Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[FORGE] [24/7] TechWarCraft - A Flan's Mod Server [SERVER NEEDS PAYED]

forge 24/7 down needs payed flan mod flans mod

  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

Poll: Should we re-add Ancient Warfare mod? (41 member(s) have cast votes)

Should we add it back?

  1. Yes, we should add it back. (17 votes [41.46%])

    Percentage of vote: 41.46%

  2. No, I don't want another mod. (17 votes [41.46%])

    Percentage of vote: 41.46%

  3. I don't care, i will just go with yes. (2 votes [4.88%])

    Percentage of vote: 4.88%

  4. I don't care, I will just go with no. (2 votes [4.88%])

    Percentage of vote: 4.88%

  5. I don't care which one. (3 votes [7.32%])

    Percentage of vote: 7.32%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1

stormchaser206
  • Location: United States
  • Minecraft: stormchaser206
  • Xbox:KILLER963258

Posted 06 January 2013 - 06:18 PM

Sorry for the long wait minecraftians, it needs payed and currently I don't have the money.


Hello Fellow Minecraft Players!
I made a server called TechWarCraft with Flan's Mod.
Mods
Flan's Mod 2.1.1
Dynamic Elevators: http://slimevoid.net...ators-download/
RedPower (Download Core & Digital): http://www.eloraam.c...nload-redpower/


Flan's Mod Content Packs
Simple Parts Pack
Ye Olde Pack
WW2 Pack
Modern Weapons
Nerf Pack
Flan's Mod User-made Content Pack
Stan's Vehicle Pack
http://www.minecraft...oad.php?view.62




IP: 192.210.136.234:25865
Forums: www.gamewarfare.net/twc-forum


We Hope you join us soon!
[world]plus-house[/world]

Register or log in to remove.

#2

itgonasplode

Posted 09 January 2013 - 12:24 AM

looks fun trying it now

  

Posted Image


Posted Image


#3

stormchaser206
  • Location: United States
  • Minecraft: stormchaser206
  • Xbox:KILLER963258

Posted 09 January 2013 - 01:13 AM

View Postitgonasplode, on 09 January 2013 - 12:24 AM, said:

looks fun trying it now
Thanks
[world]plus-house[/world]

#4

stormchaser206
  • Location: United States
  • Minecraft: stormchaser206
  • Xbox:KILLER963258

Posted 12 January 2013 - 01:18 AM

People need Universal Electricity and ICBM now!
[world]plus-house[/world]

#5

stormchaser206
  • Location: United States
  • Minecraft: stormchaser206
  • Xbox:KILLER963258

Posted 12 January 2013 - 01:46 AM

Umm guys you have to use this config file to connect...
https://dl.dropbox.c...376451/ICBM.cfg
[world]plus-house[/world]

#6

tunabearmonkey

Posted 12 January 2013 - 04:37 PM

Could you tell me how to get Flan's Mod on a server, or maybe give me a link to a helpful website?
I just want to play with my friends and have no restrictions.

#7

Pitviper343

Posted 13 January 2013 - 09:53 AM

I try to log in but a DONE button pops up... when i click it i go back to the main menu

#8

stormchaser206
  • Location: United States
  • Minecraft: stormchaser206
  • Xbox:KILLER963258

Posted 13 January 2013 - 02:23 PM

Guys, let me answer you one at a time...

tunabearmonkey:
If you are talking about JOINING a server, then just install it Client-Side.

If you are talking about MAKING a server with Flan's Mod, then install it on your server the same way you would client-side.

Pitviper343:
Try restarting your minecraft, that happens sometimes. And make sure you have ALL the content packs, and Flan's Mod 2.1.1
[world]plus-house[/world]

#9

Pitviper343

Posted 13 January 2013 - 07:38 PM

even after uninstalling and reinstalling it on a fresh .jar i still have this same issue and it only happens on your server... if you were to be online at the time i tried to login i bet youd get a message saying that Pitviper343 logged in then immediately get a message saying Pitviper343 logged out

#10

Pitviper343

Posted 13 January 2013 - 08:11 PM

i really do want to join this server though its the only one with ICBM that i can find

#11

wild_dog
  • Location: apeldoorn, the netherlands

Posted 13 January 2013 - 08:53 PM

i am having a HUGE problem with item id mismatches. i downloaded all the mods and installed all content packages, but it seems the items have different id's assigned on my pc.

here is a screen from when i try to connect:

Posted Image

Posted Image


#12

Eryan
    Eryan

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 370 posts
  • Minecraft: 95_Eric

Posted 13 January 2013 - 08:58 PM

For all of you having trouble, he forgot, or perhaps didn't know, that you need to distribute the config files so that the client and server match and may connect to each other.
Check out my server if you like mystcraft, universal electricity, forestry, buildcraft, industrial craft and more.

Posted Image


#13

stormchaser206
  • Location: United States
  • Minecraft: stormchaser206
  • Xbox:KILLER963258

Posted 13 January 2013 - 09:37 PM

OK, Sorry for the trouble guys, here is the config file for Flan's Mod, see if this works.
https://dl.dropbox.c...51/FlansMod.cfg
Put it in your config folder.

And for the done button, make sure you have 2.1.1, and ALL the content packs (even the usermade one.) Go to our forum (www.twcminercraft.tk) for a content pack bundle (That is NOT adfly) of all of our packs.
[world]plus-house[/world]

#14

wild_dog
  • Location: apeldoorn, the netherlands

Posted 13 January 2013 - 09:48 PM

nope. still the same error. the .cfg file u link to only has block id settings for the blocks in the origional flan's mod, not for the stuff from the content packs.

which version of the content packs do you use? i use 1.1.0.

maybe the reason for this id mismatch is that we have different versions of the content packs, as i can't seem to find a .cfg file for the stuff in the content packs. i am able to find an ID assosiation on the files in the pack itself.

Posted Image


#15

Eryan
    Eryan

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 370 posts
  • Minecraft: 95_Eric

Posted 13 January 2013 - 09:54 PM

View Poststormchaser206, on 13 January 2013 - 09:37 PM, said:

OK, Sorry for the trouble guys, here is the config file for Flan's Mod, see if this works.
https://dl.dropbox.c...51/FlansMod.cfg
Put it in your config folder.

And for the done button, make sure you have 2.1.1, and ALL the content packs (even the usermade one.) Go to our forum (www.twcminercraft.tk) for a content pack bundle (That is NOT adfly) of all of our packs.

Go into your config folder and make a ZIP archive of all the .cfg files there as well as any folders there.  Make the ZIP available for download by your users, have them delete everything in their config folder and directly extract the contents of your ZIP file to their config folder.  Should work then.  If not, it isn't related to configs.  Also, almost all the time, issues with users not being able to connect will either be your or their fault, and not your hosts fault, Fyi.
Check out my server if you like mystcraft, universal electricity, forestry, buildcraft, industrial craft and more.

Posted Image


#16

wild_dog
  • Location: apeldoorn, the netherlands

Posted 13 January 2013 - 10:27 PM

View PostEryan, on 13 January 2013 - 09:54 PM, said:

Go into your config folder and make a ZIP archive of all the .cfg files there as well as any folders there.  Make the ZIP available for download by your users, have them delete everything in their config folder and directly extract the contents of your ZIP file to their config folder.  Should work then.  If not, it isn't related to configs.  Also, almost all the time, issues with users not being able to connect will either be your or their fault, and not your hosts fault, Fyi.

see my previous post. there is no .cfg in there for the flans mod content packs. these apear to be hard coded into the content packs themselves. maybe best is if he made a zip of his Flan folder and send it.

or if even that fails, a zip of his .minecraft (minus the minecraft.jar, since it is (apearently) illigal to distribute becaus you can pirate it that way).

Posted Image


#17

Eryan
    Eryan

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 370 posts
  • Minecraft: 95_Eric

Posted 13 January 2013 - 10:44 PM

View Postwild_dog, on 13 January 2013 - 10:27 PM, said:

see my previous post. there is no .cfg in there for the flans mod content packs. these apear to be hard coded into the content packs themselves. maybe best is if he made a zip of his Flan folder and send it.

or if even that fails, a zip of his .minecraft (minus the minecraft.jar, since it is (apearently) illigal to distribute becaus you can pirate it that way).

Correct, those mods are hardcoded item ids.  However, Universal Electricity,
ICBM mod are not.  Ancient warfare might not be either.  While your post only displays trouble with the flan item ids, somebody else might encounter item id conflicts with other mods.

Also, some of the content packs were updated for 2.1.1 so if the content pack you are using is not the most recent version it's best to get the most recent.

He could zip up the .minecraft folder but if flan finds out and he has done it without flan's permission, he could potentially encounter a headache from flan.  So it would be best to ask for permission from flan to use the content packs and flan's mod in a private/public server modpack.
Check out my server if you like mystcraft, universal electricity, forestry, buildcraft, industrial craft and more.

Posted Image


#18

stormchaser206
  • Location: United States
  • Minecraft: stormchaser206
  • Xbox:KILLER963258

Posted 13 January 2013 - 10:48 PM

Ok, I will get the most recent version for the server. (Didn't realize the content packs were updated). Also tell me which version your content packs are from (the flans mod version)
[world]plus-house[/world]

#19

wild_dog
  • Location: apeldoorn, the netherlands

Posted 13 January 2013 - 10:50 PM

View PostEryan, on 13 January 2013 - 10:44 PM, said:

Correct, those mods are hardcoded item ids.  However, Universal Electricity,
ICBM mod are not.  Ancient warfare might not be either.  While your post only displays trouble with the flan item ids, somebody else might encounter item id conflicts with other mods.

Also, some of the content packs were updated for 2.1.1 so if the content pack you are using is not the most recent version it's best to get the most recent.

He could zip up the .minecraft folder but if flan finds out and he has done it without flan's permission, he could potentially encounter a headache from flan.  So it would be best to ask for permission from flan to use the content packs and flan's mod in a private/public server modpack.

okay, i see just .ziping them up could cause some trouble.

but still, as indicated in my initial screenshot, the problem does not lie with ICBM or UE. the server is missing item id's for flan's mod, including that of a AA gun among others, wich is part of the content packs. i personally am using the most recent version of the content packs, 1.1.0, as posted on the flan's mod tread. if the item id's from previous versions has changed and the server uses an older one, this could cause problems.

Posted Image


#20

wild_dog
  • Location: apeldoorn, the netherlands

Posted 14 January 2013 - 01:24 PM

View Poststormchaser206, on 13 January 2013 - 10:48 PM, said:

Ok, I will get the most recent version for the server. (Didn't realize the content packs were updated). Also tell me which version your content packs are from (the flans mod version)

content packs are 1.1.0 for the flans packs and 1.4.0 for manus modern warfare and 1.4.1 for manus WW2 packages. the flans mod packages are for the 2.1.x version of flans mod and i have flansmod for 2.1.1 for minecraft 1.4.6.

Posted Image