• Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Cinema4D & Minecraft

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

Skettalee

Posted 31 January 2011 - 02:23 AM

I am pretty new to C4d, I have only been using it for 2 years training myself and in the last few months making money using it overall. But I finally figured out a bit  more about texturing so I made some minecraft blocks even though usually thats an easy thing to do, its hard to wrap my head around 3d being a music, video and graphic designer I thought it would be easy but anyway...

Anyone else use Cinema4d here? I am trying to figure out how to make a model of a character and put the right texture on it. Im just learning textures and such so its feeling impossible to me. Anyone willing to try to help out and teach us how to do this through a quick youtube video or even post up a character?

I have made this picture as my first render:
Posted Image

If you guys dont know hardly anything about it and have it and want to just play with blocks or even for those that understand the basics, want to play with some minecraft stuff? I modeled (strong word being these are just squares, i know) and textured some blocks for you guys. Download the zip of textures and cinema4d project file here:

http://www.337studio...craftBlocks.zip

Anyone that knows more and makes new cooler stuff, please let me know how!
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

Skettalee

Posted 31 January 2011 - 03:55 AM

Also, do any of you have requests for special minecraft wallpapers to be made?
Posted Image

ThundahCakes

Posted 31 January 2011 - 03:26 PM

Could you make me a signature with my username in it, and a diamond pick crossed with a diamond sword? Thank you in advance!
How did this get here I am not good with computer

Aegon
    Aegon

Iron Miner

• Members
  • 268 posts

Posted 02 February 2011 - 04:39 AM

Do you use 11.5 or 12?

Posted Image

WAS
    WAS

Carpenter

• Members
  • 56 posts