Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[FORGE] [1.6.4/1.7.2] Aroma1997s Mods (BetterChests, Mining World Mod, Aroma1997Core, CompactWindmills, AromaBackup, PortableRecharger)

world mining better chest wind mill bag adjustable backup

  • Please log in to reply
345 replies to this topic

#121

Aroma1997
  • Minecraft: Aroma1997

Posted 25 July 2013 - 02:57 PM

View PostXalithar_Daskel, on 25 July 2013 - 01:00 AM, said:

I've got a major issue with using your mod Aroma.  It appears that your Coremod is not playing nice with Minecraft when I try loading it.  The Error Report that I have here is quite brief, but I'll use the spoiler tag for convenience.

Spoiler:
Give me a the full content of the crash log file, else I can't do anything, but can you test that version, please?

Register or log in to remove.

#122

CaptKohle
  • Location: Vermont, USA
  • Minecraft: TheKohle

Posted 25 July 2013 - 03:27 PM

I did a mod spotlight, it would be awesome if you put it in the video section Posted Image Thanks for the cool mod!
https://www.youtube....h?v=wbpB4OkHtvI (I have no clue how to make it show the actual video instead of a link Posted Image)
"A question that sometimes drives me hazy: am I or the others crazy?" - Albert Einstein
I poke around the forums from time to time. Catch up with me on YouTube and Twitter.

#123

fuyuyuki
    fuyuyuki

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 205 posts

Posted 09 August 2013 - 10:25 PM

get the following crash with your Better chests mod on a server

Spoiler:


#124

Aroma1997
  • Minecraft: Aroma1997

Posted 14 August 2013 - 02:59 PM

View Postfuyuyuki, on 09 August 2013 - 10:25 PM, said:

get the following crash with your Better chests mod on a server
Thanks for telling me. You were actually the first one who told me that.
Anyways, I made an Update, take a look at it.

#125

akkamaddi
    akkamaddi

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 926 posts
  • Location: Tampa, FL

Posted 24 August 2013 - 03:33 PM

Hello,

I'd like to clarify something. If vanilla world generation in the config file is set to true, does the Mining World still only generate metals that will spawn in higher dimensions than 0? I'm trying to get this to work in Simple Ores 2 and Only Silver. Is there a setting in your mod that I am missing, or must adjustments be made to Simple Ores?

#126

tetkris
    tetkris

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 210 posts

Posted 25 August 2013 - 09:06 AM

hehe, dimensional world simple mod but very necessary, great job friend

EDIT: But maybe delete lava and water generate. I find bug, my quarry disappears forever , when I place him in Dimensional World and quit game.
Posted Image

#127

Superjustinbros

Posted 06 September 2013 - 12:25 AM

You may want to fix the download link for the Better Chests mod.

#128

Aroma1997
  • Minecraft: Aroma1997

Posted 06 September 2013 - 07:48 PM

View PostSuperjustinbros, on 06 September 2013 - 12:25 AM, said:

You may want to fix the download link for the Better Chests mod.
Weird weirdness made the link not work.
Try again, I made a semi-fix.

#129

Digimortal
  • Location: Mars

Posted 07 September 2013 - 03:50 AM

I think there is a bug with the portal.
When I exit the mining dimension my game crashes.

I tried it a few times and I thing it's because of the sneaking.
I have to tap pretty quickly the shift in order not to crash, or it might be something else.

Still the mod is pretty impressive and a very good idea.
Thanks for your work.

#130

Aroma1997
  • Minecraft: Aroma1997

Posted 07 September 2013 - 08:14 AM

View PostDigimortal, on 07 September 2013 - 03:50 AM, said:

When I exit the mining dimension my game crashes.

That is weird.
Do you have any kind of crash log?

#131

Ouack23
    Ouack23

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 59 posts

Posted 07 September 2013 - 10:30 AM

Hey ! Your mining dimension is an awesome mod, really, the best mining dimension mod IMO, just because it doesn't add some new useless ore / gems.

But I think the portal and the multitool are a little cheap, hu ?
Why don't you add diamonds / emeralds in the recipes, just to make the players mine in the overwolrd before they can access the mining dimension ?
That's just an idea, it's really cool like this too ^^
Peace

#132

Aroma1997
  • Minecraft: Aroma1997

Posted 07 September 2013 - 04:07 PM

View PostOuack23, on 07 September 2013 - 10:30 AM, said:

But I think the portal and the multitool are a little cheap, hu ?
Why don't you add diamonds / emeralds in the recipes, just to make the players mine in the overwolrd before they can access the mining dimension ?

But that's the idea... mining ion the Mining World :-)

#133

_MoonShine

Posted 09 September 2013 - 10:40 AM

EPIC imod THE BEST DIMENSION mod EVER

#134

Aroma1997
  • Minecraft: Aroma1997

Posted 09 September 2013 - 11:52 AM

View Post_MoonShine, on 09 September 2013 - 10:40 AM, said:

EPIC imod THE BEST DIMENSION mod EVER
Thanks.

#135

akkamaddi
    akkamaddi

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 926 posts
  • Location: Tampa, FL

Posted 15 September 2013 - 06:44 PM

View Postakkamaddi, on 24 August 2013 - 03:33 PM, said:

(snip) I'm trying to get this to work in Simple Ores 2 and Only Silver.

Sorry to cross-post, and politely ask the moderator's indulgence, as this may benefit some here. I dove into Eclipse and took care of the issue above myself. Posted Image

For any here who use AleXndrTheGr8st's “Simple Ores 2” mod or zot201's Only Silver mod, I have created two sets of plug-in mods which create new ore generation sets for those mods (silver for Only Silver, and copper, tin, mythril,& adamantium for Simple Ores 2), and each generation set can be linked to a number of world ID's.

My thread is here.

While these can be used with other mods (others have tested it with MystCraft and Twilight Forest), I personally use the Tiny versions to generate Simple Ores and Silver in the Mining World.

For any who would use this, there is no advantage using a larger set than you need for your worlds. Those who only use Aroma1997's Mining World (as I do) need only use the Tiny versions. Back up your game if you have other mods, as it may cause issues with mods that use custom (non-vanilla style) world generation. (Always back up before a new mod anyway.) It will also not re-spawn these ores into previously generated world chunks; it will only affect new world areas, or a newly spwaned / re-spawned world. Start Minecraft, make sure the mod loads, then close Minecraft. Go to the config tile and set one of the world ID's to the Mining World's ID (6), and tweak the ore generation if you like. Restart your game.

These two mods have hard dependencies on Simple Ores and Only Silver, for obvious reasons.

Lastly, Mining World is awesome! It is a novel idea that is simple, elegant, and useful.

#136

Aroma1997
  • Minecraft: Aroma1997

Posted 16 September 2013 - 12:06 PM

View Postakkamaddi, on 15 September 2013 - 06:44 PM, said:


For any here who use AleXndrTheGr8st's “Simple Ores 2” mod or zot201's Only Silver mod, I have created two sets of plug-in mods which create new ore generation sets for those mods (silver for Only Silver, and copper, tin, mythril,& adamantium for Simple Ores 2), and each generation set can be linked to a number of world ID's.

If the problem is the world ID, then you can simply set the config option "simulateOverworld" or how I called it to true.

#137

akkamaddi
    akkamaddi

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 926 posts
  • Location: Tampa, FL

Posted 16 September 2013 - 12:58 PM

View PostAroma1997, on 16 September 2013 - 12:06 PM, said:

If the problem is the world ID, then you can simply set the config option "simulateOverworld" or how I called it to true.

Actually, I tried that. It didn't work. I was probably unclear, which is on me, but the previous post I asked if other mod ores would spawn if that was set to true. I could not get Simple Ores or Only Silver to spawn. I tried with the dimension folder that is created by default (the one with the pumpkin patch in front of you), and I tried deleting that so the dimension would regenerate.

I created a new generation file mod, set it to world ID 6, and I had a Mining World full of copper and tin.

I don't know if it's something with Simple Ores, or a conflict with the other two mods I run (Farmcraftory and Aquaculture?). If anyone else has that issue, or (as your warning in the config file states) hits glitches with simulating world ID 0, this is a simple work-around.

Edit: I could not get Simple Ores ores or Only Silver ore to spawn in Miner's world with the "use surface generation" set to true. It would not appear in the default Miner's World. If I deleted the Miner's World folder from the game save and let your mod re-crate the world, it would still not appear.

With my shim mod, I created a spawn set for Simple Ores and Only Silver for World ID 6, disabled surface world generation in Miner's World, and suddenly the other ores appeared.

I'm sorry if that was unclear. I should have been more careful.

#138

Aroma1997
  • Minecraft: Aroma1997

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:22 PM

I'm actually not sure, what you want to tell me.

#139

akkamaddi
    akkamaddi

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 926 posts
  • Location: Tampa, FL

Posted 18 September 2013 - 12:06 AM

View PostAroma1997, on 17 September 2013 - 01:22 PM, said:

I'm actually not sure, what you want to tell me.

Me?

What I originally said wasn't targeted at you, specifically. Simple Ores doesn't seem to like dimension mods. Others have tried to get it to work with Twilight Forest and Mystcraft and failed, just as I could not get it to work in yours.

I made the shim mod specifically to make use of your Miner's World mod, though it's quite versatile in the end. I was simply letting people here know that if they have Simple Ores, there is a way to get that mod to play nice with your mod.

Given that your mod is a great way to add new ores to a well established world, I simply wanted to make mention of this. That's why I apologized for cross-posting. I also made explicit mention of your mod that thread, so perhaps send some new attention your way.

#140

tetkris
    tetkris

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 210 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 02:20 PM

hi aroma , my computer is very slow Posted Image average 12 fps in minecraft with mods (average 50 fps without mods) , maybe add second world , "void world" this is good for build machines there and have more fps but I dont want use overpower mod mystcraft (diamond ore world , etc. )
Posted Image