minecraft: Rainfur

Posted 27 March 2013 - 03:25 AM

Looks nice.
I recognize that console from somewhere, can't place it though.
Posted Image

#4

q3hardcore
  • Minecraft: q3hardcore

Posted 27 March 2013 - 03:44 AM

View PostKovu, on 27 March 2013 - 03:25 AM, said:

Looks nice.
I recognize that console from somewhere, can't place it though.

I had originally wanted to use simo_415's Minecraft Console, which resembles Steam to an extent.
Maybe that's what you're thinking of? Other than that, thanks for the feedback Posted Image
"It's not what you've lost, it's what they've left for you..."
Posted Image

#5

youny43
    youny43

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Location: At my computer... duh
  • Minecraft: youny43

Posted 28 March 2013 - 02:48 PM

This looks pretty cool!
But when I manually install this on minecraft 1.5.1 the mod doesn't activate and the only changes that happen are inside of my jar. (No WorldEdit jar in bin) any idea on what to do?
UNI-fourty-three : Roll over to see it's origin! youny43     Posted Image

#6

Mackzwellz

Posted 30 March 2013 - 10:30 AM

Any chance of this or SPConsole being made compatible with PlayerAPI in the future? I'd love to use both PAPI and Console because of Smart Moving and CJB Fly Mod (that require Player API) and WorldEdit with CUI.

Is there a working /fly command btw, and does it have 'speed' option? Wondering about /bind as well.

Posted Image


#7

sm284614

Posted 30 March 2013 - 06:07 PM

I have an install of 1.5.1 with forge and TMI internally installed into minecraft.jar. When I install this mod, things go mental:

* Can't open chests
* Can't place blocks (they disappear after a moment)
* Sometimes placing a block does sort of work but changes into whatever block is neighbouring it
* Blocks don't drop pick-ups
* Chunks don't generate (except when world is created)

I will investigate further but I've no idea what's happening at the moment...
Posted Image

#8

q3hardcore
  • Minecraft: q3hardcore

Posted 01 April 2013 - 09:46 PM

View PostMackzwellz, on 30 March 2013 - 10:30 AM, said:

Any chance of this or SPConsole being made compatible with PlayerAPI in the future? I'd love to use both PAPI and Console because of Smart Moving and CJB Fly Mod (that require Player API) and WorldEdit with CUI.

Is there a working /fly command btw, and does it have 'speed' option? Wondering about /bind as well.

If PlayerAPI ever becomes a CoreMod, I'll definitely work on making SPConsole compatible with it.
Until then, occasionally I'll do a 'patching' installer (similar to how MCPatcher works),
that will be compatible with PlayerAPI.

View Postsm284614, on 30 March 2013 - 06:07 PM, said:

I have an install of 1.5.1 with forge and TMI internally installed into minecraft.jar. When I install this mod, things go mental:

* Can't open chests
* Can't place blocks (they disappear after a moment)
* Sometimes placing a block does sort of work but changes into whatever block is neighbouring it
* Blocks don't drop pick-ups
* Chunks don't generate (except when world is created)

I will investigate further but I've no idea what's happening at the moment...

This is caused by a problem with Forge compatibility in the alpha versions of XCommands.
"It's not what you've lost, it's what they've left for you..."
Posted Image

#9

Tank111
    Tank111

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 363 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 03:23 PM

bookmarked immediately!

#10

TheColdEye

Posted 05 April 2013 - 11:14 PM

My Minecraft crashes all the time i try to install it, single-player Console works perfectly fine but when make a new ".minecraft" (folder) and delete the older one and try to add this mod into it (a completely new Minecraft). It crashes when i open up a world. I really like this because it adds /reach and /noclip which i have been searching a mod for like a week now, that contains /reach. But anyways I would like help.

#11

q3hardcore
  • Minecraft: q3hardcore

Posted 05 April 2013 - 11:18 PM

View PostTheColdEye, on 05 April 2013 - 11:14 PM, said:

My Minecraft crashes all the time i try to install it, single-player Console works perfectly fine but when make a new ".minecraft" (folder) and delete the older one and try to add this mod into it (a completely new Minecraft). It crashes when i open up a world. I really like this because it adds /reach and /noclip which i have been searching a mod for like a week now, that contains /reach. But anyways I would like help.

Do you get any crash log? If so post it here
Make sure to use
[spoiler]CRASH REPORT[/spoiler]

Also, what other mods are you using? I haven't properly tested ModLoader compatibility yet.
"It's not what you've lost, it's what they've left for you..."
Posted Image

#12

TheColdEye

Posted 06 April 2013 - 06:08 PM

View Postq3hardcore, on 05 April 2013 - 11:18 PM, said:

Do you get any crash log? If so post it hereMake sure to use
[spoiler]CRASH REPORT[/spoiler]
Also, what other mods are you using? I haven't properly tested ModLoader compatibility yet.
I have flans mod installed on it, and i don't know why but i lost the crash report somewhere.

#13

BlitzZer0
  • Minecraft: y2guru

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:11 PM

When I install this my Minecraft crashes, the only other mods I have is minecraftforge for 1.5.1
Posted Image

#14

Brandonn
  • Location: Oregon, USA
  • Minecraft: Brandonn

Posted 06 April 2013 - 10:35 PM

Clean Install, Forge 7.7.1.639

Spoiler:


#15

q3hardcore
  • Minecraft: q3hardcore

Posted 08 April 2013 - 03:07 AM

View PostBrandonn, on 06 April 2013 - 10:35 PM, said:

Clean Install, Forge 7.7.1.639

Spoiler:

Thanks for posting this ;)
I changed the names of the wrapper classes, and forgot to update the client component of XCommands.
"It's not what you've lost, it's what they've left for you..."
Posted Image

#16

zeuslightning125
  • Location: Renton WA, USA.
  • Minecraft: zeuslightning125
  • Xbox:Zeusoflightning

Posted 12 April 2013 - 06:07 PM

Sounds cool, but I attempted to download it and it failed. I was only running SPC and Forge while running it. Using latest spc and xcommands, and about a week old forge. Everything works fine until I try to enter my world, and it shuts down automaticly (not a crash) and says that I put illegal characters in chat. You are trying to support SPC, so I had them both at once, and expected them to work, but it didnt. Any fixes/solutions and let me know.
Posted Image
Hey, I'm hoping to become a minecraft forums moderator. If I help, please leave a +1! I love to know I have, and it will help me lead how I act to become a moderator, and if I become one, a good one.

#17

Xilent123

Posted 15 April 2013 - 08:27 AM

Is it possible to have this on SMP? i am the owner of the server.

#18

q3hardcore
  • Minecraft: q3hardcore

Posted 16 April 2013 - 03:07 AM

View Postzeuslightning125, on 12 April 2013 - 06:07 PM, said:

Sounds cool, but I attempted to download it and it failed. I was only running SPC and Forge while running it. Using latest spc and xcommands, and about a week old forge. Everything works fine until I try to enter my world, and it shuts down automaticly (not a crash) and says that I put illegal characters in chat. You are trying to support SPC, so I had them both at once, and expected them to work, but it didnt. Any fixes/solutions and let me know.

Hmm.. it uses chat to communicate between the client and server, but I'm not sure why it would crash.
SPCommands compatibility is still a work in progress, so don't use it with XCommands for the time being.

View PostXilent123, on 15 April 2013 - 08:27 AM, said:

Is it possible to have this on SMP? i am the owner of the server.

When the first non-beta version comes out, it will provide proper server support.
If you want, try the public beta, and tell me if you experience any issues.
"It's not what you've lost, it's what they've left for you..."
Posted Image

#19

Xilent123

Posted 21 April 2013 - 01:29 PM

View Postq3hardcore, on 16 April 2013 - 03:07 AM, said:

Hmm.. it uses chat to communicate between the client and server, but I'm not sure why it would crash.
SPCommands compatibility is still a work in progress, so don't use it with XCommands for the time being.



When the first non-beta version comes out, it will provide proper server support.
If you want, try the public beta, and tell me if you experience any issues.
Sure! Atleast i could help. I'm sorta new to these stuff. How do i install it to my server?

#20

OrigamiGuyII
  • Location: NSW australia
  • Minecraft: OrigamiGuyII
  • Xbox:none

Posted 21 April 2013 - 01:45 PM

View PostXilent123, on 21 April 2013 - 01:29 PM, said:

Sure! Atleast i could help. I'm sorta new to these stuff. How do i install it to my server?
you know how when you install it on your minecraft client you dragged the contents of the zip file into your minecraft.jar? well instead drag the contents into your minecraft_server.jar also do NOT delete the META INF Folder. it is needed in the server.jar.
if you have a minecraft_server.exe instead of a .jar download the jar version off of minecraft.net

This mod in general looks like singleplayer commands... i know that you have not stolen code but i hope this mod will integrate some features SPC doesent have, instead of copying the features already implemented. try for some new commands.
also with the name: maybe you can think about: CommandConsole or CheatConsole CC for short :P