Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

0.6.0 bugs


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1

DarthXyess

Posted 31 January 2013 - 11:51 AM

Hey guys I'm new to the forum and this is my first post so hey :)

Ok so I was so happy about this new update I wanted to start fresh so I deleted my old world (dumb idea) and now whenever I get out of the game and go back on nothing has saved, I mean nothing anything I have built or mined anything it isn't there once I get back on. The only thing that remains is my inventory so I was wondering is this happening to anyone else ???

Register or log in to remove.

#2

DanDiddleShot

Posted 31 January 2013 - 11:58 AM

This is a known iOS bug.

Follow these steps:
1. Close MCPE
2. Double tap the home button
3. Hold down on an app until the red "-" icon comes up
4. Press the red "-" icon on MCPE
5. Exit out

(NOTE: By pressing the red "-" icon its not deleting your app)

Do those steps every time you exit out of MCPE. It might and might not work.

Posted Image


#3

shaneread123

Posted 31 January 2013 - 01:07 PM

A full reboot worked for me yesterday but I think I recreate the problem when I try to lay wool blocks as flooring
Then I lose my work again and just keep what's in inventory :(

#4

shaneread123

Posted 31 January 2013 - 01:14 PM

Thanks Dan, just tried your way and it works
I have carpet :)

#5

Chimeratech
  • Location: California, USA
  • Minecraft: Chimera_Tech

Posted 31 January 2013 - 02:26 PM

Locked for Redundancy

Please report all bugs to the bug tracker

Posted Image