Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.6.4/1.6.2] [forge] [v3.2.5] TukMC - Slick as ever, now with healthbars! [45k+ DL]

hud forge 1.6.2 1.6.4 1.5.2

  • Please log in to reply
1190 replies to this topic

#1

maxpowa
    maxpowa

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 407 posts
  • Location: 10.0.0.1
  • Minecraft: maxpowa

Posted 23 February 2013 - 06:38 PM

*
POPULAR

Posted Image


Originally created by Vazkii, updated by maxpowa


Requires Minecraft Forge 9.11.1.916+


Posted Image


Download [V3.2.5] (Minecraft 1.6.x):
Preferred Download | Mirror


The 1.6+ healthbars DO NOT require a server mod.


Download for FTB (1.5.2 packs):

Download (no adfly)


HOW TO INSTALL FORGE AND FORGE MODS FOR 1.6

Latest Changes: Fixes chat, finally. Adds option to disable text above healthbars


Like the TukMC style, but don't need all the extra features? Check out Compact Display HUD!


KNOWN BUGS:

Pressing / to open chat with the slash doesn't work.

HD Fonts screw with things

Colorblind mode causes crashes.

Rei's Minimap doesn't get the codes from the server (I won't fix)


People using MagicLauncher suddenly become albino manatees1. You might want to avoid MagicLauncher if you feel that becoming a manatee isn't really your thing.


Posted Image


Description


TukMC is a mod based off of the WoW UI mod, TukUI. It aims to mimic the visual appearance of that HUD in a way which can be attained without losing visual elements of the vanilla minecraft HUD. It also adds some utility things, such as onscreen FPS and ping in the bottom right corner, number of online players and username in the bottom left corner, and biome, direction, and free inventory slots on the top, along with 4 slots for your armour items.

The hotbar is reskinned to match the TukUI theme, as well as the health, xp, food, etc. textures are changed to slick bars.

Almost every part of this mod is customizable, so if you prefer not to have certain elements, you can disable them using the config menu, accessed by the K key ingame.


TL;DR; Watch one of the YouTube videos below.


Posted Image



Old Versions:

ALL PREVIOUS VERSIONS CAN BE FOUND HERE

Spoiler:


Changelog:

Spoiler:


Damage Indicators Skin Pack: Download Here

Thanks to chrisk123999 for most of the work!


Posted Image


Spotlights

Woo, TukMC was in YogLabs! (The first 6 minutes is about TukMC)

Thanks to the CrafterBox!

Thanks to draciseries!


Slightly outdated videos, but still represent most of the mod

Spoiler:



Posted Image


Keybinds:
K - Opens config screen
DELETE - Shows tooltips (ie; chatmessage timestamps and item info)


Posted Image


FAQ

Q: PINGPINGPINGPING How the hell do I turn that noise off?

A: Press the N button above your chatbox.


Q: Why does the multiplayer nametag bar render behind chests/signs/etc?

A: Its a vanilla bug, though its harder to notice in vanilla.


Q: Why don't my CC turtles or buildcraft pipes show up on my hotbar?

A: Upgrade to v1.5+


Q: Why do my items disappear when inside IC2 machinery?

A: Its a known bug, temporary fix is to turn of the "Block at Pointer" option in the config.


Posted Image

Pictures



Posted Image


Spoiler: Pictures

Posted Image







How to Install


Spoiler: How to Install

Posted Image

COPYRIGHT

Spoiler:


URL shorteners or other attempts to make money off The Owner's Mods are strictly forbidden without advance written permission.

Please PM me if you wish to include this mod in your modpack(s).

Permission



Spoiler:


GitHub Repo: https://github.com/maxpowa/tukmc


Want to play MC with me? You can usually find me lurking around the servers below!


Posted Image



1maxpowa is in no way liable for any damages incurred in becoming an albino manatee, nor are they guaranteeing that you will becoming an albino manatee, simply that it has been a side effect that has been revealed through thorough community testing.



I maintain TukMC here on MCF. I'm working on updating AdvancedHUD. Please check out my BukkitDev page!

Posted Image


Register or log in to remove.

#2

CCBCCBB
    CCBCCBB

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 23 February 2013 - 06:44 PM

Looks really cool i'm gonna download it now. :Diamond:

Posted Image


#3

Mrfreeman102

Posted 23 February 2013 - 06:49 PM

Awesome! Finally somebody who did the work I was too lazy for :D
Downloading!Posted Image

#4

JHoliness

Posted 23 February 2013 - 06:52 PM

So pleased to see this be picked up. Thanks for this :)

#5

maxpowa
    maxpowa

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 407 posts
  • Location: 10.0.0.1
  • Minecraft: maxpowa

Posted 23 February 2013 - 06:54 PM

If you guys have any issues let me know, I'm going to be available most of today so we should be able to get bugfixes done really quickly!

I maintain TukMC here on MCF. I'm working on updating AdvancedHUD. Please check out my BukkitDev page!

Posted Image


#6

JoshDaWolf
  • Location: Pennsylvania
  • Minecraft: JoshDaWolf
  • Xbox:edszo

Posted 23 February 2013 - 07:04 PM

This is so damn nice! What button do I press for tukMC config?
How about subbing guys? CrazyNinjaDuckz Thanks!

#7

maxpowa
    maxpowa

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 407 posts
  • Location: 10.0.0.1
  • Minecraft: maxpowa

Posted 23 February 2013 - 07:07 PM

The config button can be changed in your controls menu, but by default it is K.

I maintain TukMC here on MCF. I'm working on updating AdvancedHUD. Please check out my BukkitDev page!

Posted Image


#8

Alienziome

Posted 23 February 2013 - 07:13 PM

how do you make a mod? / easiest way plz tell me

#9

ScorpioDan
  • Minecraft: ScorpioDan

Posted 23 February 2013 - 07:17 PM

Sweet!

Posted Image


#10

JoshDaWolf
  • Location: Pennsylvania
  • Minecraft: JoshDaWolf
  • Xbox:edszo

Posted 23 February 2013 - 07:17 PM

View Postmaxpowa, on 23 February 2013 - 07:07 PM, said:

The config button can be changed in your controls menu, but by default it is K.
Thanks, and great job! Is there any way I can keep the time bar at the top but remove the compass and clock?
How about subbing guys? CrazyNinjaDuckz Thanks!

#11

maxpowa
    maxpowa

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 407 posts
  • Location: 10.0.0.1
  • Minecraft: maxpowa

Posted 23 February 2013 - 07:18 PM

View PostAlienziome, on 23 February 2013 - 07:13 PM, said:

how do you make a mod? / easiest way plz tell me

This is not the place for that. You're looking for the "Mod Development" sub-forum.

View PostJoshDaWolf, on 23 February 2013 - 07:17 PM, said:

Thanks, and great job! Is there any way I can keep the time bar at the top but remove the compass and clock?

Working on it.

I maintain TukMC here on MCF. I'm working on updating AdvancedHUD. Please check out my BukkitDev page!

Posted Image


#12

affrodo
    affrodo

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 23 February 2013 - 07:19 PM

Can I do a spotlight? sweet mod:)

#13

JoshDaWolf
  • Location: Pennsylvania
  • Minecraft: JoshDaWolf
  • Xbox:edszo

Posted 23 February 2013 - 07:19 PM

View Postmaxpowa, on 23 February 2013 - 07:18 PM, said:

This is not the place for that. You're looking for the "Mod Development" sub-forum.



Working on it.
Thanks, and good luck man!
How about subbing guys? CrazyNinjaDuckz Thanks!

#14

Papsern
    Papsern

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 23 February 2013 - 07:25 PM

Hey, downloaded this mod and it looks great. Only problem I have is that when I'm in the option menu it highlights the option about two spaces above on full screen and 5 spaces above on the smaller screen. For example: If I wanted to click on the first option I have to click of the third option (in fullscreen).
Posted Image

#15

maxpowa
    maxpowa

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 407 posts
  • Location: 10.0.0.1
  • Minecraft: maxpowa

Posted 23 February 2013 - 07:27 PM

View PostPapsern, on 23 February 2013 - 07:25 PM, said:

Hey, downloaded this mod and it looks great. Only problem I have is that when I'm in the option menu it highlights the option about two spaces above. For example: If I wanted to click on the first option I have to click of the third option. P.S- I'm on full screen.

Yea, thats a bug, I'm working on getting a proper config screen working, with vanilla buttons and such - which in the long run should be more stable.

View PostJoshDaWolf, on 23 February 2013 - 07:19 PM, said:

Thanks, and good luck man!

Done it, uploading now.

I maintain TukMC here on MCF. I'm working on updating AdvancedHUD. Please check out my BukkitDev page!

Posted Image


#16

maxpowa
    maxpowa

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 407 posts
  • Location: 10.0.0.1
  • Minecraft: maxpowa

Posted 23 February 2013 - 07:34 PM

View Postaffrodo, on 23 February 2013 - 07:19 PM, said:

Can I do a spotlight? sweet mod:)

Feel free!

I maintain TukMC here on MCF. I'm working on updating AdvancedHUD. Please check out my BukkitDev page!

Posted Image


#17

JHoliness

Posted 23 February 2013 - 07:52 PM

Is it possible that you could make the number overlay on the health bar portion of the HUD either:
A] Be hidden when the wither effect is applied
B] Be hidden altogether
Or even add it as a configurable option. Otherwise it kind of defeats some of the purpose of the wither effect (being unable to identify how much health you have).

#18

Wylker
    Wylker

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 162 posts
  • Location: Dallas, TX
  • Minecraft: Wylker

Posted 23 February 2013 - 08:15 PM

This makes me soooo happy!
Check out my Mod Spotlights and Let's Play series! - https://www.youtube....?feature=vmdshb
Taking requests - PM me if you want me to spotlight your mod.

#19

JoshDaWolf
  • Location: Pennsylvania
  • Minecraft: JoshDaWolf
  • Xbox:edszo

Posted 23 February 2013 - 08:34 PM

Good job on the update, but what does that Inv thing at the top next to the time mean?
How about subbing guys? CrazyNinjaDuckz Thanks!

#20

Cak3lies
    Cak3lies

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 23 February 2013 - 08:48 PM

This is pretty nice :D i especially like the "let me google that for you" website option, I'm going to give every person who asks for a mod this kind of link! :P anyways, i don't see any problems, except for the menu problem, already stated. But i have one question, what exactly does the "record display" option do? if it does record the way i think it does, how does it work? Thanks again :P
Posted Image