Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[WIP][1.5.1][Portal] Apertcube Science

puzzle portal

  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1

Josef27
    Josef27

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Location: Sumenep, Indonesia
  • Minecraft: Josef27

Posted 24 September 2012 - 11:19 AM

This map using Ichun's Portal Gun Mod

Hi there. this is my first custom portal map.. the chamber 06/19 are incomplete. This puzzle made from portal 1 maps. please tell me if you find something wrong or make you can't go to the next chamber.

Some screenshots:

Spoiler:

Rules: Don't use glitch from portal, Don't glitch from this map (please tell me if you found it)

Download from HERE
Texture pack used: Precisely Portal

Edited by Josef27, 09 May 2013 - 01:37 PM.

Posted Image


Register or log in to remove.

#2

Reikcraft
  • Location: The depths of a frozen cave.
  • Minecraft: Raisu4

Posted 24 September 2012 - 08:25 PM

Liked to play it, it was too short but is good for a map made the first day the mod came.

By the way, i missed want you gone disk at the end :3

#3

Josef27
    Josef27

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Location: Sumenep, Indonesia
  • Minecraft: Josef27

Posted 25 September 2012 - 07:41 AM

View PostReikcraft, on 24 September 2012 - 08:25 PM, said:

Liked to play it, it was too short but is good for a map made the first day the mod came.

By the way, i missed want you gone disk at the end :3
ThanksPosted Image

Posted Image


#4

Hakig
    Hakig

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 08:30 AM

I really liked this map.  It looks better thanother mc portal maps

#5

Josef27
    Josef27

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Location: Sumenep, Indonesia
  • Minecraft: Josef27

Posted 25 September 2012 - 11:43 AM

Um... does anyone have an idea to make this in minecraft? I'm prefer using no other mods to make this moving things...

Posted Image

Posted Image


#6

shadew
    shadew

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 151 posts
  • Minecraft: shadew

Posted 25 September 2012 - 11:45 AM

View PostJosef27, on 25 September 2012 - 11:43 AM, said:

Um... does anyone have an idea to make this in minecraft? I'm prefer using no other mods to make this moving things...
Use pistons.... sticky, on delay.
Posted Image

#7

Reikcraft
  • Location: The depths of a frozen cave.
  • Minecraft: Raisu4

Posted 25 September 2012 - 06:56 PM

Yeah, pistons are the unique solution for that problem, or using minecarts with a texture and rails as i've seen in other map.

#8

megamn214

Posted 14 October 2012 - 02:56 PM

Best portal map ever!Posted Image  saw this.
Posted Image

#9

Epic_Farmer
  • Location: Ponyville
  • Minecraft: Funnykid111
  • Xbox:Funnykid111

Posted 19 October 2012 - 02:32 AM

Posted Image  Is for fly!
Posted Image

#10

DistortedDorian

Posted 20 October 2012 - 07:04 PM

Very Cool Map But Make It Longer.

Btw How did you make the checkpoint i know its possible in 1.4 but not in 1.3.2

Posted Image


#11

Josef27
    Josef27

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Location: Sumenep, Indonesia
  • Minecraft: Josef27

Posted 27 October 2012 - 08:37 AM

View PostDistortedDorian, on 20 October 2012 - 07:04 PM, said:

Very Cool Map But Make It Longer.

Btw How did you make the checkpoint i know its possible in 1.4 but not in 1.3.2
Are you mean checkpoint block? Just place a block (ex: dirt) then place checkpoint block on the top of the dirt block. the checkpoint block will using dirt block (or whatever block type you place it) and you will found the settings GUI.
Sorry for bad English Posted Image
I hope you can understand what i said.

---------------------------------------------------

By the way 1.4.2 is out. I don't know i must keep making this map or wait until 1.4.2 portal gun mod is available

Sorry for bad English againPosted Image

Posted Image


#12

pourquoijepeuxpas

Posted 27 October 2012 - 09:24 AM

Portal <3
Great job ; )

#13

jackyminecraft

Posted 23 November 2012 - 08:02 PM

How do you make this stuff it is AWSOME!Posted Image

#14

oJohnSierra117o
  • Location: In the Nether
  • Minecraft: oJohnSierra117o

Posted 20 February 2013 - 07:44 PM

I have Portal gun mod and tropicraft installed but when I load up your map all the portal spawners are replaced with bamboo fence gate :P
Posted Image

#15

R3dEmb1em
  • Location: The last place where you would look for me
  • Minecraft: Strider7457

Posted 01 March 2013 - 10:44 PM

Hey, I think your map is great, but when I load up the map with iChuns portal gun mod installed, all of the entities that are from the portal gun mod are gone. Possibly make your map with 1.4.7 and iChuns 1.4.7 Mod?
[url=http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/521617-InfiCraft]Posted Image[/url]
2 Knives, 2 Heads.

#16

mr_cheese9999
  • Location: Australia
  • Minecraft: mr_cheese9999

Posted 06 March 2013 - 06:33 AM

hey look at the map on my banner to get some ideas


PS map isnt mine
Posted Image

#17

Isaac_Chown

Posted 06 March 2013 - 07:25 AM

View Postjackyminecraft, on 23 November 2012 - 08:02 PM, said:

How do you make this stuff it is AWSOME!Posted Image
You just have to be creative. And have the right texture pack if you want it to look nice! :D

#18

legoassassin57
  • Location: aperture science
  • Minecraft: legoassassin57
  • Xbox:amazinglegoguy

Posted 17 March 2013 - 03:25 PM

View PostJosef27, on 25 September 2012 - 11:43 AM, said:

Um... does anyone have an idea to make this in minecraft? I'm prefer using no other mods to make this moving things...


yeah bit stumped maby something in 1.5 can help? or maby just pistons

#19

Josef27
    Josef27

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Location: Sumenep, Indonesia
  • Minecraft: Josef27

Posted 08 May 2013 - 10:52 AM

Sorry, now i'm learning about command block and NBT. I completely rebuild the map. This is so far:

Posted Image

By the ways i still stuck at elevator.. sorry :(

Posted Image


#20

Josef27
    Josef27

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Location: Sumenep, Indonesia
  • Minecraft: Josef27

Posted 09 May 2013 - 01:05 PM

Okay.. updated to 1.5.1

But still stuck on chamber 6 Posted Image

I need some suggestion...

Posted Image