Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Command block Teleportation Help


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1

ZeldaJH
    ZeldaJH

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 154 posts
  • Minecraft: ZeldaJH

Posted 15 November 2012 - 03:51 AM

I'm trying to make a portal so that when you step inside a block (ex. x=1,y=1,z=1) that you will be teleported elsewhere (ex x=4,y=4,z=4). What would the syntax be for this?

I scored 100% on the Minecraft Trivia Quiz. How much do you know about Minecraft?

Posted Image


Register or log in to remove.

#2

awesomlyawesome
  • Location: 2Fort
  • Minecraft: awesomlyawesome
  • Xbox:xXAwesomlyXx

Posted 15 November 2012 - 03:53 AM

/tp @p 4 4 4

And to get back it would be /tp @p 1 1 1




In case you want to know how these works, here:

/tp is the command to teleport.

@p is the closest player (almost certainly the one setting off the machine)

4 4 4 / 1 1 1 is the x, y, and z values

View PostMinnesotaBurns said:

I have to go ma'am, the chicken is burning.

#3

ZeldaJH
    ZeldaJH

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 154 posts
  • Minecraft: ZeldaJH

Posted 15 November 2012 - 04:01 AM

No, I know that. what I'm trying to get to happen is to do this wirelessly (without pressure plates).
I thought it would be:

/tp @a[x=1,y=1,z=1] 4 4 4

But it's not.

I scored 100% on the Minecraft Trivia Quiz. How much do you know about Minecraft?

Posted Image


#4

joman195
    joman195

    Obsidian Miner

  • Members
  • 1261 posts
  • Location: In your bed waiting ;D
  • Minecraft: joman59

Posted 15 November 2012 - 04:05 AM

You would need the command block to be powered. SethBling made a video on this I do believe, look up his video on custom portals.
Skal ~Joman195

Posted Image


#5

ZeldaJH
    ZeldaJH

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 154 posts
  • Minecraft: ZeldaJH

Posted 15 November 2012 - 04:07 AM

View Postjoman195, on 15 November 2012 - 04:05 AM, said:

You would need the command block to be powered. SethBling made a video on this I do believe, look up his video on custom portals.

Got that part figured out too. I have a clock that is constantly triggering the command block. The only part that is not working is the syntax.

I scored 100% on the Minecraft Trivia Quiz. How much do you know about Minecraft?

Posted Image


#6

Skylinerw
    Skylinerw

    Sectional Moderator

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 3589 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 07:37 AM

Quote

/tp @a[x=1,y=1,z=1] 4 4 4


You'll need a radius (r=#) within the parameters, otherwise it will take all players anywhere (which is sad that this would happen, but that's how it works unfortunately). Unless something else is wrong.

#7

ZeldaJH
    ZeldaJH

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 154 posts
  • Minecraft: ZeldaJH

Posted 16 November 2012 - 11:42 PM

Still not working.

I scored 100% on the Minecraft Trivia Quiz. How much do you know about Minecraft?

Posted Image


#8

XDaWNeDX
    XDaWNeDX

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 715 posts
  • Location: block height: 259
  • Minecraft: XDaWNeDX

Posted 17 November 2012 - 12:19 AM

Problem solved.
tp @a[x,y,z,r] x y z

In your case:

tp @a[1,1,1,1] 4 4 4
Posted Image

#9

ZeldaJH
    ZeldaJH

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 154 posts
  • Minecraft: ZeldaJH

Posted 17 November 2012 - 01:31 AM

It works, thanks.

#Pleaselockthread

I scored 100% on the Minecraft Trivia Quiz. How much do you know about Minecraft?

Posted Image


#10

FORTHEWIN

Posted 25 August 2013 - 06:19 AM

I am still having trouble with it. I have viewed this thread a bit and don't know how to put in the radius.
Posted Image  :(
Posted Image

#11

gussywussy
  • Location: I'm right here /|\
  • Minecraft: gussywussy

Posted 16 September 2013 - 12:56 AM

I guess I get it.Posted Image

#12

gussywussy
  • Location: I'm right here /|\
  • Minecraft: gussywussy

Posted 16 September 2013 - 01:08 AM

But it doesn't work.
I tried /tp @a 7 5,000 1 And it didn't work

#13

brownlee123
  • Minecraft: brownlee123

Posted 29 November 2013 - 05:59 PM

Yep. I'm having the same problems too. For some reason, command blocks aren't working good in 1.7.2. The only command that works for me is /say blah blah blah. I guess its a bug that Mojang will fix soon. Posted Image Good Luck though. Posted Image

#14

Sigil
    Sigil

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 493 posts
  • Location: Huae
  • Minecraft: blood_sigil

Posted 30 November 2013 - 06:12 AM

View Postgussywussy, on 16 September 2013 - 01:08 AM, said:

But it doesn't work.
I tried /tp @a 7 5,000 1 And it didn't work

Well, for you, make sure you're not putting comma in your numbers.  For example, your "5,000" should be "5000".

Also, note this post:

View PostXDaWNeDX, on 17 November 2012 - 12:19 AM, said:

Problem solved.
tp @a[x,y,z,r] x y z

In your case:

tp @a[1,1,1,1] 4 4 4

The numbers in the brackets are the source radius and the search radius, and the numbers after the brackets are the destination.  So that can be read as "Teleport any player within a 1-block radius of 1,1,1 to 4,4,4."

I, personally, prefer to use a slightly larger search radius and @p to target the nearest player to account for players not standing exactly where I want them to.  So, if I were using the same coordinates as the above example, I'd type:

tp @p[1,1,1,2] 4 4 4

Finally, don't forget to use a redstone signal to activate the command block.  If you want an automatic activation, you should use a clock signal.
Posted Image
"I'm an engineer. That means I solve problems. Not problems like,
'What is beauty?', because that would fall within the purview of your
conundrums of philosophy. I solve practical problems."