Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article


[14w11b / 1.7.9 / 1.7.2 / 1.6.4 and earlier][update 4/1] MCPatcher HD fix 4.3.2_02

mcpatcher 1.4.7 1.5.2 1.6.4 1.7.2 1.7.9 14w11b

  • Please log in to reply
10457 replies to this topic

#6701

odisos01
    odisos01

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 04:52 PM

Bug:
https://dl.dropbox.c...j/book.zip?dl=1
This texturpack changes the book gui and use annimated arrows. But the annimation only plays in mp and not in sp.
Please fix it.

other annoying things:
-renderpass=2  dosn't support userplaced leaves but natural generated(they become invisible after blockupdate next to them)
-Biomeskins doesn’t change when the mob walks in another biome
-endless .propertie files ->solution: all .properties in one file separated with # or something else
-CTM/Animation/... dosn't render in inventory/item frames/...


Register or log in to remove.

#6702

corner_g
    corner_g

    Retired One

  • Retired Staff
  • Curse Premium
  • 3010 posts
  • Location: It's a secret to everybody
  • Minecraft: corner_g

Posted 08 November 2012 - 06:40 PM

I haven't been keeping tabs on this thread, so someone may have already answered it, but what is the experimental outline mode? I've tried turning it on and patching at several occasions, but didn't notice anything.

Fare well everyone! My time to retire has come!
"And with that, POW! I'm gone."
---Lord Crump

Posted Image


#6703

Vattic
    Vattic

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 794 posts
  • Location: UK
  • Minecraft: Vattic

Posted 08 November 2012 - 11:37 PM

View Postodisos01, on 08 November 2012 - 04:52 PM, said:

-Biomeskins doesn’t change when the mob walks in another biome
[color=#222222]-endless .propertie files ->solution: all .properties in one file separated with # or
I didn't think it was supposed to. It would look strange if you saw it happen. I quite like seeing desert creepers chase me into the jungle; It makes sense.

Posted Image
A double resolution graphics pack that stays faithful to the originals.


#6704

mmtr1x3
    mmtr1x3

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 417 posts
  • Location: France

Posted 09 November 2012 - 01:58 AM

Hello, I would like to use custom colors for having a custom lightmap based on the original, the only thing I would like to change is night vision colors. How could I found/remake original lightmap0.png, lightmap1.png and lightmap-1.png texture since it's not available in the minecraft.jar.

Posted Image
Augmented Native, 300+ downloads since 19/03/2013


#6705

Godblades1408

Posted 09 November 2012 - 11:10 AM

Yeah,i 'm new minecrafter and i love this MC Patcher so muchhhhhhhhhhhhhh :)))))))))

#6706

_zombiehunter
  • Location: Austria

Posted 09 November 2012 - 03:02 PM

Hi Kahr !
The "Better Glass" mod does not work with the 1.4.4 pre-release.

Posted Image Besides, out of curiosity: Any progress with the CTM jukebox stuff (possible/not possible?)
Posted Image

"Better than Default" v1.7 is ready for download


#6707

linkhyrule14

Posted 09 November 2012 - 03:25 PM

does anyone have an MC patcher 1.4.2 i can download as a zip file?

#6708

WildN00b
    WildN00b

    Carpenter

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 61 posts
  • Location: Sweden
  • Minecraft: WildN00b

Posted 09 November 2012 - 04:16 PM

View PostEliotthib, on 07 November 2012 - 02:36 AM, said:

I installed MC patcher to use Sphax and had trouble with forge working. I tried to start fresh with a new .jar but it seems that the patcher has perpetually ruined my ability to mod my .jar without it freezing. I've been modding my game long enough to know the routine. What gives here?

I deleted the MCPatcher and my game still won't load after I put forge into it but it was working just fine before. If this a new bug or is my computer somehow retained MCPatcher qualities without me knowing?

I'm at a loss. It works fine till I put forge in, then nothing... Freezes at the edge of loading like I forgot the META.Inf. Help?!?!?! I've started fresh, I've wiped my computer clean of all things MC and since I DL'ed MCPatcher it has worked, even though it worked just fine before hand.
Install forge and optifine instead.
I am "The Support Guy" for ImageToMap

#6709

Azagal73
    Azagal73

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 760 posts
  • Location: England
  • Minecraft: Azagal73

Posted 09 November 2012 - 04:23 PM

View Post_zombiehunter, on 09 November 2012 - 03:02 PM, said:

Hi Kahr !
The "Better Glass" mod does not work with the 1.4.4 pre-release.

Posted Image Besides, out of curiosity: Any progress with the CTM jukebox stuff (possible/not possible?)

He's not updated the patcher for 1.4.4 yet, I expect he'll do that in the next week or so.

Posted Image


#6710

Kahr
    Kahr

    Iron Miner

  • Members
  • 341 posts

Posted 09 November 2012 - 06:34 PM

View PostGraloth, on 05 November 2012 - 08:47 AM, said:

I'm a bit confused as how to correctly use the "connect" property for CTM, the example explains it as following:

Can anyone explain a bit better, what is meant with the connect property? if it only connects to blocks or tiles of the same id (as it says), then what purpose does it serve, as the ctm method does that much better.
That property alters the behavior of the CTM method.  connect=block means two blocks will connect if they have the same block ID.  connect=tile means they'll connect if they have the same tile number in terrain.png.  There are advantages to both depending on the situation.

Currently, there's no way to specify arbitrary criteria for connecting two different blocks like you're asking (sandstone next to grass).  It's a feature that has the potential to get out of hand with rules on top of rules and exceptions for each.  I'm open to suggestions for a concise way to specify such rules in a .properties file.

View Postcorner_g, on 08 November 2012 - 06:40 PM, said:

I haven't been keeping tabs on this thread, so someone may have already answered it, but what is the experimental outline mode? I've tried turning it on and patching at several occasions, but didn't notice anything.
See this post.  Create a file called /ctm/template.png following the standard pattern for CTM glass.  The screenshots in that post are using a simple black outline to create a Borderlands look.

View Postmmtr1x3, on 09 November 2012 - 01:58 AM, said:

How could I found/remake original lightmap0.png, lightmap1.png and lightmap-1.png texture since it's not available in the minecraft.jar.
This is difficult because the vanilla lightmaps are generated in code using a completely different method (EntityRenderer.updateLightmap in MCP).  It's the same reason there's no png for the default fire animation.  You'd have to look at that code, split out the torch and outdoor lighting components, and then create a lightmap.png that approximated the same thing.

View Post_zombiehunter, on 09 November 2012 - 03:02 PM, said:

The "Better Glass" mod does not work with the 1.4.4 pre-release.
Already fixed and will be released soon.

Quote

Besides, out of curiosity: Any progress with the CTM jukebox stuff (possible/not possible?)
I got it to work (yay!), but only on 1.2.5 and earlier (boo!).  You see when Mojang merged SSP and SMP, a lot of data was no longer sent to the client.  One of those items is which record is playing on a jukebox.  Note blocks have a similar problem since they're also tile entities.  I've tried a few workarounds, but haven't found anything I'm happy with, so I'm abandoning the idea for now.

#6711

Miner_13
  • Minecraft: Miner_13

Posted 09 November 2012 - 10:39 PM

View PostMiner_13, on 02 November 2012 - 10:26 PM, said:

Sorry but i'm not using Optifine.

Mod list:
Forge
Inventory Tweaks
QuinOptions
3D Items
Painting Selection GUI
CodeChickenCore
NEI

Posted Image

#6712

mmtr1x3
    mmtr1x3

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 417 posts
  • Location: France

Posted 10 November 2012 - 03:03 AM

For the lightmap, I have seen this line:
this.mc.renderEngine.createTextureFromBytes(this.lightmapColors, 16, 16, this.lightmapTexture);

To what correspond this texture

Posted Image
Augmented Native, 300+ downloads since 19/03/2013


#6713

_zombiehunter
  • Location: Austria

Posted 10 November 2012 - 11:40 AM

View PostKahr, on 09 November 2012 - 06:34 PM, said:

I got it to work (yay!), but only on 1.2.5 and earlier (boo!).  You see when Mojang merged SSP and SMP, a lot of data was no longer sent to the client.  One of those items is which record is playing on a jukebox.  Note blocks have a similar problem since they're also tile entities.  I've tried a few workarounds, but haven't found anything I'm happy with, so I'm abandoning the idea for now.
Abandoned for now ? That's sad ... sounds like the new way how SSP and SMP works gives modders some massive disadvantages. Maybe Mojang planned to fix that problems with the official Modding API, but the API will be released in about ten years with the current development speed ... Posted Image

... but thx for trying that Jukebox CTM thing, you're doing really great work with this patcher.

Another question:
Any plans to add a optional shader mod (e.g. for water shaders, dynamic shadows and dynamic lights) to the patcher ?
Up to now, shaders are the only important feature still missing in MCPatcher. Optifine and Sonic Ether's Unbelievable Shaders mod are rarely updated and there's currently no way to get any shaders running along with all MCPtacher features and Minecraft 1.4.
Would be awesome to have things like this available along with Random Mobs, CTM. Better Skies, Better Glass, ... :
http://www.minecraft...c-shadows-more/
http://www.minecraft...ader-alpha-v5b/
http://www.minecraft...dynamic-lights/

When Mojang's new rendering engine is out (in about five years Posted Image), this could be some nice ideas for MCPatcher ....
Posted Image

"Better than Default" v1.7 is ready for download


#6714

Tunapiano

Posted 10 November 2012 - 01:41 PM

I am using mcpatcher with 1.4.2 and i am getting this error.


Spoiler:


#6715

Tunapiano

Posted 10 November 2012 - 04:46 PM

nobody?

#6716

Graloth
    Graloth

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 102 posts
  • Minecraft: Graloth

Posted 10 November 2012 - 05:10 PM

I've noticed a few bugs, thought I'd report them here.
  • renderPass ignores metadata value and applies to all blocks of the same ID (link: https://github.com/p...tcher/issues/61)
  • Beacon can't be targeted, either I'm doing it wrong or something is preventing it from getting the texture, I've tried using terrain49.properties with blockIDs set to 138 (beacon ID), and block138.properties, neither work and nothing happens to the beacon block. (I'm trying to change the glass texture it uses)




#6717

_zombiehunter
  • Location: Austria

Posted 10 November 2012 - 07:16 PM

View PostGraloth, on 10 November 2012 - 05:10 PM, said:

  • Beacon can't be targeted, either I'm doing it wrong or something is preventing it from getting the texture, I've tried using terrain49.properties with blockIDs set to 138 (beacon ID), and block138.properties, neither work and nothing happens to the beacon block. (I'm trying to change the glass texture it uses)

Tried that too and found the same problem. Kahr, will there be any way to change the glass parts of beacons or a way to add Better Glass support to them ?
Posted Image

"Better than Default" v1.7 is ready for download


#6718

Kahr
    Kahr

    Iron Miner

  • Members
  • 341 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 07:37 PM

Patcher is updated for 1.4.4.

There's a small new CTM feature, a new connect type.
  • connect=block - Connects blocks if they have the same block ID.
  • connect=tile - Connects blocks if they use the same tile in terrain.png.
  • (New) connect=material - Connect blocks if they have the same material (grass, stone, wood, etc.).  Blocks of the same material show up the same color on maps.  One potential use for this is connecting ore blocks to the surrounding stone.




View Post_zombiehunter, on 10 November 2012 - 11:40 AM, said:

Any plans to add a optional shader mod (e.g. for water shaders, dynamic shadows and dynamic lights) to the patcher ?
I believe the GLSL Shader mod built in to MCPatcher still works (Use the -experimental flag on the command line to enable it).  At least it appears to work with the latest Sonic Ether and 1.4.4, but I haven't done any testing beyond that.

Quote

When Mojang's new rendering engine is out (in about five years Posted Image), this could be some nice ideas for MCPatcher ....
Forget a whole new engine.  Just a couple changes would make everyone's lives much easier:
  • Fix the few remaining bugs that prevent HD fonts and textures from working out of the box.  Just do it already.  Then MCPatcher, Optifine, and Forge won't have to tiptoe around each other making effectively the same trivial changes to the same bits of code.
  • Add proper support for more than one terrain/items tileset so mods don't all have to dick around with the same global Tessellator instance.  Mojang has to do this soon anyway because the vanilla terrain.png is almost full.

View PostGraloth, on 10 November 2012 - 05:10 PM, said:

  • renderPass ignores metadata value and applies to all blocks of the same ID (link: https://github.com/p...tcher/issues/61)
  • Beacon can't be targeted, either I'm doing it wrong or something is preventing it from getting the texture, I've tried using terrain49.properties with blockIDs set to 138 (beacon ID), and block138.properties, neither work and nothing happens to the beacon block. (I'm trying to change the glass texture it uses)
Not much I can do about either of these I'm afraid.  Render pass is a per-block property in Mojang's code and changing that would be difficult.  And the beacon block uses a special rendering method that forces a different texture from the one CTM returns.

#6719

Spezialeinheit

Posted 10 November 2012 - 09:31 PM

I geht this Error everytime i start MCPatcher:

Quote

MCPatcher version is 2.4.3_04
OS: Windows 7 6.1 amd64
JVM: Oracle Corporation 1.8.0-ea (64 bit)
Classpath: C:\Users\Phoenix\Desktop\mcpatcher-2.4.3_04.exe
Minecraft version is 1.4.2 (md5 771175c01778ea67395bc6919a5a9dc5)

Analyzing C:\Users\Phoenix\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\bin\minecraft-1.4.2.jar (1887 files)
  GameSettings matches ard.class
  GLAllocation matches aqk.class
   createDirectByteBuffer matches c (I)Ljava/nio/ByteBuffer;
  Minecraft matches net/minecraft/client/Minecraft.class
  Minecraft matches net/minecraft/client/Minecraft.class
   runGameLoop matches J ()V
   startGame matches a ()V
  Minecraft matches net/minecraft/client/Minecraft.class
   runGameLoop matches J ()V
   startGame matches a ()V
  Minecraft matches net/minecraft/client/Minecraft.class
   runGameLoop matches J ()V
   startGame matches a ()V
  Minecraft matches net/minecraft/client/Minecraft.class
  Minecraft matches net/minecraft/client/Minecraft.class
   runGameLoop matches J ()V
  Minecraft matches net/minecraft/client/Minecraft.class
  Minecraft matches net/minecraft/client/Minecraft.class
  Minecraft matches net/minecraft/client/Minecraft.class
  TexturePackList matches bcp.class
   updateAvailableTexturePacks matches c ()V
  TexturePackList matches bcp.class
   updateAvailableTexturePacks matches c ()V
  TexturePackDefault matches bcl.class
  TexturePackDefault matches bcl.class
  TexturePackBase matches bck.class
   getInputStream matches a (Ljava/lang/String;)Ljava/io/InputStream;
  TexturePackBase matches bck.class
   getInputStream matches a (Ljava/lang/String;)Ljava/io/InputStream;
  TexturePackFolder matches bcn.class
   getInputStream matches a (Ljava/lang/String;)Ljava/io/InputStream;
  TexturePackFolder matches bcn.class
   getInputStream matches a (Ljava/lang/String;)Ljava/io/InputStream;
  TexturePackCustom matches bcm.class
   getInputStream matches a (Ljava/lang/String;)Ljava/io/InputStream;
  TexturePackCustom matches bcm.class
   getInputStream matches a (Ljava/lang/String;)Ljava/io/InputStream;
  FontRenderer matches asb.class
   <init> matches <init> (Lard;Ljava/lang/String;Lazc;Z)V
  FontRenderer matches asb.class
   renderString matches a (Ljava/lang/String;IIIZ)I

Unexpected error while handling UI event java.awt.event.InvocationEvent[INVOCATION_DEFAULT,runnable=javax.swing.text.DefaultCaret$1@18b1258d,notifier=null,catchExceptions=false,when=1352583026255] on sun.awt.windows.WToolkit@7913938a
java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 48
    at javax.swing.text.BoxView.layoutMajorAxis(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.text.BoxView.setSpanOnAxis(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.text.BoxView.layout(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.text.BoxView.setSize(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.text.WrappedPlainView.setSize(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicTextUI$RootView.setSize(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicTextUI.modelToView(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.text.DefaultCaret.repaintNewCaret(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.text.DefaultCaret$1.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at com.pclewis.mcpatcher.MainForm$1.dispatchEvent(MainForm.java:93)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)



#6720

mmtr1x3
    mmtr1x3

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 417 posts
  • Location: France

Posted 10 November 2012 - 11:44 PM

I am on the way to create "The original lightmap texture", i will release it here when done, but Kahr, I have seen something interesting that answer to somes questions I have before :

EntityRenderer.java said:

	public void updateRenderer() {
	   //...
		if (BossStatus.field_82825_d) {
			this.field_82831_U += 0.05F;
			if (this.field_82831_U > 1.0F) {
				this.field_82831_U = 1.0F;
			}
			BossStatus.field_82825_d = false;
		}
	   //...
	}
	private void updateLightmap(float par1) {
	   //...
				if (this.field_82831_U > 0.0F) {
					var16 = this.field_82832_V + (this.field_82831_U - this.field_82832_V) * par1;
					var13 = var13 * (1.0F - var16) + var13 * 0.7F * var16;
					var14 = var14 * (1.0F - var16) + var14 * 0.6F * var16;
					var15 = var15 * (1.0F - var16) + var15 * 0.6F * var16;
				}

	   //...
   }
EntityRenderer.field_82831_U is used to make the world darker when there is a Wither.
Is it possible for you to let texture pack author change this hard-coded color.
I make a proposition for a parameter to put in /color.properties :

light.boss=B29999

If it is already implemented, could you say how to change it ?

Posted Image
Augmented Native, 300+ downloads since 19/03/2013