Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Equivalent Exchange 3 - 0.1.140

1.6.4

  • Please log in to reply
5972 replies to this topic

#1501

Matheniel

Posted 26 November 2012 - 09:01 AM

Loaded up pre1c on my 1.4.5 server today. Getting the same error as every one else. Keeps mentioning not being able to find a class file labeled "ayk". Gonna try Pre1a and see if it at least lets me boot the server for now until this is resolved.

Register or log in to remove.

#1502

Pahimar
    Pahimar

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 434 posts
  • Minecraft: pahimar

Posted 26 November 2012 - 11:52 AM

I'll check this out once I get to work and post a fix for you guys.
Check out my official website! - http://www.pahimar.com

#1503

MJRamon
    MJRamon

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Location: Ukraine
  • Minecraft: MJRamonRU

Posted 26 November 2012 - 12:41 PM

What dust do now? There is a lot of different types, no recipies though.

#1504

Pahimar
    Pahimar

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 434 posts
  • Minecraft: pahimar

Posted 26 November 2012 - 02:33 PM

EE3 pre1d posted, fixes the Class Not Found bug in pre1c

Dusts will be the product from the Calcinator, and used in a lot of places in the mod
Check out my official website! - http://www.pahimar.com

#1505

pokemon4868
    pokemon4868

    The Meaning of Life, the Universe, and Everything...

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 02:38 PM

has the tramsmutation been added yet

#1506

Zexks
    Zexks

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 151 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 03:07 PM

View PostPahimar, on 26 November 2012 - 04:29 AM, said:

Just posted version pre1c with some more bugfixes and the update to MC 1.4.5. Pre2 should have been today but I came up with an awesome new feature that I really want in for pre2. Pre2 has been pushed to sometime later this week as a result.

I'm sure you guys will love the new feature enough to warrant the wait Posted Image

Thank ya jesus, 4 days on 1.4.5 without EE and I've already got more cobble and gravel than I know what to do with (5 double chests of each) just from an enchanted pick, not even using a mining laser or a quarry.

#1507

Milcoset
    Milcoset

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 03:10 PM

So far, going well. I'm slowly migrating myself from [1.2.5] to [1.4.x] (development hell really is hell).

I feel this mod has returned to its roots, given a reboot. Its back to focusing on getting and using a 'stone' to convert materials. I liked the idea of using mob's lifeforce (shards of minium) for crafting Minium Stone. Its in line to our legend of Philospher's Stone. Even though this mod's Philospher's Stone isn't ready to use, I like idea of multiple stones. It gives sense of progression, and maybe specialization in use. I'm speculating that Philospher's Stone is an upgraded Minium Stone with extra features. It'd be nice for Minium Stones to do the low end grunt work, while the better Philospher's Stone does specialized work.

I am with others in saying that EE 2 was overpowering. Those Collectors and Condensers were a problem, it was a really good example of hyper-inflation.

I think this mod can do well if it focuses on transmutations with stones or with creating some exotic materials.

#1508

rrusciguy
    rrusciguy

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 911 posts
  • Location: Ney York
  • Minecraft: rrusciguy

Posted 26 November 2012 - 03:10 PM

View PostZexks, on 26 November 2012 - 03:07 PM, said:

Thank ya jesus, 4 days on 1.4.5 without EE and I've already got more cobble and gravel than I know what to do with (5 double chests of each) just from an enchanted pick, not even using a mining laser or a quarry.

Build a giant castle for your wizardry to take place in once TC3 and the final EE3 come out :P
"my build. I push the buttons" -DW
He's a mad man with a box
Posted Image

#1509

skedone
    skedone

    Stone Miner

  • Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 04:12 PM

Guy anyone help me outdo I need to start a new save or is world gen injected

#1510

FnordMan
    FnordMan

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1124 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 04:15 PM

View Postskedone, on 26 November 2012 - 04:12 PM, said:

Guy anyone help me outdo I need to start a new save or is world gen injected
EE doesn't have world gen. Never has and likely never will.

#1511

skedone
    skedone

    Stone Miner

  • Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 04:23 PM

Don't worry the man him self told me

#1512

Zexks
    Zexks

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 151 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 04:26 PM

View PostFnordMan, on 26 November 2012 - 04:15 PM, said:

EE doesn't have world gen. Never has and likely never will.

It actually did for a short time, not exactly sure on how long, but in one of the DW20 SMP vids he, saoryn and pahi went and checked out a red water well/gyser on their server. Think it was taken out, but in the other guys defense it has been shown to add some.

Season 3 episode 29 skip to about 7:50ish.

#1513

sirolf2009
    sirolf2009

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 980 posts
  • Location: Pandaemonaeon
  • Minecraft: sirolf2009
  • Xbox:masterflappie

Posted 26 November 2012 - 04:27 PM

i'm getting this error:
Spoiler:

with feed the beast

Posted Image

schrödingers cat is
Spoiler:

#1514

Lomeli12
    Lomeli12

    Redstone Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 616 posts
  • Location: California
  • Minecraft: Lomeli12

Posted 26 November 2012 - 07:02 PM

View Postsirolf2009, on 26 November 2012 - 04:27 PM, said:

i'm getting this error:
Spoiler:

with feed the beast
Isn't Feed The Beast still 1.4.2? You're probably getting the error because pre1d is a 1.4.5 mod.

Posted Image


#1515

raa1337
    raa1337

    Ghast Hunter

  • Members
  • 2640 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 07:06 PM

View PostZexks, on 26 November 2012 - 04:26 PM, said:

Season 3 episode 29 skip to about 7:50ish.

Pahimar placed that in the world with the Red Water Source Block to hurt the wisps.

He abuses his OP/Admin abilities quite a lot. :P

#1516

CookieWolfe
  • Location: ノルウェー

Posted 26 November 2012 - 07:22 PM

Is it normal that the EE3 items are invisible in your hand but the texture is visible in your inventory?
Posted Image

#1517

xXpezcoolXx
  • Location: Quebec
  • Minecraft: xxpezcoolxx

Posted 26 November 2012 - 08:19 PM

Posted Image

I wish this thing was still in EE3 ! damn...and now I'm having problem. Using the Stone there's the Sand image in the corner put it doesn't turn dirt into sand at all
Posted Image
minecraftforum.net/topic/379925-181-matmos-r6-environmental-sound-atmosphere-simulator/     <-- a great mod!

#1518

Morias_Sairom

Posted 26 November 2012 - 08:55 PM

View PostxXpezcoolXx, on 26 November 2012 - 08:19 PM, said:

Posted Image

I wish this thing was still in EE3 ! damn...and now I'm having problem. Using the Stone there's the Sand image in the corner put it doesn't turn dirt into sand at all

Shift click its to stop cave-ins guessing the same happens for gravel or other gravity blocks as well.

#1519

sirolf2009
    sirolf2009

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 980 posts
  • Location: Pandaemonaeon
  • Minecraft: sirolf2009
  • Xbox:masterflappie

Posted 26 November 2012 - 09:09 PM

View PostLomeli12, on 26 November 2012 - 07:02 PM, said:

Isn't Feed The Beast still 1.4.2? You're probably getting the error because pre1d is a 1.4.5 mod.
woops, stupid me.

Posted Image

schrödingers cat is
Spoiler:

#1520

Mevansuto

Posted 26 November 2012 - 09:43 PM

Awesome, but you're gonna need something really good to replace condensers.