8 replies to this topic

Zandesh
    Zandesh

Carpenter

• Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 01:20 AM

Hi there,
I'm a first timer regarding server administration and currently I am in a learning process since it's my first time I rent a dedicated server.

So i'm interested in adding some diversity to my server rather than plain survival - So I thought i would like to give Multiverse-core a try so I could implement more worlds into my current server.

For an example have a portal to an adventure map etc etc.

Anyway!

Is there anybody who can tell how I can import new worlds into my server without messing up my current map?

Cheers in advance!
- Zandesh

Register or log in to remove.

Rogue
    Rogue

Gambrinous

• Forum Admin
  • Curse Premium
  • 8734 posts
  • Minecraft: Rogue
  • Xbox:RogueMurder

Posted 18 February 2013 - 02:18 AM

It's been almost a year since I've used multiverse, so bear with me here. And don't forget to backup the map first.

If you wish to import an existing world, I believe that you can simply put the world in the proper directory, and then use the world creation command. If I remember correctly, this does not overwrite it, but instead just sets the world as usable.

Quote my post to make sure I see your reply - MCF Hosting CoordinatorPosted Image

Zandesh
    Zandesh

Carpenter

• Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 07:06 AM

View PostRogue, on 18 February 2013 - 02:18 AM, said:

It's been almost a year since I've used multiverse, so bear with me here. And don't forget to backup the map first.

If you wish to import an existing world, I believe that you can simply put the world in the proper directory, and then use the world creation command. If I remember correctly, this does not overwrite it, but instead just sets the world as usable.
Thank you very much, i'll try that out later!
And yeah worst case scenario i'll just restore it with my backup if anything else fails!

qtpriest
    qtpriest

Support Guru