Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Greg's SG Craft 1.1.0 for Minecraft 1.6.4

stargate sg-1 teleport portal

  • Please log in to reply
618 replies to this topic

#1

Greg_Ewing
  • Location: Christchurch, NZ
  • Minecraft: gcewing

Posted 05 February 2013 - 07:08 AM

News

Version 1.1.0
Stargates can now be powered using IndustrialCraft power instead of naquadah.
Redstone signal emitted when gate is active.

Version 1.0.0 -- Updated for Minecraft 1.7.2

Some substantial changes have been made in this version. There is a new addressing scheme with a larger coordinate range and support for negative dimension IDs, so there should be no problem with mods like Galacticraft. Address symbols are constellations, not hieroglyphs. You need a 9-chevron stargate to travel between dimensions. Naquadah is now inserted into the DHD rather than the stargate. There is a new, better-looking 3D model for the DHD.

I'm not sure about MCPC. The DimensionRegisterPacket I was sending in version 0.7.5 seems to have been removed from Forge, and I don't yet know what the replacement is, or whether one is needed at all.

Version 0.7.5
Fixed to support Bukkit Multiworld/Multiverse via MCPC.

Greg's SG Craft

This mod provides some technology based loosely on the Stargate SG-1 universe.

Posted Image

Home Page

Downloads, instructions and full change history can be found here:

http://www.cosc.cant...t/mods/SGCraft/

Forge Forum Page

http://www.minecraft...8.html#msg30268

Register or log in to remove.

#2

arike
    arike

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 56 posts
  • Location: Belgium
  • Minecraft: arikewaza

Posted 05 February 2013 - 02:24 PM

thx a lot for this , and me and my frien hope you do more tool and stuf from stargate .




it's amazinggggggggg   sholva
Youtube => arikewaza
Posted Image

#3

BoneDisturbed

Posted 05 February 2013 - 03:34 PM

Wow just wow. Couldn't believe my eyes when i saw the video, incredible work.

#4

SupremoPete
  • Location: Carnage, UK
  • Minecraft: SupremoPete

Posted 05 February 2013 - 03:54 PM

Wow, the Stargate even locks in the Chevrons and everything when you connect to another gate. I hope you continue to update this as it is amazing. The only annoying thing is remembering the gate addresses :P

#5

SupremoPete
  • Location: Carnage, UK
  • Minecraft: SupremoPete

Posted 06 February 2013 - 11:41 AM

I did a video of this mod by the way

#6

MrSlimer
  • Location: in The Methyr
  • Minecraft: Danishjumper

Posted 06 February 2013 - 11:43 AM

Awesome mod :P
Please do that favor and at least check out my YouTube Channel ^.^

#7

Joshofsouls1993
  • Location: Kennewick washington
  • Minecraft: XJoshofsoulsX

Posted 06 February 2013 - 12:58 PM

I'm not even sure how to react.
The amount of detail put into the stargate itself is amazing.
The usefulness of this is pretty obvious, and it's not too overpowered.

Definitely keeping my eye on this one.

Posted Image

<RECENTLY UPDATED!>


#8

uamaelstrom
  • Location: Olathe, KS
  • Minecraft: uamaelstrom

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:03 PM

Looks amazing!

Can you make it compatible with Tekkit Lite?  Some block IDs are conflicting.
Posted Image

#9

TheAttendee
  • Location: United Free Territories of Malpaghi
  • Minecraft: The Attendee
  • Xbox:A Non E Mass

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:07 PM

Oh my, this is absolutely stunning. Excellent work.

Posted Image

Also see: The Attendee's HD Texture Upgrades for Mods (RP2, BC, IC2, & More!)


#10

OldFafnir

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:39 PM

Amazing! Should definitely be used in conjunction with Mystcraft and some tech mods for the time being. Great design and, judging from the review video, quite balanced in the recipes.

#11

Baronjutter

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:51 PM

Top quality mod and a top quality license.  Nice to see more modders not only making such great mods but ditching the insane "MAH LICENSE!!!" mental illness that's been holding the "community" back.  Inspiring!!

#12

AkulaMak
    AkulaMak

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 864 posts
  • Location: Just over the edge of sanity

Posted 06 February 2013 - 08:20 PM

View PostBaronjutter, on 06 February 2013 - 07:51 PM, said:

Top quality mod and a top quality license.  Nice to see more modders not only making such great mods but ditching the insane "MAH LICENSE!!!" mental illness that's been holding the "community" back.  Inspiring!!

Developed a lot of mods yourself have you?

#13

Mr_G_Reaper

Posted 06 February 2013 - 08:46 PM

this looks awsome.

ever since i moved from bukkit to forge i missed stargates.

some suggestions for the future:
-computer craft intergration -
it would be very awsome to have a gate dial automaticly via a computer program, resources from mining fired through (or mine carted through) (as shown on a couple of episodes of sg-1 with harvestors and wheat planets :) )

-horizontal stargates-
it would have its uses :)

my apologies if they are already in the plan or already in the mod (im at work at mo so cant test)

also getting onto http://mcmodindex.de/ would increase the amount of people that know about your mod (dont worry thats not a scam even if it sounds like it lol,)

**********************************************************************
Ever thought there may be a use for bunnys?
http://www.minecraft...rs-twisted-mod/
***********************************************************************


#14

fox1940
    fox1940

    Stone Miner

  • Members
  • 77 posts
  • Location: In my Outpost, on Tatooine
  • Minecraft: fox1940

Posted 06 February 2013 - 09:30 PM

Awesome !
Posted Image

#15

zombiepig333
  • Location: Exploring the World
  • Minecraft: zombiepig333

Posted 06 February 2013 - 11:02 PM

Lookin cool...  This should be something I use in my worlds... ermmm... EVERY DAYPosted Image
My website that I try and keep updated: http://zombiepig333.com/

#16

Mr_G_Reaper

Posted 07 February 2013 - 12:22 AM

managed to get some quiet time at work so hooked it all up to my server,

love the gui`s!
the dialing is also awsome!

there is one slight issue, it crashed the server when i tried to gate from one gate to another (on the act of actualy stepping into the puddle)

heres the log hope it helps Posted Image
http://pastebin.com/RiCFzP0q

(forge 523)

also both gates were on the same world but a fair distance away

its repeatable Posted Image

**********************************************************************
Ever thought there may be a use for bunnys?
http://www.minecraft...rs-twisted-mod/
***********************************************************************


#17

thevortex
    thevortex

    The Meaning of Life, the Universe, and Everything...

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 07 February 2013 - 01:10 AM

also getting same crash as mrgreaper when going through Posted Image forge 497 here

#18

thevortex
    thevortex

    The Meaning of Life, the Universe, and Everything...

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 07 February 2013 - 02:24 PM

bump! anyone else getting a crash? if no, what version of forge are you using?

#19

MrGraphic

Posted 07 February 2013 - 06:25 PM

Very nice job, congrats! :)

#20

0dayRUDE
    0dayRUDE

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 07 February 2013 - 07:26 PM

I get the crash as well but only sometimes. most of the time is works fine.

Edit - Nevermind, now all it does is crash when trying to go from one gate to another, seems to only happen on my vanilla server.. :s  - Log - http://pastebin.com/GwifeJV2