Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.6.2/1.6.4] Tale Of Kingdoms [V1.5 Pre-Release 2]


  • Please log in to reply
3362 replies to this topic

#101

MattThePadawan

Posted 30 September 2012 - 08:22 AM

View PostSpaceofbirds, on 30 September 2012 - 08:20 AM, said:

Why can't I use tales of kingdom on 1.3.2, and when I do it freezes on the mojang pic.

Why can't I use tales of kingdom on 1.3.2, and when I do it freezes on the mojang pic.

When are you going to put the 1.3.2 up.
I want it.
Shush. Of course it's gonna freeze. IT'S FOR 1.2.5 NOT 1.3.2. Learn to wait.

Posted Image

With the Better Than Wolves mod!


Register or log in to remove.

#102

SJTheGirl
  • Location: In My Treehouse
  • Minecraft: SJTheGirl

Posted 30 September 2012 - 03:54 PM

View PostGramling, on 08 September 2012 - 09:25 AM, said:

I cant w8 to see this for 1.3.2!!! havent tryed it in the past, and cant w8 for the update!
w8? You mean wait? :D *GRAMMAR POLICE*

#103

piratasapo222

Posted 30 September 2012 - 06:21 PM

View Postaginsun, on 06 September 2012 - 09:18 PM, said:

First of all, before I start with the mod itself, This mod is made by tyberalyx, and unfortunately he stopped updating the mod, also he gave permission to anyone to update the mod!

So now he has stopped doing that i will continue and start updating the mod first to 1.2.5 and then to 1.3.2, so what can you expect in the upcoming month(maybe 2 months) for this mod:
* SMP compatibility (hoping this will work)
* 1.3.2 compatibility (working on it atm)
* Hopefully set up a nice wiki
* An IRC channel, is already there Posted Image (webchat.esper.net) #TaleOfKingdoms
* Mystcraft symbol to make this happen (so you could have kingdom fights.. i dunno, think of something Posted Image)


What is Tale of Kingdoms?


Tale of Kingdoms is an adventure RPG mod where you prove your worth as a King, fight evil and eventually raise your own Kingdom. The mod currently includes the starting guild, where you must prove to the Guild Master that you are worthy of ruling your Kingdom, as well as several different NPC, friendly, neutral and aggressive.

How to Install Tale of Kingdoms?

1: start with a fresh .minecraft that is version 1.2.5!!!
2: install Forge version 3.3.7.135
3: Drag TaleOfKingdoms V1.3.0.1 into the mods folder
4: test if everything works!!
5: have fun

side note: if you are updating, please remove the .props file, could give some issues!

Download: Tale Of Kingdoms V1.3.0.1 (Requires Forge 3.3.7.135)

License

Short version: This is mine.  I'm not responsible for what it does to your data or computer.  You may not distribute it as is or modified.
You can install and play this mod wherever and however you see fit.   You may have fun playing this mod.  
Spoiler:


ps. will pretty it up later Posted Image

Original thread: http://www.minecraft...ngdoms-ver-130/ also for the no pics, no clicks guys, here are the pictures of the mod Posted Image
keep up the good work aginsun! do you have any specific date of the release of the 1.3.2 version?

#104

aginsun
    aginsun

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 451 posts
  • Minecraft: aginsun

Posted 30 September 2012 - 06:55 PM

View PostHarveyDicen456, on 30 September 2012 - 12:38 AM, said:

So, I got a Crash Posted Image
The Head Wizard Crashes when i left click him.
Here is something important (I think it is atleast in the forge modloader.)

2012-09-29 17:05:54 [SEVERE] A critical error has occurred.
java.lang.NullPointerException
at GuiMageHall.<init>(GuiMageHall.java:22)
at EntityMageKeeper.c(EntityMageKeeper.java:63)
at yw.j(EntityPlayer.java:1057)
at ki.a(PlayerController.java:126)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.c(Minecraft.java:1342)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.k(Minecraft.java:1804)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.x(Minecraft.java:825)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(Minecraft.java:753)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
I'm also using the Technicpack to make my kingdom more advance in technology. Posted Image

its a small problem in the gui... i won't fix it for now.. since Im concentrating on 1.3.2 and still have many problems.... maybe ill release a 1.2.5 version with the new save system, wanna see if it works correctly ;)

View Postpiratasapo222, on 30 September 2012 - 06:21 PM, said:

keep up the good work aginsun! do you have any specific date of the release of the 1.3.2 version?

normally i don't answer ETA requests... Tho i might have a release date for a closed beta :P (and you wanna know who can attend in the closed beta :)) that question will be answered later.. tho Release closed beta.. October 10th... i think thats a nice date :)

#105

thesonz100
  • Location: Norway
  • Minecraft: thesonz100

Posted 30 September 2012 - 07:04 PM

nice

#106

Dangeresque486

Posted 30 September 2012 - 11:33 PM

View Postaginsun, on 30 September 2012 - 06:55 PM, said:

-snip-



normally i don't answer ETA requests... Tho i might have a release date for a closed beta Posted Image (and you wanna know who can attend in the closed beta Posted Image) that question will be answered later.. tho Release closed beta.. October 10th... i think thats a nice date Posted Image
Awesome.

Posted Image


Posted Image


#107

Soundwave_Prime

Posted 01 October 2012 - 04:58 AM

I really hope you're successful in converting the mod into 1.3.2, can't wait to play it. But looks like I have to wait.

#108

boss7654
  • Location: Nashdale, New south Wales, Australia
  • Minecraft: boss7654

Posted 01 October 2012 - 07:10 AM

Wow, thanks a lot for keeping this mod alive. I watched paulsoaresjr's videos on it and I was devastated when I found out it wasn't being updated anymore.
2 questions:
1. When you have this mod installed, does every existing world turn into a tale of kingdoms world and every new one you make or just the one you choose?
2. Can everyone please stop quoting the original post it is getting quite annoying.
Hope you can answer.

#109

don1272
    don1272

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 01 October 2012 - 10:56 AM

You should get help from other coders out there to help you improve this mod

#110

Simon1230

Posted 01 October 2012 - 01:32 PM

View Postboss7654, on 01 October 2012 - 07:10 AM, said:

Wow, thanks a lot for keeping this mod alive. I watched paulsoaresjr's videos on it and I was devastated when I found out it wasn't being updated anymore.
2 questions:
1. When you have this mod installed, does every existing world turn into a tale of kingdoms world and every new one you make or just the one you choose?
2. Can everyone please stop quoting the original post it is getting quite annoying.
Hope you can answer.

No old worlds won't turn into tale of kingdoms words (maybe some raficule-holes will spawn)


Thx aginsun for updating it its my most favourite mod :P

#111

aginsun
    aginsun

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 451 posts
  • Minecraft: aginsun

Posted 01 October 2012 - 01:53 PM

View Postboss7654, on 01 October 2012 - 07:10 AM, said:

Wow, thanks a lot for keeping this mod alive. I watched paulsoaresjr's videos on it and I was devastated when I found out it wasn't being updated anymore.
2 questions:
1. When you have this mod installed, does every existing world turn into a tale of kingdoms world and every new one you make or just the one you choose?
2. Can everyone please stop quoting the original post it is getting quite annoying.
Hope you can answer.

1: absolutely NO, you need to make a new world, not even refi holes will spawn ;P tho i will be adding a small block that can be used to turn your 1.3.2 worlds into a tale of kingdoms world (if it works properly :P)
2: Indeed, please people stop that nonsence, else i will ask insomniac_lemon or another admin to lock this thread until i have the mod updated


View Postdon1272, on 01 October 2012 - 10:56 AM, said:

You should get help from other coders out there to help you improve this mod

Maybe, the only problem is people that have no understanding of mods or modding are going to fill in the "form" and then i need to filter all those out, and tbh i don't have time for that...

#112

pinshery
    pinshery

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 01 October 2012 - 03:43 PM

View Postaginsun, on 01 October 2012 - 01:53 PM, said:

1: absolutely NO, you need to make a new world, not even refi holes will spawn ;P tho i will be adding a small block that can be used to turn your 1.3.2 worlds into a tale of kingdoms world (if it works properly Posted Image)
2: Indeed, please people stop that nonsence, else i will ask insomniac_lemon or another admin to lock this thread until i have the mod updated

Maybe, the only problem is people that have no understanding of mods or modding are going to fill in the "form" and then i need to filter all those out, and tbh i don't have time for that...
Well atleast keep the good work up
and thank you
Posted Image

#113

boss7654
  • Location: Nashdale, New south Wales, Australia
  • Minecraft: boss7654

Posted 01 October 2012 - 10:18 PM

View Postaginsun, on 01 October 2012 - 01:53 PM, said:

1: absolutely NO, you need to make a new world, not even refi holes will spawn ;P tho i will be adding a small block that can be used to turn your 1.3.2 worlds into a tale of kingdoms world (if it works properly Posted Image)
2: Indeed, please people stop that nonsence, else i will ask insomniac_lemon or another admin to lock this thread until i have the mod updated




Maybe, the only problem is people that have no understanding of mods or modding are going to fill in the "form" and then i need to filter all those out, and tbh i don't have time for that...
Thanks for the answer, and, does only one new world that you make become a tale of kingdoms world, or every new one?

#114

aginsun
    aginsun

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 451 posts
  • Minecraft: aginsun

Posted 02 October 2012 - 03:14 PM

View Postboss7654, on 01 October 2012 - 10:18 PM, said:

Thanks for the answer, and, does only one new world that you make become a tale of kingdoms world, or every new one?

there is a possibility to choose. if a world starts a gui will show up and you need to make the decision if you wanna play vanilla or tale of kingdoms :)

#115

pinshery
    pinshery

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 02 October 2012 - 04:40 PM

Okay i got an idea for the new tales of kingdoms :
After finishing the game (you have completed the city) you could add an opation that would allow you to build another city , this way , it would be better by my opinion and thanks for the work again
Posted Image

#116

boss7654
  • Location: Nashdale, New south Wales, Australia
  • Minecraft: boss7654

Posted 02 October 2012 - 09:03 PM

View Postpinshery, on 02 October 2012 - 04:40 PM, said:

Okay i got an idea for the new tales of kingdoms :
After finishing the game (you have completed the city) you could add an opation that would allow you to build another city , this way , it would be better by my opinion and thanks for the work again

Aginsun is not making the new tale of kingdoms. He is updating the old one and improving it. Tyberalyx is making the new one.

#117

Dangeresque486

Posted 04 October 2012 - 01:06 AM

View Postboss7654, on 02 October 2012 - 09:03 PM, said:

Aginsun is not making the new tale of kingdoms. He is updating the old one and improving it. Tyberalyx is making the new one.
But that doesn't mean he can't add to it .

Posted Image


Posted Image


#118

boss7654
  • Location: Nashdale, New south Wales, Australia
  • Minecraft: boss7654

Posted 04 October 2012 - 06:57 AM

View PostDangeresque486, on 04 October 2012 - 01:06 AM, said:

But that doesn't mean he can't add to it .

Pinshery was talking about the new tale of kingdoms though, which is being developed by Tyberalyx.

#119

Dangeresque486

Posted 04 October 2012 - 01:15 PM

View Postboss7654, on 04 October 2012 - 06:57 AM, said:

Pinshery was talking about the new tale of kingdoms though, which is being developed by Tyberalyx.
Yes but I don't think Tyberalyx is actually making it anymore.

Posted Image


Posted Image


#120

pinshery
    pinshery

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 02:29 PM

View PostDangeresque486, on 04 October 2012 - 01:15 PM, said:

Yes but I don't think Tyberalyx is actually making it anymore.
true true , i was thinking that tyber was still making the new tales of kingdoms
well , since he's not making the new one anymore it would be good if

aginsun

could actually add it to the actual one
Posted Image