Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Nether Reactor Core In Pocket Edition? What If In PC too?


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1

AnonymousBuilder

Posted 10 November 2012 - 01:08 PM

What if...?
Looky!
Posted Image
Posted Image
Hm........ Yeah, about right. But PC has nether, it would be cool to have this addition, too. o_O
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Moonwalker917
  • Location: France
  • Minecraft: Moonwalker917
  • Xbox:mcfly75008

Posted 10 November 2012 - 01:20 PM

This would be great as a mod.
Posted Image

#3

AnonymousBuilder

Posted 10 November 2012 - 01:21 PM

View PostMoonwalker917, on 10 November 2012 - 01:20 PM, said:

This would be great as a mod.
O3o
Posted Image

#4

SHiftER2O
    SHiftER2O

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 908 posts
  • Location: Somewhere probably

Posted 10 November 2012 - 01:26 PM

Well it's actually sort of a shortcut instead of going to the nether and getting the items yourself, plus it gives you iron ingots, butter and diamonds
Posted Image

#5

AnonymousBuilder

Posted 10 November 2012 - 01:35 PM

View PostSHiftER2O, on 10 November 2012 - 01:26 PM, said:

Well it's actually sort of a shortcut instead of going to the nether and getting the items yourself, plus it gives you iron ingots, butter and diamonds
SKY ARMY
Posted Image

#6

Duderominy9
  • Location: In your mind...
  • Minecraft: duderominy
  • Xbox:dafuaq?

Posted 10 November 2012 - 01:43 PM

View PostMarioWorld156, on 10 November 2012 - 01:35 PM, said:

SKY ARMY
ARE YOU IN THE SKY ARMY TOO?

View PostSHiftER2O, on 10 November 2012 - 01:26 PM, said:

Well it's actually sort of a shortcut instead of going to the nether and getting the items yourself, plus it gives you iron ingots, butter and diamonds
ARE YOU???!!!
Posted Image

#7

AnonymousBuilder

Posted 10 November 2012 - 02:11 PM

View PostDuderominy9, on 10 November 2012 - 01:43 PM, said:

ARE YOU IN THE SKY ARMY TOO?
ARE YOU???!!!
yep
Posted Image

#8

Shootthekillcod
  • Location: System.out.println("Location Not Found");
  • Minecraft: Shootthekillcod

Posted 10 November 2012 - 06:23 PM

My opinions is that its pointless since theres already a portal...
Posted Image

#9

Minecraft_Central3
  • Location: United States of america

Posted 10 November 2012 - 07:45 PM

Why would they need it? There is already a portal to another dimension to get all the stuff from the reactor plus more.
Posted Image

#10

Shootthekillcod
  • Location: System.out.println("Location Not Found");
  • Minecraft: Shootthekillcod

Posted 10 November 2012 - 08:16 PM

View PostMinecraft_Central3, on 10 November 2012 - 07:45 PM, said:

Why would they need it? There is already a portal to another dimension to get all the stuff from the reactor plus more.
Exactly what i was thinking, it wouldnt be necessary to add another Nether in the game when we already have one... :/
Posted Image

#11

Dragon
    Dragon

    Portal Expert

  • Members
  • 5045 posts
  • Location: In my house... O.o
  • Minecraft: coolnilk/berachi
  • Xbox:None yet.

Posted 10 November 2012 - 08:18 PM

Only for lazy people. xD :P

Posted Image


#12

Shootthekillcod
  • Location: System.out.println("Location Not Found");
  • Minecraft: Shootthekillcod

Posted 10 November 2012 - 08:20 PM

View Postcoolnilk, on 10 November 2012 - 08:18 PM, said:

Only for lazy people. xD Posted Image
haha. true :)
Posted Image

#13

Keinta15
  • Location: Puerto Rico
  • Minecraft: Waiting...
  • Xbox:Keinta15

Posted 10 November 2012 - 08:20 PM

View PostShootthekillcod, on 10 November 2012 - 08:16 PM, said:

Exactly what i was thinking, it wouldnt be necessary to add another Nether in the game when we already have one... :/
What about chaging the reactor porpuse?
Posted Image
    I see the real world like Minecraft...O.O

#14

Shootthekillcod
  • Location: System.out.println("Location Not Found");
  • Minecraft: Shootthekillcod

Posted 10 November 2012 - 08:21 PM

View PostKeinta15, on 10 November 2012 - 08:20 PM, said:

What about chaging the reactor porpuse?
hm, like what? explain your theory
Posted Image

#15

K1ng_Cpr
    K1ng_Cpr

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2018 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 10:24 PM

what if it gave you super cool new items, not old nether items but new OP items.
also what if this was a new way to get to the nether!
tat would be a nice idea.
Posted Image

#16

DanTheGamer11

Posted 10 November 2012 - 11:09 PM

Would be a good survival arena
Please delete my account completely ie my posts, topics and anything related to them including quotes.

#17

Deevil768
    Deevil768

    Glowstone Miner

  • Members
  • 3500 posts
  • Location: America

Posted 10 November 2012 - 11:12 PM

It would be a giant resource hog, 36 gold, 14 Cobble, 3 diamonds, and 6 iron for what? Just a few items that you could easily just go to the nether for? I mean in tekkit or somewhere where you could easily multiply your items then sure, but in plain old minecraft? Why?
Posted Image

#18

Hawwrawr
    Hawwrawr

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1544 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 11:13 PM

View PostShootthekillcod, on 10 November 2012 - 06:23 PM, said:

My opinions is that its pointless since theres already a portal...
So if Johan decided to add a portal to the nether in Minecraft PE it would be pointless because there's already a nether reactor?

#19

ProdigiousGawd

Posted 11 November 2012 - 12:51 AM

View PostHawwrawr, on 10 November 2012 - 11:13 PM, said:

So if Johan decided to add a portal to the nether in Minecraft PE it would be pointless because there's already a nether reactor?
Touché.

Anyway they won't add the Reactor into the PC version for obvious reasons and if they so happen to, I would be sad because that is suppose to be Exclusive to MCPE
Posted Image
                (+.[___].:) Supporter of Minecraft for the PS Vita (+.[___].:)

#20

Chunkers
    Chunkers

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1824 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 03:59 AM

View PostMarioWorld156, on 10 November 2012 - 01:35 PM, said:


SKY ARMY
I AM UNTAMEABLE!!!

Although it wouldn't be fair cause pe only has 1 and pc WILL have 3 0/5
Posted ImageGet At My Level, Son!!