Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Is this allowed ?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

#1

Freeeeeaaaa

Posted 26 November 2012 - 02:32 PM

IS this site legit ? Reviews are good, but cna you tell me ?

http://hightechgiveaway.com/

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Raynbow
    Raynbow

    Farlander

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 15583 posts
  • Location: Corvo's bedroom, aniki <3
  • Minecraft: Dain919

Posted 26 November 2012 - 02:37 PM

That's as illegit as you can get.

Posted Image

Corvo <3


#3

Freeeeeaaaa

Posted 26 November 2012 - 02:44 PM

View PostRaynbow, on 26 November 2012 - 02:37 PM, said:

That's as illegit as you can get.

but if you check reviews on google, then it makes some sense idk

#4

smithcarloso

Posted 26 November 2012 - 03:01 PM

That's as illegit as you can get.Posted Image

#5

Freeeeeaaaa

Posted 26 November 2012 - 03:03 PM

I will give it a try, entered my details , they called me and they shipping it to me. i will need to work as tester to test ipad mini  , so im cool :)

Cant wait to show it here to unbelievers here

#6

xweetok59
  • Location: The Netherlands
  • Minecraft: xweetok59

Posted 26 November 2012 - 03:07 PM

Sounds like advertising to me.

#7

ImDeadOnIdeas

Posted 26 November 2012 - 03:11 PM

View PostFreeeeeaaaa, on 26 November 2012 - 03:03 PM, said:

I will give it a try, entered my details , they called me and they shipping it to me. i will need to work as tester to test ipad mini  , so im cool Posted Image

Cant wait to show it here to unbelievers here
Oh dear lord no. What kind of information did you tell them? I hope you realize that this is a scam.

Aren't contractions just amazing?

Posted Image


#8

Raynbow
    Raynbow

    Farlander

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 15583 posts
  • Location: Corvo's bedroom, aniki <3
  • Minecraft: Dain919

Posted 26 November 2012 - 03:14 PM

View PostFreeeeeaaaa, on 26 November 2012 - 03:03 PM, said:

I will give it a try, entered my details , they called me and they shipping it to me. i will need to work as tester to test ipad mini  , so im cool Posted Image

Cant wait to show it here to unbelievers here
If you put any credit card details in, say goodbye to all your money. And I'd run a virus scan on your computer now.

Do NOT believe advertising that is so obvious as such on the internet, I mean come on.

Posted Image

Corvo <3


#9

xweetok59
  • Location: The Netherlands
  • Minecraft: xweetok59

Posted 26 November 2012 - 03:19 PM

Oh, also

View PostFreeeeeaaaa, on 26 November 2012 - 02:44 PM, said:

but if you check reviews on google, then it makes some sense idk
I did a quick google search and found no reviews of this website.

#10

Tulaash
    Tulaash

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1115 posts
  • Minecraft: Tulaash

Posted 26 November 2012 - 03:20 PM

"Sources claim the iPad Mini will be available in September of this year."

Also

"Completion of reward offers most often requires a purchase"

EDIT:

"© acquire two sponsor action points from the Silver Offers Group, two offers from the Gold Offers Group, and nine offers from the Platinum Offers Group for a total of 13 sponsor offers; (d) and refer three friends to do the same (i.e. register and complete the required number of sponsor offers). All referals must be unique in that the registration information and IP address must be different from the original referring account."
Posted Image

#11

Berwout
    Berwout

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2430 posts
  • Location: The Netherlands
  • Minecraft: AngelsDustz

Posted 26 November 2012 - 03:23 PM

This doesn't seem legit at all.
First of all it uses a DNS to link you to a totaly diverent site.
Got my GTS 450 running at 900 MHz core (http://www.ozone3d.n...0.php?id=114106)
[Computer Specifications]