• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

LockeXXV
    LockeXXV

Tree Puncher

• Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 06:31 PM

Hello.  I've been playing Minecraft for a long time now, but I'm fairly new to the whole "hosting thing."  After the holidays, my nephew and a few buddies have gotten into Minecraft and I was asked to host a server.

While I have minimal experience with Bukkit, I have so far preferred to use the regular standard "vanilla" server program.  Bukkit kept "rebuilding" things that we would destroy, though it may have been a plugin error.

Anyway, in the last few days I've been looking to slightly expand our experience.  We really love our world and would like to continue using that.  However, there are one or two things we were hoping for to increase our experience all while really keeping, for the most part, the "vanilla" feel of the game.

1.  We would really like some aircrafts, preferably ones that could realistically be created within a "vanilla" minecraft (we're not talking B2 Bombers, but more like.. wooden airplanes, like a Sopwith Camel or something old fashioned - even hang gliders, anything that fits the setting).  We just want these for transportation, nothing with guns or anything too futuristic.  Does anything exist like this (using the current version of Minecraft) for a vanilla server setup, or perhaps Bukkit?

2.  In same way, there is also interest in something that expands upon boats in Minecraft.  Nothing terribly fancy, but it would be neat to be able to craft larger boats, maybe like pirate ships/large wooden ships.  Again, does anything like this exist for current version Minecraft on the vanilla setup, or perhaps Bukkit?