Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.7.2/1.7.4/1.7.5]Shaders Mod v2.3.12 (updated by karyonix)

shaders glsl 1.7.2 1.7.4 1.7.5

  • Please log in to reply
7169 replies to this topic

#3321

karyonix
    karyonix

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 534 posts
  • Location: Thailand
  • Minecraft: karyonix

Posted 14 August 2013 - 05:01 AM

View Postxmf_static, on 13 August 2013 - 08:41 PM, said:

Can you use dropbox or something that doesn't go to adfly cause adfly has been broken for a little bit. I would always go to adfly and then the timer would stop at 2 or 3 seconds. When I keep refreshing it, it does the same.
There are non-adfly links in the spoiler just under main download links.
If you use Adblock Plus, click its icon and tell it to disable on adf.ly.

View PostWesleyJB, on 13 August 2013 - 10:23 PM, said:

I'm a bit annoyed that the waving shaders (leaves, water, all shaderspacks) don't work on Hypixel's Minecraft Server.
They worked for about 1-3 Hours on it then they stopped working.
Any idea's to explain my problem
(you can join Hypixel's server and try it, the IP is mc.hypixel.net)

Here's the shaderpacks I have:
bump-shadow-waving v0.9.3
SUES v8 Lite
SUES v8 Standerd
SUES v10 RC7 Ultra (1.6.2 compatible)
Chocapic13 WIP-6                                                      (this is my favorite one)
Naelego's Cel Shaders 1.0.4
Most shaderpacks depends on world time for animations.
Your server slows the rate of world time so much, so animations become super slow.
Sonic Ether has added a new render time variable for use in SEUS v10.0 or later.
Other shaderpacks should migrate to the new variable in the future.

Register or log in to remove.

#3322

Jc2128
    Jc2128

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 August 2013 - 05:11 AM

Hey, I've been trying and trying and trying to get this mod to work with sonics shaders, but no matter how many times I've repeated the steps It repeatedly doesn't work.. Any ideas?

---- Minecraft Crash Report ----
// You're mean.

Time: 8/14/13 1:05 AM
Description: Initializing game

java.lang.ClassCastException: buildcraft.core.BlockSpring cannot be cast to cpw.mods.fml.common.registry.BlockProxy
at cpw.mods.fml.common.registry.GameRegistry.registerBlock(GameRegistry.java:234)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.registry.GameRegistry.registerBlock(GameRegistry.java:195)
at buildcraft.core.proxy.CoreProxy.registerBlock(CoreProxy.java:106)
at buildcraft.BuildCraftCore.loadConfiguration(BuildCraftCore.java:228)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.FMLModContainer.handleModStateEvent(FMLModContainer.java:540)
at sun.reflect.GeneratedMethodAccessor1.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventHandler.handleEvent(EventHandler.java:74)
at com.google.common.eventbus.SynchronizedEventHandler.handleEvent(SynchronizedEventHandler.java:45)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatch(EventBus.java:313)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatchQueuedEvents(EventBus.java:296)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:267)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.sendEventToModContainer(LoadController.java:194)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.propogateStateMessage(LoadController.java:174)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventHandler.handleEvent(EventHandler.java:74)
at com.google.common.eventbus.SynchronizedEventHandler.handleEvent(SynchronizedEventHandler.java:45)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatch(EventBus.java:313)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatchQueuedEvents(EventBus.java:296)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:267)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.distributeStateMessage(LoadController.java:105)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.Loader.loadMods(Loader.java:521)
at cpw.mods.fml.client.FMLClientHandler.beginMinecraftLoading(FMLClientHandler.java:182)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_71384_a(Minecraft.java:470)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_99999_d(Minecraft.java:796)
at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(SourceFile:101)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.launch(Launch.java:57)
at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.main(Launch.java:18)


A detailed walkthrough of the error, its code path and all known details is as follows:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-- Head --
Stacktrace:
at cpw.mods.fml.common.registry.GameRegistry.registerBlock(GameRegistry.java:234)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.registry.GameRegistry.registerBlock(GameRegistry.java:195)
at buildcraft.core.proxy.CoreProxy.registerBlock(CoreProxy.java:106)
at buildcraft.BuildCraftCore.loadConfiguration(BuildCraftCore.java:228)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.FMLModContainer.handleModStateEvent(FMLModContainer.java:540)
at sun.reflect.GeneratedMethodAccessor1.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventHandler.handleEvent(EventHandler.java:74)
at com.google.common.eventbus.SynchronizedEventHandler.handleEvent(SynchronizedEventHandler.java:45)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatch(EventBus.java:313)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatchQueuedEvents(EventBus.java:296)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:267)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.sendEventToModContainer(LoadController.java:194)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.propogateStateMessage(LoadController.java:174)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventHandler.handleEvent(EventHandler.java:74)
at com.google.common.eventbus.SynchronizedEventHandler.handleEvent(SynchronizedEventHandler.java:45)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatch(EventBus.java:313)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatchQueuedEvents(EventBus.java:296)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:267)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.distributeStateMessage(LoadController.java:105)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.Loader.loadMods(Loader.java:521)
at cpw.mods.fml.client.FMLClientHandler.beginMinecraftLoading(FMLClientHandler.java:182)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_71384_a(Minecraft.java:470)

-- Initialization --
Details:
Stacktrace:
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_99999_d(Minecraft.java:796)
at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(SourceFile:101)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.launch(Launch.java:57)
at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.main(Launch.java:18)

-- System Details --
Details:
Minecraft Version: 1.6.2
Operating System: Windows 7 (x86) version 6.1
Java Version: 1.7.0_25, Oracle Corporation
Java VM Version: Java HotSpot™ Client VM (mixed mode, sharing), Oracle Corporation
Memory: 51459696 bytes (49 MB) / 139206656 bytes (132 MB) up to 518979584 bytes (494 MB)
JVM Flags: 2 total; -XX:HeapDumpPath=MojangTricksIntelDriversForPerformance_javaw.exe_minecraft.exe.heapdump -Xmx512M
AABB Pool Size: 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) used
Suspicious classes: FML and Forge are installed
IntCache: cache: 0, tcache: 0, allocated: 0, tallocated: 0
FML: MCP v8.04 FML v6.2.35.804 Minecraft Forge 9.10.0.804 18 mods loaded, 18 mods active
mcp{8.04} [Minecraft Coder Pack] (minecraft.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized
FML{6.2.35.804} [Forge Mod Loader] (coremods) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized
Forge{9.10.0.804} [Minecraft Forge] (coremods) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized
shadersmod{2.0.1 beta 1} [GLSL Shaders Mod] (coremods) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized
Doggy Talents{v1.4.0} [Doggy Talents] ([1.6.2] Doggy Talents - v1.4.0.zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Errored
algaecraft{1.3.2} [AlgaeCraft] (algaecraft1.3.2_forMC1.6.2.zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized
betterbiomes{1.1.2 for MC 1.6.2} [Better Biomes] (Better Biomes 1.1.2d for MC 1.6.2.zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Errored
Breeds{1.5.1 v2.0} [ModBreeds] (BetterBreeds 1.6.2 v3.0.zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized
BiblioCraft{1.3.4} [BiblioCraft] (BiblioCraft[v1.3.4].zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized
BuildCraft|Core{4.0.1} [BuildCraft] (buildcraft-A-4.0.1.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Errored
BuildCraft|Builders{4.0.1} [BC Builders] (buildcraft-A-4.0.1.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Errored
BuildCraft|Energy{4.0.1} [BC Energy] (buildcraft-A-4.0.1.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Errored
BuildCraft|Factory{4.0.1} [BC Factory] (buildcraft-A-4.0.1.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Errored
BuildCraft|Transport{4.0.1} [BC Transport] (buildcraft-A-4.0.1.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Errored
BuildCraft|Silicon{4.0.1} [BC Silicon] (buildcraft-A-4.0.1.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Errored
CarpentersBlocks{v1.76} [Carpenter's Blocks] (Carpenter's Blocks v1.76 - MC 1.6+.zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized
craftguide{1.5.2} [CraftGuide] (CraftGuide-1.6.7.3.zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized
mca{3.4.4} [Minecraft Comes Alive] (MCA v3.4.4.zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized
Launched Version: 1.6.2-Forge9.10.0.804
LWJGL: 2.9.0
OpenGL: GeForce GTX 560/PCIe/SSE2 GL version 4.3.0, NVIDIA Corporation
Is Modded: Definitely; Client brand changed to 'fml,forge'
Type: Client (map_client.txt)
Resource Pack: Default
Current Language: English (US)
Profiler Position: N/A (disabled)
Vec3 Pool Size: ~~ERROR~~ NullPointerException: null

#3323

LeonelFreak

Posted 14 August 2013 - 06:36 AM

I'm loving the mod its just that not all the shadows appear. like when i move a specific way the shadows of some trees disappear/grass shadows disappear also. not sure if its just a random bug or if that's how its suppose to be but i hope that gets changed as it gets better :P. keep up the good work and please someone help me with the random lights changing issue.

#3324

UK_Legend
  • Location: UK
  • Minecraft: xUK_Legendx

Posted 14 August 2013 - 07:14 AM

View PostLeonelFreak, on 14 August 2013 - 06:36 AM, said:

I'm loving the mod its just that not all the shadows appear. like when i move a specific way the shadows of some trees disappear/grass shadows disappear also. not sure if its just a random bug or if that's how its suppose to be but i hope that gets changed as it gets better Posted Image. keep up the good work and please someone help me with the random lights changing issue.

Gotta be more specific man :P

From what I can read it sounds like you're using one of the lite / low packs from one of the 3 main guys, the optimization of that pack is it only shades visual artifacts / set radius of the player rather than all, this can be fixed by using higher packs, as the pack gets higher, they get more intense and the radius of shading gets higher, (If I'm wrong in understanding someone correct me!)

#3325

sedawan
    sedawan

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 599 posts
  • Location: Somewhere in my world or on a server (or lets say both)
  • Minecraft: sedawan

Posted 14 August 2013 - 07:39 AM

is there also a non forge version in the making like the prevous versions because i dont like to use forge my mods wont co operate with it well
Just building on my world or playing on a server with friends.
to other people i say enjoy your day, have fun and have a good life Posted Image
SEDAWAN

#3326

semirotta
  • Location: Finland

Posted 14 August 2013 - 08:25 AM

I don't really understand how to install this Posted Image
I go to %appdata% , .minecraft folder.. made new folder called shaderpacks , added the zip files there... nothing in game happened Posted Image

I have these done:
...AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\shaderpacks\shaders

In shaderpacks folder, i have ShadersMod-2.00-mc1.5.2-ofud3.zip file , SEUS V.10 standard and in shaders folder i have unzipped all the files from these 2:
bump-shadow-waving-0.9.3-130808 and bump-shadow-waving-0.9.2-130306

I launch the game, no shaders working... So what i must do more?
Check out my Youtube channel here:
http://bit.ly/1h1mJ5U
(bitly link to follow the clicks)

#3327

karyonix
    karyonix

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 534 posts
  • Location: Thailand
  • Minecraft: karyonix

Posted 14 August 2013 - 08:29 AM

View PostVashM16, on 14 August 2013 - 05:00 AM, said:

Hey, Karyonix, I was just wondering how hard it would be to have a Shaderpack where every light source casts shadows. I mean, if Skyrim, which was from 2011, could pull it off I think it could be possible.
It is possible.  Maybe at the cost of incompatibility with all other mods and existing shaderpacks.
But it will probably be slow.
Think of a scene with more than 100 lava/glow stone light source. It must take a long time to compute their effect on all pixels.

View PostJc2128, on 14 August 2013 - 05:11 AM, said:

Hey, I've been trying and trying and trying to get this mod to work with sonics shaders, but no matter how many times I've repeated the steps It repeatedly doesn't work.. Any ideas?
...
Maybe incompatibility issue.
Try remove other mods first.  Just install Forge and ShadersMod and test.
If it works in the simplest case, then try add one or a few other mods at a time.

View Postsedawan, on 14 August 2013 - 07:39 AM, said:

is there also a non forge version in the making like the prevous versions because i dont like to use forge my mods wont co operate with it well
No there is not.
It is possible to make a version that does not require forge (but still requires FML).

#3328

megagiy2
  • Minecraft: megagiy2

Posted 14 August 2013 - 08:51 AM

Karyonix, I'm not being impatient or anything, but can you tell us when Optifine is going to be compatible?
Posted Image

#3329

VashM16
    VashM16

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 374 posts
  • Location: Everywhere
  • Minecraft: VashM16

Posted 14 August 2013 - 10:55 AM

View Postkaryonix, on 14 August 2013 - 08:29 AM, said:

It is possible.  Maybe at the cost of incompatibility with all other mods and existing shaderpacks.
But it will probably be slow.
Think of a scene with more than 100 lava/glow stone light source. It must take a long time to compute their effect on all pixels.
Yeah I didn't really think of that. Something to consider (if this feature is ever implemented, which I doubt) is to have, at default, the distance of torch/not sun light source shadows to be really low, in comparance to the ShadowHPL value when you put it to like, 10-20; and for the torch/not sun light source's lights not to render when in direct sunlight.
just so it's clear, I'm not expecting this to be a thing I'm just trying to pitch ideas.
Also, colored shadows? Can that be a thing perhaps?
"You don't know what you're up against,"
"Yeah I do."     "Oh."

#3330

Sildur1
    Sildur1

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 855 posts
  • Location: Switzerland
  • Minecraft: Sildur1

Posted 14 August 2013 - 11:45 AM

View Postkaryonix, on 14 August 2013 - 05:01 AM, said:

Other shaderpacks should migrate to the new variable in the future.
Just did that, thanks for remembering me :P

View PostVashM16, on 14 August 2013 - 10:55 AM, said:

Also, colored shadows? Can that be a thing perhaps?
Should be possible already, well..depens on what you actually mean with that.
Posted Image

#3331

JonnyBrando
    JonnyBrando

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1085 posts
  • Location: Ontario, Canada

Posted 14 August 2013 - 01:19 PM

View Postsemirotta, on 14 August 2013 - 08:25 AM, said:

I don't really understand how to install this Posted Image
I go to %appdata% , .minecraft folder.. made new folder called shaderpacks , added the zip files there... nothing in game happened Posted Image

I have these done:
...AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\shaderpacks\shaders

In shaderpacks folder, i have ShadersMod-2.00-mc1.5.2-ofud3.zip file , SEUS V.10 standard and in shaders folder i have unzipped all the files from these 2:
bump-shadow-waving-0.9.3-130808 and bump-shadow-waving-0.9.2-130306

I launch the game, no shaders working... So what i must do more?

Well, if you are using Minecraft 1.5.2, you need to take:
Optifine 1.5.2 Ultra D3
ShadersMod-2.00-mc1.5.2-ofud3.zip

These 2 files need to be opened, and all of the files copied into the minecraft.jar (%appdata%\.minecraft\bin), Optifine must be first, and then GLSL 2nd.

Then, put all of your shader packs into the %appdata%\.minecraft\shaderpacks folder as you have. Make sure that when you double-click on the ZIP file, there is a shaders folder, and then all of the FSH/VSH files.

Then when you load up minecraft, click options -> shaders and pick the shader pack you want to use.

------------------

If you are using Minecraft 1.6.2, you do not want Optifine (yet, support will come ;)), you want to download GLSL Shaders 2.0.1 Beta 2 and Forge 804-818.

Use the Forge Installer to install itself into Minecraft.

Launch Minecraft at least once with Forge to create the folder structure.

Put the GLSL Shaders 2.0.1 Beta 2.jar into the %appdata%\.minecraft\mods folder.

Install the shader packs as above, and use as above.


View PostJc2128, on 14 August 2013 - 05:11 AM, said:

Hey, I've been trying and trying and trying to get this mod to work with sonics shaders, but no matter how many times I've repeated the steps It repeatedly doesn't work.. Any ideas?

Spoiler:

Well, MC is crashing while loading BuildCraft, but I am using BC 4.0.1 without issues.

It appears that Better Biomes is crashing before BC, but it isn't reported in the crash log itself..

I don't use Better Biomes (but I do use ExtrabiomesXL and CustomOreGen), but I would try disabling that first.

My archive of Optifine and GLSL Shaders releases:

https://www.dropbox.com/


#3332

Hyomoto
    Hyomoto

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 460 posts
  • Location: Misawa, Japan
  • Minecraft: Hyomoto

Posted 14 August 2013 - 01:34 PM

I do not see the goo goo eyes of SEUS, those are the WORST shaders both in optimization and presentation that I've yet seen.  Do yourself a favor and get Sildurs.

#3333

Greency99

Posted 14 August 2013 - 03:37 PM

When i install beta 2 skins doesnt load (All the skins)

#3334

Underson04

Posted 14 August 2013 - 04:28 PM

Have you got this bug ? With the water
http://hpics.li/f847858

#3335

JonnyBrando
    JonnyBrando

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1085 posts
  • Location: Ontario, Canada

Posted 14 August 2013 - 05:03 PM

View PostGreency99, on 14 August 2013 - 03:37 PM, said:

When i install beta 2 skins doesnt load (All the skins)

This is a known issue, Karyonix is working on fixing it.

GLSL is still in BETA for MC 1.6.2, patience Posted Image.


View PostUnderson04, on 14 August 2013 - 04:28 PM, said:

Have you got this bug ? With the water
http://hpics.li/f847858

Yes, Karyonix is aware of the bug.

You can try turning off Advanced OpenGL.

SEUS v10 RC7 has a 1.6.2 version that fixes the bug, and Sonic Ether has a gbuffers_water.vsh available for any shaders based on SEUS v10 RC6 (Chocapic / Sildur).

I believe Sildur & Chocapic have taken that new VSH file and incorporated it into their latest builds. Sildur's is a full release on her main OP thread, and Chocapic's is part of his WIP folder.

My archive of Optifine and GLSL Shaders releases:

https://www.dropbox.com/


#3336

Underson04

Posted 14 August 2013 - 05:12 PM

Thank you for the answer

View PostJonnyBrando, on 14 August 2013 - 05:03 PM, said:




Yes, Karyonix is aware of the bug.

You can try turning off Advanced OpenGL.

SEUS v10 RC7 has a 1.6.2 version that fixes the bug, and Sonic Ether has a gbuffers_water.vsh available for any shaders based on SEUS v10 RC6 (Chocapic / Sildur).

I believe Sildur & Chocapic have taken that new VSH file and incorporated it into their latest builds. Sildur's is a full release on her main OP thread, and Chocapic's is part of his WIP folder.

Thank your for the answer.
RudoPlays have this problem, but Seus and chocapic haven't got this problem x.x

#3337

Greency99

Posted 14 August 2013 - 05:15 PM

View PostJonnyBrando, on 14 August 2013 - 05:03 PM, said:

This is a known issue, Karyonix is working on fixing it.

GLSL is still in BETA for MC 1.6.2, patience Posted Image.

Thanks!

#3338

prinzpommes

Posted 14 August 2013 - 05:23 PM

Just a quick comment to the shader mod Posted Image first of all it seems as if the pre2 version works more smooth then the beta2. this is visible by fps but also how the shader load. rendering seems a little buggy.

#3339

Sildur1
    Sildur1

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 855 posts
  • Location: Switzerland
  • Minecraft: Sildur1

Posted 14 August 2013 - 05:35 PM

View PostJonnyBrando, on 14 August 2013 - 05:03 PM, said:

This is a known issue, Karyonix is working on fixing it.

GLSL is still in BETA for MC 1.6.2, patience Posted Image.




Yes, Karyonix is aware of the bug.

You can try turning off Advanced OpenGL.

SEUS v10 RC7 has a 1.6.2 version that fixes the bug, and Sonic Ether has a gbuffers_water.vsh available for any shaders based on SEUS v10 RC6 (Chocapic / Sildur).

I believe Sildur & Chocapic have taken that new VSH file and incorporated it into their latest builds. Sildur's is a full release on her main OP thread, and Chocapic's is part of his WIP folder.
Umm not really didn't use anything from SEUS, karyonix helped me with fixing it on my own, also his instead of her plz, i'm not a girl Posted Image The only thing that the next update will contain, is the "tick" technique which we saw in SEUS, instead of using the worldtime.
Posted Image

#3340

JonnyBrando
    JonnyBrando

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1085 posts
  • Location: Ontario, Canada

Posted 14 August 2013 - 05:57 PM

View PostUnderson04, on 14 August 2013 - 05:12 PM, said:

Thank you for the answer

Thank your for the answer.
RudoPlays have this problem, but Seus and chocapic haven't got this problem x.x

No problem, glad to help :)!

RudoPlays might be fixable, if it is based on RC7 then just use the gbuffers_water.vsh from the fixed RC7 build, if it is based on RC6 then look for the fixed gbuffers_water.vsh somewhere in this thread..


View PostGreency99, on 14 August 2013 - 05:15 PM, said:

Thanks!

Very welcome :)!


View PostSildur1, on 14 August 2013 - 05:35 PM, said:

Umm not really didn't use anything from SEUS, karyonix helped me with fixing it on my own, also his instead of her plz, i'm not a girl Posted Image The only thing that the next update will contain, is the "tick" technique which we saw in SEUS, instead of using the worldtime.

Ahh, sorry, I just assumed you used the fixed gbuffers_water.vsh that Cody released..

Really?! Wow, got thrown off somewhere along the lines. Sorry about that! Identity crisis ;)!

Ahh, so the shaders run on their own clock, regardless of how fast/slow the world is moving, gotcha. I've been loving your shaders as of late :)! Thanks for all of your hard work!

I have a glitch off/on, maybe my view distance is off, but I think I have a memory leak or something running your AMD shaders (Med/High/Ultra). I've got a 6950 and it'll typically chug along at 20-30 FPS. No problems with SEUS v10.0, SEUS K26, or SEUS v10 RC7. MC will just consume all 2 GB of RAM I allocate, and at that point the FPS will slowly drop more & more. The menus (ESC)(E)(M) all slow down too. If I can manage to get into the menu, change the shader to something else, and then back ... I'm good for a little while again.

I know you don't have any AMD cards to test, so, I just thought I'd throw that out there. I have an nV card in my notebook, it runs your nV Lite just fine. Same config, just copied from my NB to my Desktop. Different resolutions (1600x900 vs 1920x1080).

My archive of Optifine and GLSL Shaders releases:

https://www.dropbox.com/