Latest News Article

Logitech G110 Keyboard

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

Kruzzik_Kel
  • Minecraft: Kruziik_Kel

Posted 27 February 2013 - 09:13 PM

View PostSpartanBlockhead, on 27 February 2013 - 08:43 PM, said:

I have a Logitech G300 mouse so I really don't have many buttons to work with. I have been wanting the ability to use more macros for a while so the macro keys are practically a must.

Kind of going back on the statement I made before, I would actually prefer it not to be mechanical. I have never used one before, so personally I'd rather not try one because, like you said, I'll never go back to membrane keyboards (which tend to be quite a bit cheaper). So it's kind of a long-term money-saving thing.

you will (almost) never need to replace a mech board if your happy with one though with macros and blue backlight with anything but reds would be hard to find

View Postfm87, on 15 August 2013 - 09:50 PM, said:

They are as much "hackers" as Obama is a giant reptilian space toaster.

Register or log in to remove.

FrozenOblivion
  • Minecraft: FrozenOblivion

Posted 27 February 2013 - 09:17 PM

View Postlieutenant54321, on 27 February 2013 - 12:56 AM, said:

IMO I don't like the K90. Red switches are pretty much useless and reviews say the backlight goes out quickly.

Get the CMStorm Quickfire rapid, very good budget mechanical with cherry mx blue. If you dont like the noise of the blues you may be able to find one with browns.
My backlight is 100% fine.
Had this keyboard for months, like 7 months~?

Skippy509
  • Minecraft: Skippy50351

Posted 27 February 2013 - 10:14 PM

It might be a bit more, but the K90 sounds like what you need. Full 2 year warranty, too, tons of macros (20 or so, and then you can switch modes so you end up with like 60).
Also, mechanical keys are MUCH better than membrane.
Posted Image

SpartanBlockhead
  • Minecraft: SpartanBlockhead

Posted 27 February 2013 - 10:55 PM