Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Trouble with command blocks(/tp command).


  • Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1

rploeger

Posted 02 November 2012 - 05:31 PM

I can't seem to get my command blocks working right. When i try the command /tell it works just fine, but with /tp nothing happens at all. I put in /tp @p 43 63 280 because that's the location i want to teleport to, but it doesn't do anything at all. I tried a lot of different things but i can only use the /tp command to teleport to other players. I tried this on a multiplayer server that has bukkit installed, not sure which plugins because it's not my server. I am in creative mode and i'm OP, so that can't be the problem.

Register or log in to remove.

#2

UK_Legend
  • Location: UK
  • Minecraft: xUK_Legendx

Posted 02 November 2012 - 05:32 PM

I remember having this issue, type @a instead of @p (or the one that targets all players in the area)

#3

rploeger

Posted 02 November 2012 - 05:40 PM

View PostUK_Legend, on 02 November 2012 - 05:32 PM, said:

I remember having this issue, type @a instead of @p (or the one that targets all players in the area)
Nothing happened.

#4

UK_Legend
  • Location: UK
  • Minecraft: xUK_Legendx

Posted 02 November 2012 - 05:42 PM

View Postrploeger, on 02 November 2012 - 05:40 PM, said:

Nothing happened.

/tp @a x y z?

#5

Doguscan
  • Location: Kırklareli / TURKEY

Posted 02 November 2012 - 05:42 PM

Use this : tp @p 43 63 280
Don't use this : /tp @p 43 63 280
Posted Image

#6

rploeger

Posted 02 November 2012 - 05:44 PM

View PostUK_Legend, on 02 November 2012 - 05:42 PM, said:

/tp @a x y z?
Yep.

View PostDoguscan, on 02 November 2012 - 05:42 PM, said:

Use this : tp @p 43 63 280
Don't use this : /tp @p 43 63 280
Tried that too, nothing.

#7

Doguscan
  • Location: Kırklareli / TURKEY

Posted 02 November 2012 - 05:47 PM

My english is bad. Im sory. Do u try '' tp @a x y z '' ?
Posted Image

#8

rploeger

Posted 02 November 2012 - 05:49 PM

View PostDoguscan, on 02 November 2012 - 05:47 PM, said:

My english is bad. Im sory. Do u try '' tp @a x y z '' ?
Yes.

#9

UK_Legend
  • Location: UK
  • Minecraft: xUK_Legendx

Posted 02 November 2012 - 05:49 PM

View PostDoguscan, on 02 November 2012 - 05:47 PM, said:

My english is bad. Im sory. Do u try '' tp @a x y z '' ?

Using a slash or not wont matter

Let me pop into the world i had the trouble with and get the exact command

#10

rploeger

Posted 02 November 2012 - 05:52 PM

View PostUK_Legend, on 02 November 2012 - 05:49 PM, said:

Using a slash or not wont matter

Let me pop into the world i had the trouble with and get the exact command
I'd appreciate that, this is very frustrating.

#11

UK_Legend
  • Location: UK
  • Minecraft: xUK_Legendx

Posted 02 November 2012 - 05:53 PM

View Postrploeger, on 02 November 2012 - 05:52 PM, said:

I'd appreciate that, this is very frustrating.

I can imagine, I felt the same way.

Ok here

The command input

Spoiler:

after powering this block

Spoiler:

Are you on 1.4.2? in SSP?

#12

rploeger

Posted 02 November 2012 - 05:58 PM

I think one of the plugins(i assume it's essentials) is overriding the /tp command, because i'm pretty sure that the vanilla command requires you to type the full names of players, and the /tp command on this server let's you put in a part of the name. This command can only teleport players to players, and not players to locations.

#13

UK_Legend
  • Location: UK
  • Minecraft: xUK_Legendx

Posted 02 November 2012 - 06:01 PM

View Postrploeger, on 02 November 2012 - 05:58 PM, said:

I think one of the plugins(i assume it's essentials) is overriding the /tp command, because i'm pretty sure that the vanilla command requires you to type the full names of players, and the /tp command on this server let's you put in a part of the name. This command can only teleport players to players, and not players to locations.

Command blocks don't work in the 1.4.2 Dev build unless this has since been fixed

#14

At335
    At335

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Minecraft: At335

Posted 02 November 2012 - 06:09 PM

dont put a space b4 the slash (!= the commands chat box wall) do !/tp @p 43 63 280 not ! /tp @p 43 63 280
I had no problem with them on my custom  map  so i cant tell you

#15

Atanarr
    Atanarr

    Obsidian Miner

  • Members
  • 1483 posts
  • Minecraft: Atanar89

Posted 02 November 2012 - 06:13 PM

On multiplayer? Then try this (from wiki):

Quote

To be able to use this block in multiplayer, you must replace false by true on line enable-command-block in server.properties. If this line doesn't exist, you'll have to add it

Feel free if you to ^ my posts if you find them helpful.

#16

At335
    At335

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Minecraft: At335

Posted 02 November 2012 - 06:25 PM

on multi player you need to be an op and in creative
same thing in single player u need to be in creative mode to change the commands

#17

UK_Legend
  • Location: UK
  • Minecraft: xUK_Legendx

Posted 02 November 2012 - 06:27 PM

https://bukkit.atlas...wse/BUKKIT-2641

#18

Abecedarius
  • Location: No joke here, move along.
  • Minecraft: Abecedarius

Posted 02 November 2012 - 11:16 PM

When I had this issue it was because I was including commas after the coords (as I am used to doing when recording coords).
"Redstone is a powerful thing. By itself, it does a lot of crazy stuff. When you add lots of it together, it does even more crazier stuff." -Dinnerbone

#19

AceAxer
    AceAxer

    Stone Miner

  • Members
  • 97 posts
  • Location: Surrey, London
  • Minecraft: AceAxer

Posted 04 November 2012 - 09:19 AM

/tp (insert user) 43 63 280
This will TP a certain player to that spot.
/tp @a 43 63 280
Will teleport all players

#20

georqq
    georqq

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 170 posts
  • Minecraft: georqq

Posted 04 November 2012 - 12:40 PM

The problem ist that commandblocks dont work on the bukkit dev builds, I have a bukkit server too and it doesn´t work :/
We have to wait for the recommended build.