Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Please help me test my Android BlockLauncher addon (new: sprinting!)

0.7.6

  • Please log in to reply
265 replies to this topic

#1

500 Internal Server Error
  • Location: Test.neverCallThis() (Test.java:42)
  • Minecraft: zhuowei

Posted 03 March 2013 - 07:35 PM

Read the following instructions!

Installation
1) Download the BlockLauncher from http://www.minecraft...hout-reinstall/ and install it
The version on Google Play should load these addons.
2) Download the patches and install it
3) Open BlockLauncher, and go to Options -> Enable experimental addon support. Enable it.
4) If you installed a new or updated addon, go to Nerdy Stuff -> restart app.
5) Load a world
:)

Uninstallation
1) Open Settings on your Android phone
2) Go to Apps
3) Look for the addon in the list, tap on it
4) Tap Uninstall
5) Launch BlockLauncher and go to Options -> Nerdy Stuff -> Restart App

Updated for 0.7.6:

Sprint/Sneaking addon
Double-tap forward to start sprinting. (If it doesn't toggle, tap a little slower - there is a bug, sorry!)
Double-tap backward to toggle sneaking.
Inspired by C0deh4cker's Sprinting mod. Thanks!
This does not work on Xperia Play.

http://zhuowei.githu...int-release.apk

Not updated:

Please post your results below.

This now works on Gingerbread and Jelly Bean. Try it!

Want to see how these addons are made? Check out their source at https://github.com/z...Launcher-addons

Please help me update these! Source is above; if you can update something, just PM me and I'll give you permission.

Register or log in to remove.

#2

creppersgonnacreep
  • Location: /r/mindcrack
  • Minecraft: hederbomb
  • Xbox:TheCGC

Posted 03 March 2013 - 07:43 PM

First :D and ill try it.
This a signature, deal with it.
Posted Image

#3

creppersgonnacreep
  • Location: /r/mindcrack
  • Minecraft: hederbomb
  • Xbox:TheCGC

Posted 03 March 2013 - 08:01 PM

It just droped string :(. But its probaly because im on gingerbread.
This a signature, deal with it.
Posted Image

#4

Insane96MCP

Posted 03 March 2013 - 08:22 PM

What they might do? I'm on Gingerbread and I can't test it!
Posted Image

#5

500 Internal Server Error
  • Location: Test.neverCallThis() (Test.java:42)
  • Minecraft: zhuowei

Posted 03 March 2013 - 08:38 PM

View Postcreppersgonnacreep, on 03 March 2013 - 08:01 PM, said:

It just droped string :(. But its probaly because im on gingerbread.

View PostInsane96MCP, on 03 March 2013 - 08:22 PM, said:

What they might do? I'm on Gingerbread and I can't test it!
Fixed: redownload MCPELauncher and try again.

#6

WitheredCreeperX
  • Location: In The best mc server battlemaze.a2g.gs:25565
  • Minecraft: dmoney28o
  • Xbox:shoutingbow8

Posted 03 March 2013 - 09:41 PM

woah....

#7

ATribeCalledGao

Posted 03 March 2013 - 10:37 PM

Too bad I can't use my tablet :(

I AM NOBODY

Posted Image


#8

NathanX
    NathanX

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 450 posts

Posted 04 March 2013 - 02:39 AM

Sorry for spoiling

#9

NathanX
    NathanX

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 450 posts

Posted 04 March 2013 - 02:52 AM

thats awesome how does it work?

#10

500 Internal Server Error
  • Location: Test.neverCallThis() (Test.java:42)
  • Minecraft: zhuowei

Posted 04 March 2013 - 03:22 AM

View PostNathanX, on 04 March 2013 - 02:39 AM, said:

When you kill a spider it makes you CENSORED
Thanks for TOTALLY SPOILING the mystery! At least put the explanation in spoiler tags! ;)

View PostNathanX, on 04 March 2013 - 02:52 AM, said:

thats awesome how does it work?
It overrides Spider::die(Entity*) to instead run a command. The command I chose is am start, which allows me to launch any webpage or Android application.

#11

Dragonmoon07

Posted 04 March 2013 - 03:36 AM

dude you are getting famouser in the part of the Minecraft community and a true pioneer!!!!
Dragonmoon07, Infinity Network Forums & Chat Administrator.
Pocket Realms Name: Dragonmoon07_0, because Someone Stole Dragonmoon07.

#12

DJWaltz
    DJWaltz

    Stone Miner

  • Members
  • 78 posts

Posted 04 March 2013 - 11:53 AM

Nice. You should change the texture packs and patches to automatically find textures and mods for you. And a button to enable on or off. It would be better than finding the mod and deleting it when not needed and patch again. Just my opinion.

Oh and maybe make it n game if possible. Btw I tested the addon. Wad is supposed to happen ? Running 4.1.2
How do I add a signature ? Oh wait this is a signature. How do I add a picture now ?

#13

500 Internal Server Error
  • Location: Test.neverCallThis() (Test.java:42)
  • Minecraft: zhuowei

Posted 09 March 2013 - 07:02 AM

Added X-ray patch.

#14

NathanX
    NathanX

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 450 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 07:08 AM

View Post500 Internal Server Error, on 09 March 2013 - 07:02 AM, said:

Added X-ray patch.

woah!

#15

Arch9
    Arch9

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 48 posts
  • Location: PixelNesia
  • Minecraft: archr999

Posted 10 March 2013 - 07:49 AM

it works!!! :D
Posted Image

Posted Image


#16

mastafisha

Posted 11 March 2013 - 06:49 PM

It worked!!!
Awesome xray mod

#17

Teekay101

Posted 12 March 2013 - 01:32 AM

why not make a button in the game to turn on X-ray mod while playing?

#18

Dragonmoon07

Posted 12 March 2013 - 02:13 AM

thats probable harder than it sounds
Dragonmoon07, Infinity Network Forums & Chat Administrator.
Pocket Realms Name: Dragonmoon07_0, because Someone Stole Dragonmoon07.

#19

EliteMinecrafter_75

Posted 12 March 2013 - 11:58 PM

can you make the free craft mod for minecraft pocket edition

#20

500 Internal Server Error
  • Location: Test.neverCallThis() (Test.java:42)
  • Minecraft: zhuowei

Posted 13 March 2013 - 01:55 AM

Added sprint addon.