Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Jungle trees?!


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1

Rzeszutek

Posted 26 January 2013 - 06:12 PM

Everything about jungle trees is implemented except for the code for growing them. Their sapling is included but it just grows normal trees. And the wood is also implemented. Will we be seeing them in the near future update.?

Register or log in to remove.

#2

eugeen
    eugeen

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 624 posts
  • Location: Netherlands
  • Minecraft: eugeen

Posted 26 January 2013 - 06:19 PM

Emm what do you mean by the wood is implented? If it was implented we should be able to get it...
~͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜  ~͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜͜

#3

Ender
    Ender

    Glowstone Miner

  • Members
  • 3399 posts
  • Location: In the end, waiting for you to come and die.
  • Minecraft: ParagonKootra
  • Xbox:cookie monster

Posted 26 January 2013 - 06:36 PM

Pictures of the code?
http://m.freemyapps....re/url/55e1e64b Click there please! It's a great way to get free amazon cards iTunes cards and MORE! Thanks for clicking! Also Get a Pocket Realms server with an iTunes card! Thank you :)
Posted Image

#4

themasterofwhat
  • Location: lost in a cave

Posted 26 January 2013 - 06:42 PM

Yes proof.
Only time will tell

#5

Alexsligo
  • Location: 56. Portland View; Liberty City
  • Minecraft: Alexsligo
  • Xbox:404. Not Found

Posted 26 January 2013 - 06:44 PM

Yes, I believe jungle trees weren't implemented due to their height, although if mojang introduce a world height increase we should see them in a future update, along with differently coloured planks
Advancing in my world... Recovering from that minor incident... It's time to invent... And that's we're I'm headed...

#6

LuigiSavior
  • Minecraft: LuigiSavior

Posted 26 January 2013 - 07:37 PM

Jungle trees for days.
Just having fun in Minecraft Pocket Edition! :)

#7

xtremetroller
  • Location: in my warm bed :3
  • Minecraft: xtremetroller14
  • Xbox:who cares? -.-

Posted 26 January 2013 - 08:33 PM

Hmm I could imagine a jungle reactor just like the current nether reactor in a future update :D

#8

DashingSonic

Posted 26 January 2013 - 08:56 PM

Sure you haven't mistaken pine trees for jungle?

#9

_ChrisMCMine_
  • Location: Austria
  • Minecraft: ChrisMCMine

Posted 26 January 2013 - 09:10 PM

I always say: Pics or it didn't happen :P

Posted Image

Spoiler:

#10

Rzeszutek

Posted 26 January 2013 - 09:23 PM

Well I was looking through past updates. And it was the 0.3.3 update where it said "Jungle and Bury Saplings added to Survival" So I continued to look onto it me being curious. I went and editted in the sapling with the data value of 6:3. It gave me a normal soaking surrounded by the red when youadd something that isn't meant to be in right now. If you download a ported jungle map the jungle woof blocks will also be there surrounded by red. I cant take pics. Because I'm on kindle fire.

#11

_ChrisMCMine_
  • Location: Austria
  • Minecraft: ChrisMCMine

Posted 26 January 2013 - 10:09 PM

View PostRzeszutek, on 26 January 2013 - 09:23 PM, said:

Well I was looking through past updates. And it was the 0.3.3 update where it said "Jungle and Bury Saplings added to Survival"
Who said that???

Posted Image

Spoiler:

#12

Emerald_Digger98
  • Location: London

Posted 26 January 2013 - 10:11 PM

I think the reason we don't have jungles or any new biomes is because of the small world size 256*256 until they increase the world size new biomes are not coming. Nothing to do with the height!


                                Posted Image

#13

3pepis
    3pepis

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 104 posts
  • Location: Nope

Posted 26 January 2013 - 10:27 PM

I was so lost for a second there. Then I looked where this was posted.
Nope

#14

Groudon383
    Groudon383

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1014 posts
  • Location: North Carolina, learning the ways of the Python
  • Minecraft: Groudon383
  • Xbox:Groudon383

Posted 26 January 2013 - 10:37 PM

You ca change the data value of wood to what jungle would be but it will just come out as oak.
Posted Image
Spoiler: YouTube

#15

Rzeszutek

Posted 27 January 2013 - 03:45 AM

View Post_ChrisMCMine_, on 26 January 2013 - 10:09 PM, said:


Who said that???
jungle and birch saplings.

Go to the pinned post on updates go down to when it says 0.3.3. Hit show. Look near the bottom and there ya go. It prompted my curiousity.

#16

DashingSonic

Posted 27 January 2013 - 03:04 PM

View PostRzeszutek, on 27 January 2013 - 03:45 AM, said:

jungle and birch saplings.

Go to the pinned post on updates go down to when it says 0.3.3. Hit show. Look near the bottom and there ya go. It prompted my curiousity.
I think he meant to type in pine saplings

#17

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 27 January 2013 - 05:10 PM

Tried with PocketMine to place Jungle Wood, and it looked like normal Wood.
Posted Image Founder

#18

Rzeszutek

Posted 27 January 2013 - 06:01 PM

View PostDashingSonic, on 27 January 2013 - 03:04 PM, said:


I think he meant to type in pine saplings
Then why when you enter in the Jungle Sapling Data Value it gives you a sapling not intended for game use? Its there for the future to hold the place.

#19

Crazy minecraft

Posted 28 January 2013 - 02:34 AM

Wait, so if you port an actual jungle map from PC to PE, will jungle blocks and leaves appear?
Famous Nyan seed has caves now along with 3 other special maps for MCPE! Check here for downloads: http://tinyurl.com/c75ax6y
Posted Image

#20

Sirius
    Sirius

    Obsidian Miner

  • Retired Staff
  • 1390 posts
  • Location: The 16th dimensional plane
  • Minecraft: Seri_us
  • Xbox:Siri0usly

Posted 28 January 2013 - 09:42 PM

View PostCrazy minecraft, on 28 January 2013 - 02:34 AM, said:

Wait, so if you port an actual jungle map from PC to PE, will jungle blocks and leaves appear?

:D I guess so!

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image