Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Can You Recover A Delted PE World?


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1

TheMinecrafterTippydaug
  • Location: Behind A Screen......
  • Minecraft: Tippydaug

Posted 08 March 2013 - 08:13 PM

Ok, so I made this amazing world. It was huge and I spent forever on it. I went to press the "back" button, but my thumb pressed the "x". Then I pressed the back it it bumped "yes" so it got deleted. Please help! It was my best world! All in 1 second it is gone!
Pokemon White Friend Code Is: 4041 7885 4208! Just PM me if you want to trade!

Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2

ThatOneCrafter

Posted 08 March 2013 - 08:29 PM

No.. Sorry..
[ I don't know what to put here ]

#3

Ender
    Ender

    Glowstone Miner

  • Members
  • 3399 posts
  • Location: In the end, waiting for you to come and die.
  • Minecraft: ParagonKootra
  • Xbox:cookie monster

Posted 08 March 2013 - 09:23 PM

I'm sorry, but there isn't a way unless you backed it up.
http://m.freemyapps....re/url/55e1e64b Click there please! It's a great way to get free amazon cards iTunes cards and MORE! Thanks for clicking! Also Get a Pocket Realms server with an iTunes card! Thank you :)
Posted Image

#4

awesomeguy0o0
  • Location: behind you

Posted 09 March 2013 - 05:03 AM

did you backup the file?
Posted Image

#5

kivifreak

Posted 09 March 2013 - 07:47 AM

or did you backup your whole phone. E.g. iPhone/iPad/iPod always auto backups if you plug it in.
If that is the case simply load the backup from that date.
Posted Image
Proud to be a Miner...

#6

JumpXJump
  • Location: In da hood
  • Minecraft: OwhForFuсk­­Sake

Posted 09 March 2013 - 08:22 AM

That is why I always do a backup of everything.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

#7

Riolu
    Riolu

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1642 posts
  • Location: Asia
  • Minecraft: RioluMCF

Posted 09 March 2013 - 08:28 AM

You can always remake whatever you did in a new world
Posted Image

#8

JacquesRemy

Posted 10 March 2013 - 03:49 AM

You may try to recover the deleted files in the SD card using any tool, but maybe it's not possible if anything was written in the SD card after you deleted your map.
Visit my BLOG for texture packs and maps updates :)

#9

TheMinecrafterTippydaug
  • Location: Behind A Screen......
  • Minecraft: Tippydaug

Posted 15 March 2013 - 08:08 PM

Ok guys, and no, it wasn't plugged in to my computer after my best world was made. Thanks anyways.....
Pokemon White Friend Code Is: 4041 7885 4208! Just PM me if you want to trade!

Posted Image

#10

TheSafeOne

Posted 15 March 2013 - 11:25 PM

So, all you can do is continue with your old worlds, or just start a new one.
Posted Image
Sorry if i was harsh, please pm me if you have any thing to talk about.

#11

PikachuPal
  • Location: Over There
  • Minecraft: PikachuPal123456

Posted 28 March 2013 - 12:17 AM

It does say that deleted worlds can't be recovered... HAHAHAHAHA Lol :D
This is a forum signature. If you want copy it and put this in your signature line on any forum and change the following number by 1.  It would be cool to see how many times it gets copied.

*This has been copied 0 times.*

#12

ihackcydia

Posted 01 April 2013 - 11:27 AM

Perhaps u could backup ur new made world in case something goes wrong again, because deleted worlds cannot be recovered.
Backup using ifile.

#13

THUNDERGROOVE

Posted 01 April 2013 - 10:29 PM

This post implies you have no backups

Short answer: "No"

Longer answer: It depends.

If you're on iOS I'd say no.  Just because of how stupidly locked down it's file system is even on a jailbroken device.  On Android, however there are methods of recovering deleted data.  One method I've used before is a program called TestDisk it's a multiplatform, open source program that can be used for all sorts of data recovery I wouldn't recommend using if you're not so "tech savy"

If you want some more info on recovering data with TestDisk see this.

#14

Elick504
    Elick504

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 June 2013 - 05:05 PM

Yes, you certainly can. This method requires no computer and no jailbroken device. All you need is Minecraft PE. I had accidentally deleted my best world that I had been working on for almost a year, but when I did this my whole world was back along with everything that I had built. All you have to do is put the name of the world that you deleted in both the name and the seed. For example, if your world name that you deleted was "Craft", you would put Craft in the seed box and world name, as shown below.

                      Create A New World
           Name:
               Craft

           Seed:
               Craft

Then just generate your world and your deleted world will be there with everything that you built.

#15

Slayer_o_creepers

Posted 10 June 2013 - 09:18 PM

View PostElick504, on 10 June 2013 - 05:05 PM, said:

Yes, you certainly can. This method requires no computer and no jailbroken device. All you need is Minecraft PE. I had accidentally deleted my best world that I had been working on for almost a year, but when I did this my whole world was back along with everything that I had built. All you have to do is put the name of the world that you deleted in both the name and the seed. For example, if your world name that you deleted was "Craft", you would put Craft in the seed box and world name, as shown below.

  Create A New World
   Name:
   Craft

   Seed:
   Craft

Then just generate your world and your deleted world will be there with everything that you built.
Doesnt work
Slain creepers eveywhere gunpowder in my hand, I must be in the land of happiness

#16

iAbstract
    iAbstract

    Glowstone Miner

  • Members
  • 3229 posts
  • Location: Victoria, Australia
  • Minecraft: IxReapzz
  • Xbox:oZero Gravity

Posted 10 June 2013 - 09:51 PM

How'd that work?

Posted Image

#17

GambitGamer
  • Location: Chickamauga, GA
  • Minecraft: GambitGamer
  • Xbox:GambotGamer

Posted 10 June 2013 - 10:35 PM

View PostTheMinecrafterTippydaug, on 15 March 2013 - 08:08 PM, said:

Ok guys, and no, it wasn't plugged in to my computer after my best world was made. Thanks anyways.....
Do you use iCloud? Check if your device has automatic back ups.

Posted Image

Want your creation featured in a new Hunger Games server? Click here!


#18

Snuffers
  • Location: Michigan, USA
  • Minecraft: qwertygamerdude2

Posted 11 June 2013 - 04:25 AM

once a world is delted it is forever delted

#19

Elick504
    Elick504

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 June 2013 - 02:02 AM

Sorry guys. I don't know how it worked. It only worked once for my world. Sorry guys. I tried it on different worlds, but it didn't work. Really sorry. I guess I should have checked before I posted this. I didn't delete it totally. It was still on my device, it just didn't show the world. Don't know how this happened. I accidentally deleted it using MCPE Edit and iExplorer. It deleted the file, not the world. It still was on my iPad memory, just not on my app. I'm really sorry guys and I really wish that it worked.

#20

Demeter
    Demeter

    Absolute Class

  • Retired Staff
  • 363 posts
  • Location: Perth, Western Australia
  • Minecraft: AidanNC

Posted 12 June 2013 - 02:10 AM

Unless backed up on your computer, you are not able to retrieve what you have deleted