Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Thaumcraft 3.0.5i (Outdated)

smp forge api 1.5.2

  • Please log in to reply
14311 replies to this topic

#901

gloryofarioch

Posted 03 December 2012 - 09:27 PM

View PostJamesGrapejuice, on 03 December 2012 - 09:20 PM, said:


Edit: i did download from the OP...

The error message reads:

"Forge Mod Loader has found a problem with your minecraft installation
The mods and versions listed below could not be found
Forge:[6.4.1.407,)
The file 'Forgemodloader-client-0-log' contains more information."

the forgemodloader-client-0.log is a .lck and i don't know what program to use to open it.
there is also a forgemodloader-client-0 but its a txt doc.

and the only line i found about Thaumcraft was:
2012-12-03 15:11:25 [FINE] [ForgeModLoader]  Thaumcraft(Thaumcraft:3.0.0f): Thaumcraft3.0.0f.zip (required-after:Forge@[6.4.1.407,);after:BuildCraft|Core;after:BuildCraft|Energy;after:Forestry;after:IC2)

I thought Forge was on 6.4.0.397. but that's all i got of the message.

and Forge works without Thaumcraft3.0.0f in the mods folder
Upgrade your forge. http://files.minecraftforge.net/

Requires 407 or later.

Register or log in to remove.

#902

Pentigan
    Pentigan

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 643 posts
  • Location: In the Nether, studying mods.

Posted 03 December 2012 - 09:31 PM

So I think I've had the luckiest spawn with this mod: Right next to spawn is one of those warp-y dungeons with a cluster with two of each of the unique trees further away. It appears that the only unique practical feature of the dungeon is that it contains three chests with exactly three Thauminium ingots each, either as the ingots themselves or as a tool and spare ingots. Otherwise the weird Node in the center works exactly like a regular one.
Posted Image

#903

Omgwtflol

Posted 03 December 2012 - 09:33 PM

View Postgloryofarioch, on 03 December 2012 - 09:27 PM, said:

Upgrade your forge. http://files.minecraftforge.net/

Requires 407 or later.

Thanks, dude! This should be put in the OP, instead of the out of date link that it already has.

#904

Golrith
    Golrith

    Iron Miner

  • Members
  • 269 posts

Posted 03 December 2012 - 09:43 PM

Very impressive, love the look of the Golems. Soon as I saw them, I'm thinking of workers in my factory. In my mind I pictured my redpower chicken egg farm, then all the transposers scapped, and replaced with a golem running around picking up the eggs.

One concern, how much lag could you get with tons of these golems running around?


Also, is there anything like "Taint" from before? I really loved that idea. I always saw it as an "alien invasion" and was working on a texture to make it look more like the "red weed" from war of the worlds.
Custom Mod pack for 1.6.4 - Omega Dawn - limited space server available! Now with forum, sign up now!
Brings back survival to minecraft, with your favorite tech/magic/adventure mods plus more!

#905

JamesGrapejuice

Posted 03 December 2012 - 09:49 PM

View Postgloryofarioch, on 03 December 2012 - 09:27 PM, said:

Upgrade your forge. http://files.minecraftforge.net/

Requires 407 or later.

This worked like a charm. thank you very much. :)

#906

TeamMCDivine

Posted 03 December 2012 - 09:57 PM

HOW TO INSTALL

#907

leocrubellatti
  • Location: Brazil!
  • Minecraft: leocrubellatti

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:05 PM

As I was playing TC3, I noticed that my goggles of revealing show nothing anymore, only the aspects pop-ups.
http://imgur.com/cFhJk

#908

FryoKnight
  • Location: In my Zap Apple Orchard, waiting for Zap Apples to grow.
  • Minecraft: FryoKnight
  • Xbox:Fyro Knight

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:07 PM

View PostHektikHero, on 03 December 2012 - 09:17 PM, said:

Chain armor in vanilla cannot be aquired (that I know of), therefore it becomes a mod items, and if Azanor were to add the coding the give aspects to every item that every mod, or even just the most popular mods, he would never be finished with this mod. This is an early release, and so it has barely or no crossover with other mods. You can't expect this mod to have crossovers with your other mods, even if he does make it have any crossovers, don't expect it to be any mods that aren't used by either Technic or FTB.

Minecraft Wiki said:

~snip~
As of snapshot 12w21a and 1.3.1, blacksmith villagers may trade chain armor for emeralds. This makes it possible to obtain chain armor in Survival through trading. However, the crafting recipe remains unchanged and still requires fire blocks, making it impossible for a player to craft.

As of snapshot 12w32a, monsters have a chance of spawning with chain armor, so the player can also obtain chain armor from killing zombies or skeletons that are wearing chain armor.
~snip~
Also I think that that Bottle o' Enchanting (XP Bottles/Potions) and the other Potions should have some sort of aspects... o.o And before someone stats that Bottle o' Enchanting is a Creative only item:

Minecraft Wiki said:

~snip~
Despite not being brewable like normal potions, they can still be traded for. However, before trading was introduced, these could only be found in the creative inventory or by use of the /give command in multiplayer (This was before the 1.3 release, there were no legitimate ways to use commands in single player).
~snip~

Posted Image


#909

malfunctionMC
  • Location: Out of my mind...
  • Minecraft: malfunctionMC

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:19 PM

View PostDoomcat, on 03 December 2012 - 06:33 AM, said:

Loving the mod so far, but I seem t have a problem that is now becoming well..kind of game breaking, where my house is, there seems to be no aura.  I put on my goggles of revealing and they show absolutely nothing in the bottom left until I move into the neighboring desert biome.  Same with my wands, no charging/indicator of anything until I move out towards the desert.

I decided I would just live with it for now, after all, TC is just an AWESOME mod (and still is)  however, I just made my infernal furnace.  "powered off aura in the air" I thought, "ok, my wands dont work...my goggles dont, but maybe, JUST maybe, the furnace would" I threw 39 unsmelted iron in, nothing came out.  I am just a bit   ed, and it is not the fault of Azanor, but does anyone know a way I can make the aura work around my home?  Thanks.

quick edit: it should be noted, i also cannot see any aura nodes until I get into the desert with my goggles.  thought that was interesting.

go out, find some silverwood trees, chop the leaves to get saplings, then plant the saplings around your home, they will create a node.

Redpower - Making control of your Minecraft world a whole lot easier... or as complex as you want to!
Posted Image


#910

Dmtrsz
    Dmtrsz

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:19 PM

A big thank you Azanor for all the hard work have you put on this great mod! =]

#911

malfunctionMC
  • Location: Out of my mind...
  • Minecraft: malfunctionMC

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:24 PM

View Postmagicmad1, on 03 December 2012 - 06:10 AM, said:

This is a strange suggestion, but here goes, a flux capacitor, it collects flux, and when it is full, you have to right click on it with the wand of the thaumaturge, and it will reset the amount of flux back to 0.

flux isnt a physical thing... flux is instability in the aura, caused by magic use, the aura recharging, or an excess of aspects being released into the aura.

Redpower - Making control of your Minecraft world a whole lot easier... or as complex as you want to!
Posted Image


#912

Autorun
    Autorun

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:26 PM

Hmmm... don't know if it's a bug or what, but:

Spoiler:


#913

hboia
    hboia

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:31 PM

View PostAutorun, on 03 December 2012 - 10:26 PM, said:

Hmmm... don't know if it's a bug or what, but:

Spoiler:

Yes, you create.

The node that is dangerous is closer than the tree or aspects was released on the other node that is intersecting with the node's tree....

Posted Image


#914

DarklingGX
  • Location: Terraforming THE WORLD!!! Or, at least trying to...
  • Minecraft: DarklingGX

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:31 PM

Hey azanor, would it be possible to add a functionality of putting 2 levitators over each other, 10 blocks for every levitator you put connecting, and the space in between be an area where you are able to fly, or something of the sorts. that way levis work both ways within the space of a block, and if you have tons of materials, an entire room. And will somebody please tell me why the sides of my blocks are black? Not using optifine... that crashed me. Now it just wont show the sides. Help?

#915

hubertnnn

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:35 PM

I have a problem with saplings, both greatwood and silverwood saplings have glitchy texture (pink, sometimes blinks with correct one) and dont react to bonemeal with message:
2012-12-03 23:24:50 [INFO] [STDOUT] Bonemeal event fired server side.
2012-12-03 23:24:50 [INFO] [STDOUT] Not an instance of tile sapling.
Left: Greatwood, Right: Silverwood
Posted Image

Edit:
After relog, textures are fine until i point at them. Tested with and without optifine, same effect

#916

hboia
    hboia

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:37 PM

View PostDarklingGX, on 03 December 2012 - 10:31 PM, said:

Hey azanor, would it be possible to add a functionality of putting 2 levitators over each other, 10 blocks for every levitator you put connecting, and the space in between be an area where you are able to fly, or something of the sorts. that way levis work both ways within the space of a block, and if you have tons of materials, an entire room. And will somebody please tell me why the sides of my blocks are black? Not using optifine... that crashed me. Now it just wont show the sides. Help?

It stacks... read the book =P
I'm making a floating castle and you only get there by levitating 100 blocks high lol

View Posthubertnnn, on 03 December 2012 - 10:35 PM, said:

I have a problem with saplings, both greatwood and silverleve saplings have glitchy texture (pink, sometimes blinks with correct one) and dont react to bonemeal with message:
2012-12-03 23:24:50 [INFO] [STDOUT] Bonemeal event fired server side.
2012-12-03 23:24:50 [INFO] [STDOUT] Not an instance of tile sapling.
Spoiler:

bonemeal does not work...

any other mods installed?

Posted Image


#917

Sage Harpuia

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:41 PM

View Posthubertnnn, on 03 December 2012 - 10:35 PM, said:

I have a problem with saplings, both greatwood and silverwood saplings have glitchy texture (pink, sometimes blinks with correct one) and dont react to bonemeal with message:
2012-12-03 23:24:50 [INFO] [STDOUT] Bonemeal event fired server side.
2012-12-03 23:24:50 [INFO] [STDOUT] Not an instance of tile sapling.
Left: Greatwood, Right: Silverwood
Posted Image

Edit:
After relog, textures are fine until i point at them. Tested with and without optifine, same effect
Disable nei thingy for the names of the stuff you're looking at.

Posted Image


#918

Panpiper
    Panpiper

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 219 posts
  • Location: Montreal

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:52 PM

A suggestion for a magic item: a gizmo that repairs holes, specifically something you can use to repair the damage done to the landscape by creepers. It could either generate it's own dirt, or use dirt you have in inventory. Maybe the one that generates it's own dirt is an upgrade.

#919

fallatus
  • Location: Somewhere in existence

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:52 PM

Oh, I just love Thaumcraft, Add's some good flavor to minecraft, You know.

Anyway, here's something:
As i was climbing my base's spiralling central staircase(goes down from the surface to layer 11)
I ended up getting a bit too close to the edge and promptly fell down(squish), And that made me think this:
God d*mmit. I wish i had something that would slow me down so i wouldn't fall and die.
Which leads to this idea.

Basically a Featherfall something that stops you from plunging to your doom whenever you slip down over 20 Z's.

Thats the idea, quite simple isn't it.
But i think i have taken up enough of your time now. Your precious, Precious time... OH! I'm sorry, didn't mean to space out there.
Anyway, feel free to use this idea however you want (not that i could have stopped you anyway). so... just consider it, Okay?

EDIT:
Oh Sweet!
"I hereby name this page Gargalarl The Forgotten of Names and baptise it in the blood of death itself."

Edited by fallatus, 03 December 2012 - 11:02 PM.


#920

Shadowriku

Posted 03 December 2012 - 10:56 PM

Found a minor bug:
Spoiler:

Spoiler:

Thanks for all the awesome!