Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.6.4/1.6.2] [forge] [v3.2.5] TukMC - Slick as ever, now with healthbars! [45k+ DL]

hud forge 1.6.2 1.6.4 1.5.2

  • Please log in to reply
1195 replies to this topic

#801

hunterk11
  • Location: Virginia
  • Minecraft: hunterk11

Posted 08 July 2013 - 01:05 AM

View PostBrigadon, on 08 July 2013 - 12:57 AM, said:

You know what I hate? when someone has a big ol' mod thread with lots of (confusing) pictures, lots of videos I cannot see (I am firewalled from streaming) and an enormous changelog....

and yet, despite all the many votes of 'this is terrific!" etc, I still have no clue what the mod IS or DOES.

How about adding some sort of description to the front page in case someone has no flippin' clue what 'tuk' is?

all I know about it is that it has some sort of 'health bars'
You know what I hate? when someone blames the OP for their personal problems. Max has very informative videos, as this is a HUD, text is hard (visual thing hard to make into words) Dont blame the mod maker because you cant see the explanation.
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#802

robotkoer

Posted 08 July 2013 - 01:17 AM

View Posthunterk11, on 08 July 2013 - 12:58 AM, said:

Magic launcher will run forge. thats what im doing, under environment you can pick forge and it will run the new forge.jar

Oh, so environment = new launcher's profiles? Makes sense, thanks for the tip! :)

#803

hunterk11
  • Location: Virginia
  • Minecraft: hunterk11

Posted 08 July 2013 - 01:22 AM

View Postrobotkoer, on 08 July 2013 - 01:17 AM, said:

Oh, so environment = new launcher's profiles? Makes sense, thanks for the tip! Posted Image
Yep just make sure after using the forge installer to run it through the new launcher first or else magic launcher wont be able to find it (as its not fully loaded yet)
Posted Image

#804

hunterk11
  • Location: Virginia
  • Minecraft: hunterk11

Posted 08 July 2013 - 01:32 AM

The latest version crashes me:
Spoiler:

Posted Image

#805

maxpowa
    maxpowa

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 408 posts
  • Location: 10.0.0.1
  • Minecraft: maxpowa

Posted 08 July 2013 - 02:58 AM

View PostBrigadon, on 08 July 2013 - 12:57 AM, said:

You know what I hate? when someone has a big ol' mod thread with lots of (confusing) pictures, lots of videos I cannot see (I am firewalled from streaming) and an enormous changelog....

and yet, despite all the many votes of 'this is terrific!" etc, I still have no clue what the mod IS or DOES.

How about adding some sort of description to the front page in case someone has no flippin' clue what 'tuk' is?

all I know about it is that it has some sort of 'health bars'

Please, feel free to re-write my OP if you feel it's lacking. Also, please take a look at TukUI, a WoW addon -- This mod is inspired by it.

View Posthunterk11, on 08 July 2013 - 01:32 AM, said:

2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] Details:
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] Stacktrace:
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(Minecraft.java:792)
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(SourceFile:101)
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.launch(Launch.java:57)
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.main(Launch.java:18)
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
2013-07-07 21:32:10 [INFO] [STDOUT] at magic.launcher.Launcher.main(Unknown Source)

Nowhere in this does it mention anything to do with TukMC, sorry but this isn't my problem.

I maintain TukMC here on MCF. I'm working on updating AdvancedHUD. Please check out my BukkitDev page!

Posted Image


#806

hunterk11
  • Location: Virginia
  • Minecraft: hunterk11

Posted 08 July 2013 - 03:01 AM

View Postmaxpowa, on 08 July 2013 - 02:58 AM, said:

Please, feel free to re-write my OP if you feel it's lacking. Also, please take a look at TukUI, a WoW addon -- This mod is inspired by it.



Nowhere in this does it mention anything to do with TukMC, sorry but this isn't my problem.
Well the last version works fine, this version does ^
Posted Image

#807

Jt3288
    Jt3288

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 35 posts
  • Minecraft: jt3288

Posted 08 July 2013 - 03:07 AM

Hey looks like a great mod and I really want it :) but I just want to ask a few things. How do you make it to where the mod puts my time in game, do you like kinda hack my comp to see the time or something O_o(no offense)? And if I do a google search through the google  thingy do you see what I searched? But genius mod think it looks really cool but im very careful when downloading  mods and want to make sure its completely safe please reply :). And cant wait to download :D.

#808

hunterk11
  • Location: Virginia
  • Minecraft: hunterk11

Posted 08 July 2013 - 03:16 AM

View PostJt3288, on 08 July 2013 - 03:07 AM, said:

Hey looks like a great mod and I really want it Posted Image but I just want to ask a few things. How do you make it to where the mod puts my time in game, do you like kinda hack my comp to see the time or something O_o(no offense)? And if I do a google search through the google  thingy do you see what I searched? But genius mod think it looks really cool but im very careful when downloading  mods and want to make sure its completely safe please reply Posted Image. And cant wait to download Posted Image.
minecraft knows your time, the mod just asks minecraft. Seriously, most programs if not all know your system time, it is used for saves and such.

The most information a mod can get is what minecraft has access to.
Posted Image

#809

maxpowa
    maxpowa

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 408 posts
  • Location: 10.0.0.1
  • Minecraft: maxpowa

Posted 08 July 2013 - 04:33 AM

View PostJt3288, on 08 July 2013 - 03:07 AM, said:

Hey looks like a great mod and I really want it Posted Image but I just want to ask a few things. How do you make it to where the mod puts my time in game, do you like kinda hack my comp to see the time or something O_o(no offense)? And if I do a google search through the google  thingy do you see what I searched? But genius mod think it looks really cool but im very careful when downloading  mods and want to make sure its completely safe please reply Posted Image. And cant wait to download Posted Image.

If you feel so insecure about security, the source code is on GitHub, so you can look at it yourself.

The time is gotten by a native Java command.
new SimpleDateFormat("HH:mm").format(new Date()).toString()

And the LetMeGoogleThatForYou generator simply takes your text and URL encodes it, then prefixes it with http://lmgtfy.com/?q=

View Posthunterk11, on 08 July 2013 - 03:01 AM, said:

Well the last version works fine, this version does ^

I didn't change anything that would cause it to crash that early, try running it without magiclauncher - Try using the official Mojang launcher.

I maintain TukMC here on MCF. I'm working on updating AdvancedHUD. Please check out my BukkitDev page!

Posted Image


#810

Jt3288
    Jt3288

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 35 posts
  • Minecraft: jt3288

Posted 08 July 2013 - 05:13 AM

Ok thanks :D. I will download now and great job on the mod I dident feel insecure its just I wanted to make sure :) .Can never be too safe on the internet. Thanks for this awesome mod!

#811

scayman223
  • Location: places
  • Minecraft: scayman223

Posted 08 July 2013 - 05:28 AM

View PostCak3lies, on 23 February 2013 - 08:48 PM, said:

This is pretty nice Posted Image i especially like the "let me google that for you" website option, I'm going to give every person who asks for a mod this kind of link! Posted Image anyways, i don't see any problems, except for the menu problem, already stated. But i have one question, what exactly does the "record display" option do? if it does record the way i think it does, how does it work? Thanks again Posted Image
pretty easy, you dont want the name of the current jukebox music, turn it off... simple

#812

scayman223
  • Location: places
  • Minecraft: scayman223

Posted 08 July 2013 - 05:35 AM

View Posthunterk11, on 08 July 2013 - 01:22 AM, said:

Yep just make sure after using the forge installer to run it through the new launcher first or else magic launcher wont be able to find it (as its not fully loaded yet)
i dont get it...

#813

maxpowa
    maxpowa

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 408 posts
  • Location: 10.0.0.1
  • Minecraft: maxpowa

Posted 08 July 2013 - 05:39 AM

View Postscayman223, on 08 July 2013 - 05:35 AM, said:

i dont get it...

In order to properly install forge and use magiclauncher, you still have to run the forge installer. I believe if you don't run the installer, Forge will not show up as an option for environment.

I maintain TukMC here on MCF. I'm working on updating AdvancedHUD. Please check out my BukkitDev page!

Posted Image


#814

scayman223
  • Location: places
  • Minecraft: scayman223

Posted 08 July 2013 - 06:12 AM

this is confusing... sorry to annoy you...

#815

scayman223
  • Location: places
  • Minecraft: scayman223

Posted 08 July 2013 - 06:28 AM

i just want to run around in 1.6.2 with a whole load of HP seeing how long i can survive in hard difficulty

#816

CeaseToExist
  • Location: Western Australia, Australia
  • Minecraft: CeaseToExist

Posted 08 July 2013 - 08:12 AM

View Postscayman223, on 07 July 2013 - 05:27 PM, said:

my god, does ANYONE read the other posts t0o see if they encountered it? "sigh" as i said, he's workign on the bug  but cant find a spot that makes it happen
Shut up. I read the previous posts, but chose to go onwards and sumit the bug. No one else had screenshots, so I helped for the future. Don't be arrogant.

View Postmaxpowa, on 07 July 2013 - 05:39 PM, said:

Fixed in 3.1.4 -- Silly Steve, trying to wear a helmet for pants...



As has been mentioned in previous posts, I'm working on finding a solution to this problem.
Oh, okay.
Thank you.

Owner and Founder, DesireSpec.com.

Posted Image


#817

hunterk11
  • Location: Virginia
  • Minecraft: hunterk11

Posted 08 July 2013 - 12:05 PM

View Postscayman223, on 08 July 2013 - 05:35 AM, said:

i dont get it...
The new launcher only downloads .jars on game launch.
step 1: minecraftforge Downloads get the lates and download the installer option (not universal anymore)
step 2: execute and select install client
step 3: open the standard minecraft launcher: https://s3.amazonaws...r/Minecraft.exe
step 4: make sure forge is selected in the drop down box instead of "latest" then log in and run, after mineccraft starts exit it.
step 5: open magic launcher and now forge will be under the environment tab, selecting the environment will alos change the jar (IT MUST RUN THE FORGE JAR NOT 1.6.1.jar)
Posted Image

#818

hunterk11
  • Location: Virginia
  • Minecraft: hunterk11

Posted 08 July 2013 - 12:21 PM

View Postmaxpowa, on 08 July 2013 - 04:33 AM, said:

If you feel so insecure about security, the source code is on GitHub, so you can look at it yourself.

The time is gotten by a native Java command.
new SimpleDateFormat("HH:mm").format(new Date()).toString()

And the LetMeGoogleThatForYou generator simply takes your text and URL encodes it, then prefixes it with http://lmgtfy.com/?q=



I didn't change anything that would cause it to crash that early, try running it without magiclauncher - Try using the official Mojang launcher.
Puttin it in the mods folder loaded it up right.
Posted Image

#819

Vazkii
    Vazkii

    Ghast Hunter

  • Members
  • 2529 posts
  • Location: Portugal / In your monitor, wasting your space
  • Minecraft: Vazkii

Posted 08 July 2013 - 12:25 PM

View Postmaxpowa, on 08 July 2013 - 04:33 AM, said:

The time is gotten by a native Java command.
new SimpleDateFormat("HH:mm").format(new Date()).toString()

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo my OCD D:
/me is picky with definitions

Posted Image Posted ImagePosted Image

I make mods... Check out my website or Twitter. If you like my mods consider supporting me on Patreon.


#820

robotkoer

Posted 08 July 2013 - 02:32 PM

View Postrobotkoer, on 08 July 2013 - 12:45 AM, said:

Yeah, that's the case when you look down. My idea was, however to keep it at the same place, simply on the horse's head, like you'd edit the mob's texture. You could look anywhere you want but only see it when you look at the horse's head itself.

So, is this possible or just needs more work than it's worth? :D