Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[PocketMine-MP Alpha_1.3.2] Create your own PE server, with Plugin API!

pocketmine pocket mod plugin server php

  • Please log in to reply
465 replies to this topic

#1

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 28 December 2012 - 08:58 PM

Posted ImagePocketMine-MP server software

PocketMine-MP is a Server for Minecraft Pocket Edition done in PHP. It allows you to create a Server on your computer, playing it in your network or opening it to internet!

It has a Plugin API that enables a developer to extend it and add new features, or change default ones.


It's on an alpha state, but Stable.

Homepage: http://www.pocketmine.net/ <-- Download here the latest stable/development version

Windows Binaries: http://sourceforge.n...cketmine/files/

Before asking anything: FAQ
WIKI

Setting up a Server Tutorial

Follow in Twitter to get the latest updates: @PocketMine

IRC: #mcpedevs on irc.freenode.net

This thread will serve for commenting this and to post updates. All the info about the project it's in its homepage, and the wiki.

If you want to report a bug, error or request a feature, use this: https://github.com/s...tMine-MP/issues
Posted Image Founder

Register or log in to remove.

#2

DemonKingz

Posted 28 December 2012 - 09:01 PM

Second Post/First Reply

#3

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 28 December 2012 - 09:02 PM

View PostDemonKingz, on 28 December 2012 - 09:01 PM, said:

First Post

I was.

Also, a note. The hopepage's download links are updated at page load. :D
Posted Image Founder

#4

DemonKingz

Posted 28 December 2012 - 09:06 PM

View Postshoghicp, on 28 December 2012 - 09:02 PM, said:

I was.

Also, a note. The hopepage's download links are updated at page load. Posted Image
Oh oops, first reply/second post

#5

Chad
    Chad

    Obsidian Miner

  • Retired Staff
  • 1332 posts
  • Location: USA

Posted 28 December 2012 - 09:22 PM

Im confused. It says you can create a server on your computer, but the picture is an ipad?

Be sure and quote my post so I know to reply!


Forum Rules


#6

_ChrisMCMine_
  • Location: Austria
  • Minecraft: ChrisMCMine

Posted 28 December 2012 - 09:24 PM

This changed my life!

Posted Image

Spoiler:

#7

DemonKingz

Posted 28 December 2012 - 09:28 PM

View PostChadtheBuilder, on 28 December 2012 - 09:22 PM, said:

Im confused. It says you can create a server on your computer, but the picture is an ipad?
Maybe because u can play on an ipad, but i don't think that picture is an ipad

#8

Shootthekillcod
  • Location: System.out.println("Location Not Found");
  • Minecraft: Shootthekillcod

Posted 28 December 2012 - 10:50 PM

any changes? by the way in survival mode players aren't allowed to pick items up. fix?
Posted Image

#9

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 29 December 2012 - 12:56 AM

View PostChadtheBuilder, on 28 December 2012 - 09:22 PM, said:

Im confused. It says you can create a server on your computer, but the picture is an ipad?
That's a logo. It refers that it's for Pocket Minecraft, no PC.


View PostShootthekillcod, on 28 December 2012 - 10:50 PM, said:

any changes? by the way in survival mode players aren't allowed to pick items up. fix?

I'll fix that for Beta. beta it's the "Survival Update". Alpha was "Creative Update"
Posted Image Founder

#10

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 29 December 2012 - 01:39 AM

Just posted a new development release that adds tons of new things, and updates the structure of the server. You should stick to this to be able to catch with new releases

http://shoghicp.gith.../PocketMine-MP/
Posted Image Founder

#11

Chad
    Chad

    Obsidian Miner

  • Retired Staff
  • 1332 posts
  • Location: USA

Posted 29 December 2012 - 01:41 AM

View Postshoghicp, on 29 December 2012 - 12:56 AM, said:

That's a logo. It refers that it's for Pocket Minecraft, no PC.




I'll fix that for Beta. beta it's the "Survival Update". Alpha was "Creative Update"
Ok. I understand. BTW, is there any way to fix the chunks errors that load in places they shouldnt? I am amazed at how this works. Great job!

Be sure and quote my post so I know to reply!


Forum Rules


#12

ZeRo
    ZeRo

    Glowstone Miner

  • Members
  • 3028 posts
  • Location: 乃モ卄工れ刀 ㄚ◯∪.....
  • Minecraft: ∪れㄥ◯匚K卄モ丹尺匕乙

Posted 29 December 2012 - 01:44 AM

So this will host a mcpe server?

Life is such a Pain, Follow me and be a Wolf


Posted Image


#13

PixelDrum
    PixelDrum

    Portal Expert

  • Retired Staff
  • 5227 posts
  • Minecraft: PixelDrum

Posted 29 December 2012 - 01:45 AM

Many members have been waiting for something like this.

Great job :)


#14

Chad
    Chad

    Obsidian Miner

  • Retired Staff
  • 1332 posts
  • Location: USA

Posted 29 December 2012 - 01:54 AM

View PostZeRo, on 29 December 2012 - 01:44 AM, said:

So this will host a mcpe server?
Yes. It is organized in almost a similar way to the Minecraft PC server hosting on a computer, except this runs MCPE servers.

Be sure and quote my post so I know to reply!


Forum Rules


#15

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 29 December 2012 - 01:57 AM

Released Alpha_1.0.2 with the changes done. This is the last release until the Alpha_1.1 comes (with Threading!)
Update it at: http://shoghicp.gith.../PocketMine-MP/ (you'll have to move plugins and worlds to another folder, but they will work)

http://shoghicp.gith.../PocketMine-MP/


View PostChadtheBuilder, on 29 December 2012 - 01:41 AM, said:

Ok. I understand. BTW, is there any way to fix the chunks errors that load in places they shouldnt? I am amazed at how this works. Great job!

I'm working at that ;)
Posted Image Founder

#16

Chad
    Chad

    Obsidian Miner

  • Retired Staff
  • 1332 posts
  • Location: USA

Posted 29 December 2012 - 02:01 AM

View Postshoghicp, on 29 December 2012 - 01:57 AM, said:

Released Alpha_1.0.2 with the changes done. This is the last release until the Alpha_1.1 comes (with Threading!)
Update it at: http://shoghicp.gith.../PocketMine-MP/ (you'll have to move plugins and worlds to another folder, but they will work)

http://shoghicp.gith.../PocketMine-MP/




I'm working at that Posted Image
Thanks. It does get very annoying having them there.

Be sure and quote my post so I know to reply!


Forum Rules


#17

xEurekaDoctorx

Posted 29 December 2012 - 02:51 AM

do you have to port forward to make the server????
Posted Image

#18

nisaruj
    nisaruj

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 02:59 AM

good job and Thanks :D

#19

iAbstract
    iAbstract

    Glowstone Miner

  • Members
  • 3229 posts
  • Location: Victoria, Australia
  • Minecraft: IxReapzz
  • Xbox:oZero Gravity

Posted 29 December 2012 - 03:10 AM

Is this a set-up for PC to make a server for PE?
Posted Image

#20

ZeRo
    ZeRo

    Glowstone Miner

  • Members
  • 3028 posts
  • Location: 乃モ卄工れ刀 ㄚ◯∪.....
  • Minecraft: ∪れㄥ◯匚K卄モ丹尺匕乙

Posted 29 December 2012 - 03:26 AM

I think it is kind of like that.

Life is such a Pain, Follow me and be a Wolf


Posted Image