Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.5.2][SMP][Forge] Slender - Reimagined [Release]

slender mod smp forge

  • Please log in to reply
279 replies to this topic

#1

iChun
    iChun

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1724 posts
  • Location: Malaysia

Posted 15 October 2012 - 10:32 AM

Slender - Reimagined for Minecraft 1.5.X

Video Demo:


An awesome mod spotlight by MrMEOLA:


Other video playthroughs:
Spoiler:

Requires Minecraft Forge. Is also SMP compatible.

Info:
  • Basic Gameplay
  • This mod will spawn 8 pages in a random location, with a radius of 500 (can be changed in config, minimum 250) blocks from the spawn point. (Could be anywhere, even underground!)
  • To aid you in finding them, you can craft a Page Detector:
    Posted Image

    With that in your hotbar there will be a small indicator in the bottom left that blinks faster as you look towards the direction of the closest page.
  • However, things aren't always that simple. There is a Slenderman around. He's always watching. As long as you do not pick up a page, he will have no reason to harm you, unless provoked. The more pages you pick up, the more aggressive he will get. He does not chase creative/sleeping players. He will always be watching. The only way to banish him is to collect all 8 pages.
  • There is, however, a way to return him to the world after you have collected 8 pages. Once you get 8 pages, you will be given an item called a Book of Notes.

    If you were to sneak and press R twice, you would reset all progress and have the Slenderman reappear on the map.
  • Please note: The page detector and the Slenderman will only work/be around during night time, regardless of how dark it is where you are, and will only appear in the overworld.
Other Info:
Spoiler:

Copyright Stuff:
Spoiler:

Many thanks:
Spoiler:

Mind dropping a donation? Loads of appreciation!
Chipin - Link

Link to map:
Slender Map Recreation

Download
Download it from iChun's Official Blog!
If you're going to PM me, please read this first...

Register or log in to remove.

#2

xSoul
    xSoul

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 535 posts

Posted 15 October 2012 - 10:35 AM

Another amazing mod by iChun ^_^

#3

Nerdgazm
    Nerdgazm

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1528 posts
  • Location: Hyrule
  • Minecraft: Nerdgazm

Posted 15 October 2012 - 11:18 AM

Im surprised this is the first mod like this :o Anyway super good job iChun! :)

You just wasted 5 seconds of your life reading this message, you will now think about something you could have done for these 5 seconds instead of reading this useless message that now made you waste 10 seconds of your life.

#4

AznaktaX
    AznaktaX

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 645 posts

Posted 15 October 2012 - 11:52 AM

Christ, this scares the cr@p outta me!><

#5

thehippomaster21

Posted 15 October 2012 - 12:05 PM

Nice, iChun :)
You should make it so that you are trapped within the radius for the first time you play.

#6

TSAMP1924
  • Location: Germany
  • Minecraft: TSAMP1924

Posted 15 October 2012 - 03:33 PM

The notes do spawn in already generated chunks too, right?

Anyway, amazing work! I don't even want to know how much time and effort you spend into this mod. :)
Posted Image

#7

iChun
    iChun

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1724 posts
  • Location: Malaysia

Posted 15 October 2012 - 03:34 PM

View PostTSAMP1924, on 15 October 2012 - 03:33 PM, said:

The notes do spawn in already generated chunks too, right?

Anyway, amazing work! I don't even want to know how much time and effort you spend into this mod. :)
Yes. Within 500 blocks from the spawn.
If you're going to PM me, please read this first...

#8

Callunxz
  • Location: Behind you...
  • Minecraft: TheCallunxz

Posted 15 October 2012 - 03:50 PM

This mod seems to lag me a lot. Even in the menu? Any reason for this?
- TheCallunxz

#9

awesomest10

Posted 15 October 2012 - 03:59 PM

Wtf when i use build mode i press shift + right mouse ok that worked but when i place somewhere on wood it just turns invisible and like says Placing grouped page Is this bug i place just invisible ???

#10

tettike
    tettike

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 34 posts
  • Location: Hungary
  • Minecraft: tettike

Posted 15 October 2012 - 04:31 PM

yyyyyyeyaa XD

#11

iChun
    iChun

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1724 posts
  • Location: Malaysia

Posted 15 October 2012 - 07:25 PM

View Postawesomest10, on 15 October 2012 - 03:59 PM, said:

Wtf when i use build mode i press shift + right mouse ok that worked but when i place somewhere on wood it just turns invisible and like says Placing grouped page Is this bug i place just invisible ???
You can't see the page spawns. You need to remember where you've set them. The page will spawn once you leave build mode or reload the map.

View PostCallunxz, on 15 October 2012 - 03:50 PM, said:

This mod seems to lag me a lot. Even in the menu? Any reason for this?
The mod doesn't do anything until ingame.
If you're going to PM me, please read this first...

#12

Verticity
    Verticity

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1150 posts
  • Location: Texture Discussion
  • Minecraft: verticity

Posted 15 October 2012 - 09:36 PM

I'm glad you listened to me and made the radius configurable :P
Sorry I wasn't able to test/help out with more stuff, I've been busy with school.

???!!!!!


#13

RankedPG
    RankedPG

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  • Minecraft: OpenedFire

Posted 16 October 2012 - 09:51 AM

Good job, awesome mod. Keep up the good work ;)
Posted Image

#14

k4isarpendriv3
  • Minecraft: FrostyFroster

Posted 16 October 2012 - 10:27 AM

Another Best Mod By iChun!!! . I Wish Toby / Pewdie Play This :D
Posted Image

#15

tomswift123
  • Location: Georgia (im not really southern)
  • Minecraft: tomswift

Posted 16 October 2012 - 10:42 AM

Wow Ichun you have done it again and blown me away! Just curious are you still working on the L4D mod?

EDIT: Whenever i am in the minecraft start menu it takes about 10 seconds for it to load any option i click (options, singleplayer, multiplayer) and i get these weird chunk loading glitches (not when i don't have the mid installed)
Posted Image

#16

awesomest10

Posted 16 October 2012 - 11:57 AM

Hey ichun how to i get slender back to game and if i place the page were i want it will spawn there and why when i press shift + rightmouse it says shutting down internal server because i have portal mod and trains?Posted Image

#17

awesomest10

Posted 16 October 2012 - 12:14 PM

WHY IT says when i have only Modloader audio mod and slender and forge why it always just say when i press shift+Rightclick it says this Shutting down internal server

Disconected by server

Internal server errror why i says that need new version of forge i have  universal 4.2.5.307? need newer fersion of forge?

#18

Dino462
    Dino462

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 51 posts
  • Location: Behind you

Posted 16 October 2012 - 12:18 PM

I wish people would be more specific when asking for help. If you have an issue and want to be helped, give as much information as you can.

View Postawesomest10, on 16 October 2012 - 12:14 PM, said:

WHY IT says when i have only Modloader audio mod and slender and forge why it always just say when i press shift+Rightclick it says this Shutting down internal server

Disconected by server

Internal server errror why i says that need new version of forge i have  universal 4.2.5.307? need newer fersion of forge?

If there is a newer version of Forge, try using it.
Posted Image

#19

awesomest10

Posted 16 October 2012 - 12:33 PM

Ok DIno462 it only works when i complete the custom map from slendy mod when i want to make new map the paper will spawn there where i want i new map?

#20

awesomest10

Posted 16 October 2012 - 01:05 PM

I ThiNK THIS MOD IS BROKEN BECAUSE SLENDER MAN HUNT ME WHEN I CREATE NEW MAP THAT IS CREEPYING ME OUT PLEASE AND HOW DO I Make pages it still dino says Internal server shutting down i have the latest !!!!!!!!!!