Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Default Texture Pack

default pack editing

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
29 replies to this topic

#1

ecoboff1
    ecoboff1

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 November 2012 - 12:39 PM

I decided to create a texture pack for my creative server, but quickly realised there wasn't a up-to-date download for the default texture pack, ready for editing. So I compiled a download for everyone to access.

mediafire link:

hope you find this useful

note: I will try to keep this tread up-to-date with the latest releases

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Barytyrannus

Posted 24 November 2012 - 07:18 PM

Posted Image
Posted Image

#3

infinitkiwi
  • Location: Sunny island in the Mediterranean... Jealous?
  • Minecraft: infinitkiwi

Posted 24 November 2012 - 10:53 PM

You can just copy the files from .minecraft into your folder that you are using for your texturepack. There is no need for this.
Posted ImagePlease quote me if you want me to reply to you. Please? :)
http://www.minecraft...ersion-2-v2015/

#4

ecoboff1
    ecoboff1

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 November 2012 - 11:52 PM

but its quicker.

#5

Slye_Fox
  • Location: London, UK
  • Minecraft: slye_fox

Posted 25 November 2012 - 12:54 AM

View Postecoboff1, on 24 November 2012 - 11:52 PM, said:

but its quicker.

No it's not.
Posted Image
Shana Dova

#6

Barytyrannus

Posted 25 November 2012 - 01:19 AM

View PostSlye_Fox, on 25 November 2012 - 12:54 AM, said:

No it's not.
Kinnda is for me,I have a rather slow computer and it is easier to get to internet
Posted Image

#7

Taiine
    Taiine

    Blaze Extinguisher

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 4177 posts
  • Location: In a mine somewhere
  • Minecraft: Taiine

Posted 25 November 2012 - 01:48 PM

Dude, the net would be much slower and you'd have to go to the dl and take time to dl it. where as getting it from the minecraft.jar is as quick as open file, drag files out bam done.

Thats how everyone here gets the textures. If you want the defaults to edit, and have them always up to date then you need to start doing it how everyone else does.

My lappy is slow and a old as well, and it's still faster to get the files from the jar then it is to load even a page on these forums, let alone also download something.

Posted Image


#8

corner_g
    corner_g

    Retired One

  • Retired Staff
  • Curse Premium
  • 3010 posts
  • Location: It's a secret to everybody
  • Minecraft: corner_g

Posted 25 November 2012 - 04:19 PM

The slow computers would have problems extracting and relocating the files in minecraft.jar, but then, the same would need to be done in after downloading this, so there is no real benifit. It requires the same process, but you need to download the files from this thread first, so it would take longer by how ever long it takes each person to download the file.

Fare well everyone! My time to retire has come!
"And with that, POW! I'm gone."
---Lord Crump

Posted Image


#9

Zane_Rainebow
  • Location: GNU Image Manipulation Program
  • Minecraft: Rainebow

Posted 27 November 2012 - 10:05 PM

Really, I don't use Default to edit. If I need to find where a block goes on the terrain.png, I just consult one of the fine guides that are stickied. Starting from scratch FTW.
Posted Image

#10

ZeBests
    ZeBests

    Stone Miner

  • Members
  • 71 posts
  • Minecraft: Ze_Bests

Posted 12 January 2013 - 01:24 AM

I found this useful, because I am too lazy to take out stuff.

#11

Taiine
    Taiine

    Blaze Extinguisher

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 4177 posts
  • Location: In a mine somewhere
  • Minecraft: Taiine

Posted 12 January 2013 - 01:34 AM

Thats nice. But even that download is now no longer up to date. So stop being lazy and get the files like the rest of us.

On top of that, don't bump up old topics.

Posted Image


#12

SBNFSEALWSC

Posted 21 January 2013 - 02:42 AM

This is magical.
I've scoured the entire of .minecraft searching and couldn't find it. (I'm too stupid.)
You sir are epic. :)

#13

AgentClover1

Posted 22 January 2013 - 02:50 AM

Much useful for me, I had to make a texture pack for my own local adventure map but I just couldn't find this, 'til TA'DA! Thank you sir for giving me this texture pack :P
Posted Image
Spoiler: My deepest secrets, please don't open it.

#14

FellowFan
  • Location: youtube.com/MooshroomCraft
  • Minecraft: fellowfan
  • Xbox:Sniffflez

Posted 22 January 2013 - 02:57 AM

View Postcorner_g, on 25 November 2012 - 04:19 PM, said:

The slow computers would have problems extracting and relocating the files in minecraft.jar, but then, the same would need to be done in after downloading this, so there is no real benifit. It requires the same process, but you need to download the files from this thread first, so it would take longer by how ever long it takes each person to download the file.
Your like Morgan Freeman x 1000
Posted Image

#15

CoractPlays
  • Location: I'm lost in a cave.... I'll just follow my torches -_-
  • Minecraft: self explanatory
  • Xbox:SECRET ;P

Posted 22 January 2013 - 10:13 AM

I agree with most people on this, you could extract it from your minecraft.jar yourself. It's not slow and is only 30+mb (if I can remember properly) so it wont take long. Sorry Posted Image

Message me, if you are interested in a GFX or an Edit :)
Posted Image


#16

AgentClover1

Posted 26 January 2013 - 06:20 AM

(another post) Thanks, good sir, again! I lost my main picture files in the .minecraft folder because I installed Herobrine mod and put it in the wrong place. Lawl.
Posted Image
Spoiler: My deepest secrets, please don't open it.

#17

vlad2000andrei

Posted 09 February 2013 - 07:04 PM

I downloaded the snapshot, but i am missing the new textures (Hopper, dropper, minecart with hopper, etc. )
what should I do ? plzzz answer.  Posted Image

#18

RedAbsol0
    RedAbsol0

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 908 posts

Posted 09 February 2013 - 07:37 PM

View Postinfinitkiwi, on 24 November 2012 - 10:53 PM, said:

You can just copy the files from .minecraft into your folder that you are using for your texturepack. There is no need for this.
I don't use an archiver as my laptop would explode if I downloaded winrar so yes there is now >:P
ヽ(*・ω・)ノ Be Happy

#19

BonreoCat
    BonreoCat

    Obsidian Miner

  • Members
  • 1418 posts
  • Location: My home

Posted 09 February 2013 - 08:41 PM

View Postdarkster9757, on 09 February 2013 - 07:37 PM, said:

I don't use an archiver as my laptop would explode if I downloaded winrar so yes there is now >Posted Image

If you have a windows computer, it should have a pre-installed 7zip, which is an archive program as well.
The greats weren't great because they painted young, the greats were great because they painted a lot.

#20

corner_g
    corner_g

    Retired One

  • Retired Staff
  • Curse Premium
  • 3010 posts
  • Location: It's a secret to everybody
  • Minecraft: corner_g

Posted 09 February 2013 - 09:07 PM

View PostBonreoCat, on 09 February 2013 - 08:41 PM, said:



If you have a windows computer, it should have a pre-installed 7zip, which is an archive program as well.

7zip is actually better in this case because it can compress files to .zip archives that Minecraft can use. Winrar makes .rar files that Minecraft doesn't recognize.

Plus, if your computer would explode downloading either one, how would Minecraft fare?

Fare well everyone! My time to retire has come!
"And with that, POW! I'm gone."
---Lord Crump

Posted Image