Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Thaumcraft 3.0.5i (Outdated)

smp forge api 1.5.2

  • Please log in to reply
14311 replies to this topic

#9401

IStoneI
    IStoneI

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1131 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 11:06 AM

View PostAeltrius, on 07 March 2013 - 05:35 AM, said:

Eh.  I'd rather avoid redstone clocks.

I just want golems to have more functionality.  As it is, there is no way to use golems for long-distance transport without a massive string of them.  Enabling them to use magic mirrors would fix that.  It makes sense, anyway.  Why wouldn't a Thaumaturge be able to mix his creations together?

until then, enderchests do the trick too. i guess there will be magic mirrors, that act as teleportation gates. thaumcraft 2 had something similar. the animation was pretty cool.

Register or log in to remove.

#9402

TLOU15
    TLOU15

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 36 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 12:18 PM

I have been having a strange ... don't know if it is a bug but some times the arcane bore refuses to work. I was in a mystcraft world I had made for mining and there was over 400 vis in the aura but the bore broke 2 blocks and stopped. I broke and replaced it several times but that is all it would do, I made sure it was a fresh wand and pick and that the chest was placed right. In the overworld and on a different myst world it worked fine, it was in an extreme hills biome it refused to work.
Posted Image  
Mind the puddles... they Follow me everywhere... they are addictive and cause madness... they leak from my head <.< >.> Try to drink them

#9403

Steelflame
  • Location: Dallas Fortworth
  • Minecraft: Steelflameblade

Posted 07 March 2013 - 01:38 PM

View PostTLOU15, on 07 March 2013 - 12:18 PM, said:

I have been having a strange ... don't know if it is a bug but some times the arcane bore refuses to work. I was in a mystcraft world I had made for mining and there was over 400 vis in the aura but the bore broke 2 blocks and stopped. I broke and replaced it several times but that is all it would do, I made sure it was a fresh wand and pick and that the chest was placed right. In the overworld and on a different myst world it worked fine, it was in an extreme hills biome it refused to work.

Might not be coded to be able to handle Silverfish blocks, which can spawn in the extreme hills.  Most people either forget about the fact that silverfish do exist in extreme hills, or never find out in the first place.

Warning : This user is prone to doing sporadic edits of recent comments to further expand upon old ideas. This is a very common thing especially right after posting.  Keep this in mind when talking to me over these forums.

I run a small magic focused private server.  If you are interested in joining us, click the banner below to find out more.

Posted Image


#9404

Macedolago

Posted 07 March 2013 - 03:34 PM

View PostFallen Advent, on 06 March 2013 - 11:24 PM, said:

1. Point it at a mob you want to die.

2. Right Click.

3. Watch and laugh.
Thanks
Posted Image

#9405

Helios_Noname
  • Location: Scattered about the landscape by a Creeper
  • Minecraft: C_Helios

Posted 07 March 2013 - 04:25 PM

So, has anyone else become hopelessly paranoid now that you have the ability to player-proof your home?

I'm on singleplayer, and I've still taken the time to replace all floors, ceilings, windows, and doorways with Warded Stone.

The best reply to the above is probably "Shut up, you fool!"


#9406

Laughing_Man16
  • Location: Oh you know. Here and there I suppose.
  • Minecraft: Laughing_Man16
  • Xbox:No thank you

Posted 07 March 2013 - 04:30 PM

View PostHelios_Noname, on 07 March 2013 - 04:25 PM, said:

So, has anyone else become hopelessly paranoid now that you have the ability to player-proof your home?

I'm on singleplayer, and I've still taken the time to replace all floors, ceilings, windows, and doorways with Warded Stone.

You might want to see some one about that.
Humanity is the creation of Logic and Emotion, Calculation and Imagination, Cold Analysis and Blind Faith. This is why I believe it is a strange Human that would prize one while shunning the other. For a calculator can do math just as well as you, but a calculator can not use math to make the world a better place.

#9407

Samastrike

Posted 07 March 2013 - 05:29 PM

I noticed with the latest version of xycraft that the straw golems do not replace crops grown on the planter blocks. Is this intentional or could it be added in the future?

#9408

BriansDisplayName

Posted 07 March 2013 - 09:45 PM

View Postpectus_umbra, on 06 March 2013 - 12:30 AM, said:

^If you have access to the thaumcraft config file, you can set it so that you can get a completed thaunomicon via creative mode. After that, you just spawn one in creative, and get all the research as soon as you open it.

I know that, however I only want to unlock selected researches. More specifically, the ones that I unlocked before my character reset.
Is there a way to do that?

#9409

bspkrs
    bspkrs

    IRC HACKER

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 1337 posts
  • Location: Where them Amish clog the roads
  • Minecraft: bspkrs

Posted 08 March 2013 - 04:08 AM

Firstly, I'm not sure if this is an issue in your code or if it's an issue in the Forge chunk event stuff, but it appears that it's possible for Thaumcraft node NBT data to be saved with the wrong chunk in the vanilla region file.  I found this due to upgrading from 3.0.1c to 3.0.3 and losing all the aura nodes that existed at the time, so I went poking around in the region files to see if I could figure out where to add some NBT tags to put a few of the missing nodes back (my house is too far from new chunks to even grow silverwood with the magic hoe deal).  Anyway, this is what I found:

Here is an image of a node located in chunk -12:55 according to debug.  I added a furnace below it so I could show the discrepancy in the NBT chunk tree branches.
Spoiler:
Here is a screencap of the NBT tag where the furnace tile entity data is stored. Note that the TCNodes entry shows 0 nodes.
Spoiler:

Here is where I found the NBT data for the aura node.  It appears to be one chunk off on the X axis (probably because it's a negative x coord).
Spoiler:

I dug around a little in your code and couldn't figure out definitively why it's happening this way.  I was going to suggest that it may have to do with using a negative starting value for your loops in AuraManager.getAurasWithin(), but now I'm not so sure.  Although I haven't confirmed this, my best guess is that it will only save the aura data in the wrong chunk if it's a negative coordinate.  Maybe an issue in the chunk-related event handler?

Anyway, I hope that this info is helpful and the issue is fixable.  Either way, thanks for all the hard work and keep it up!
Posted Image

#9410

minecraftnut

Posted 08 March 2013 - 04:44 AM

I have a weird issue with Minecraft locking up after a while. I had this in the past with my personal modpacks (that also included Thaumcraft 3), but had forgotten about it for a while because I started to play a new modpack composition that didn't have Thaumcraft 3 included. Anyway, after adding Thaumcraft 3 I am experiencing it again.

After playing a while, Minecraft stops responding. There is no crash or log update from that moment onwards. Also no memory usage problem. My toon animation is still going and I can move it, but there are no world updates (chests/doors won't open, blocks won't break) When I then try to close Minecraft normally , it keeps hanging on 'closing internal server' (apologies if I did get the exact msg wrong). The last entry in MultiMC log is always : ' [ForgeModLoader] [THAUMCRAFT] Restoring client configs.' .

Now this could all be just a coincendence, and to be honest I find it very difficult to reproduce the bug. There is no clear action that triggers it as far as I can tell. But I only noticed a possible connection to TC3, because I didn't have this problem for a while, untill I added TC3 the other day. While I had this same issue a while ago with a personal modpack with TC3 included and it happened in the exact same way.

I am at a loss here and this is the only lead I have atm for this particular issue. I'm using Windows 7 and 32bit java.Is it possible that there is an issue with node updates?

(Sry for the long wall of text, unfortunately I don't have a crashlog to keep it short Posted Image ).

MultiMC log for a normal run without the lockup http://paste.ubuntu.com/5595079/ (just included for the chance that it would give some needed information).

#9411

Everglader

Posted 08 March 2013 - 01:02 PM

Is this forge or ModLoader?

#9412

GrammieFi
    GrammieFi

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1179 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 01:13 PM

Everglader, go check the first post, under "Installation" You'll be able to answer that question for yourself.
Posted Image

#9413

InFerNos1
  • Minecraft: InFerNos1

Posted 08 March 2013 - 04:55 PM

View PostHelios_Noname, on 07 March 2013 - 04:25 PM, said:

So, has anyone else become hopelessly paranoid now that you have the ability to player-proof your home?

I'm on singleplayer, and I've still taken the time to replace all floors, ceilings, windows, and doorways with Warded Stone.

I went all out and did the same thing, though I left out a few blocks that I didn't notice, and people got in and smashed all my jars of essentia..

I haven't lost an arm brother, it's right over there..


#9414

GrammieFi
    GrammieFi

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1179 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 06:28 PM

View PostInFerNos1, on 08 March 2013 - 04:55 PM, said:

I went all out and did the same thing, though I left out a few blocks that I didn't notice, and people got in and smashed all my jars of essentia..
On single player? Man, you realy do have a griefer problem!
Posted Image

#9415

mangoose
  • Location: A mongoose lair
  • Minecraft: thatguy3039

Posted 08 March 2013 - 10:21 PM

when in use with minefantasy test version 1.8, cinnibar doesn't smelt correctly. The quicksilver just deletes any other quicksilver that is stacked with it (its stack size is ALWAYS 1) and if you scroll on the quicksilver, it creates a new stack of regular quicksilver, and if you keep scrolling, it creates an infinite amount of more quicksilver.
Posted Image
Posted Image

#9416

mangoose
  • Location: A mongoose lair
  • Minecraft: thatguy3039

Posted 08 March 2013 - 10:46 PM

And great mod!
Posted Image
Posted Image

#9417

flamedance58
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Minecraft: flamedance58

Posted 08 March 2013 - 11:28 PM

View Postthatguy3039, on 08 March 2013 - 10:21 PM, said:

when in use with minefantasy test version 1.8, cinnibar doesn't smelt correctly. The quicksilver just deletes any other quicksilver that is stacked with it (its stack size is ALWAYS 1) and if you scroll on the quicksilver, it creates a new stack of regular quicksilver, and if you keep scrolling, it creates an infinite amount of more quicksilver.

MF is a pretty early staged mod.
It's still in testing phase so it's possibly that mod's issue and not TC3.
Have you tried TC3 without MF and seeing if it works?
Posted Image

#9418

licflagg
  • Minecraft: RandalllFlagg

Posted 09 March 2013 - 02:57 AM

Bug that is wierd:

greatwood leaves turn into silverwood leaves.

i can't post a photo because it won't let me
I have the Aspergers Syndrome Posted Image
I think that I'm the only person on these forums to have the syndrome. if anyone else has it,
let me know Posted Image

#9419

baothai
    baothai

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 09 March 2013 - 06:01 AM

I am not sure if this is a bugged or this suppose to happened?
But after I right click the bookshelf with my wand, I gain the thaum....
but when I open it, its not in english nor it is stable. it keeps flashing and I cant click on anything

Also my industrialcraft, I cant generate copper or tin, is that problem associated with this mod in anyway?Posted Image

#9420

Laughing_Man16
  • Location: Oh you know. Here and there I suppose.
  • Minecraft: Laughing_Man16
  • Xbox:No thank you

Posted 09 March 2013 - 06:32 AM

View Postbaothai, on 09 March 2013 - 06:01 AM, said:

I am not sure if this is a bugged or this suppose to happened?
But after I right click the bookshelf with my wand, I gain the thaum....
but when I open it, its not in english nor it is stable. it keeps flashing and I cant click on anything

Also my industrialcraft, I cant generate copper or tin, is that problem associated with this mod in anyway?

-snip-


It's supposed to do that for the research in the Thaumonomicon. But the ones in the top should be in a readable language.

As for the IC2 ores. That's another issue entirely. But I don't think its a TC3 issue.
Humanity is the creation of Logic and Emotion, Calculation and Imagination, Cold Analysis and Blind Faith. This is why I believe it is a strange Human that would prize one while shunning the other. For a calculator can do math just as well as you, but a calculator can not use math to make the world a better place.