Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

flint and steel in creative?

lol mom dad racecar

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1

Duderominy9
  • Location: In your mind...
  • Minecraft: duderominy
  • Xbox:dafuaq?

Posted 08 September 2012 - 03:16 PM

No flint and steel in creative...
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Quinck
    Quinck

    Gold Miner

  • Retired Staff
  • 435 posts
  • Location: NC
  • Minecraft: Quinck

Posted 08 September 2012 - 03:22 PM

This is because there is no TNT in creative, which makes the flint and steel pointless to have as well.

#3

Duderominy9
  • Location: In your mind...
  • Minecraft: duderominy
  • Xbox:dafuaq?

Posted 08 September 2012 - 03:24 PM

View PostQuinck, on 08 September 2012 - 03:22 PM, said:

This is because there is no TNT in creative, which makes the flint and steel pointless to have as well.
Look in the creative inventory, there's tnt but no flint and steel.
Posted Image

#4

Quinck
    Quinck

    Gold Miner

  • Retired Staff
  • 435 posts
  • Location: NC
  • Minecraft: Quinck

Posted 09 September 2012 - 07:01 AM

View PostDuderominy9, on 08 September 2012 - 03:24 PM, said:

Look in the creative inventory, there's tnt but no flint and steel.

View PostDuderominy9, on 08 September 2012 - 03:24 PM, said:

Look in the creative inventory, there's tnt but no flint and steel.

There isn't TNT in my creative mode (iPhone 4S, 4.0 update.) Do you have a mod that enabled it for you, because I don't see it?

#5

JMZ10
    JMZ10

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 40 posts
  • Location: Australia
  • Minecraft: JMZ10

Posted 09 September 2012 - 08:39 AM

View PostQuinck, on 09 September 2012 - 07:01 AM, said:

There isn't TNT in my creative mode (iPhone 4S, 4.0 update.) Do you have a mod that enabled it for you, because I don't see it?
I see it on android, but on my iphone i dont see it...

#6

superamazingbros
  • Minecraft: Superamazingingbros

Posted 09 September 2012 - 06:57 PM

No flint and steel in creative because no TNT and there is I'm probley going to burn do all the trees! :)
When there is fire!

#7

sinblaster

Posted 29 September 2012 - 01:40 AM

There most certainly is TNT in MCPE 0.4.0 in creative mode. But no way to make flint/steel to ignite it.
I have no mods installed / new iPad (3rd gen)

#8

VerizonCreepPE
  • Minecraft: VerizonCreep

Posted 29 September 2012 - 02:23 AM

Yep, I have this too. I have the new rev 2, TNT in creative, but no flint and thang.
Posted Image

#9

Jdembo
    Jdembo

    Retired Staff

  • Retired Staff
  • Curse Premium
  • 1374 posts
  • Location: Minecraft, Laptop
  • Minecraft: Giraffestock

Posted 29 September 2012 - 03:06 AM

I believe you can just punch the TNT (as it was in older versions) or, its a bug.
Posted Image