Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.7.2] Schematica

forge schematica schematic

  • Please log in to reply
1232 replies to this topic

#801

Nanakisan
  • Location: Have you checked your rear? I COULD BE THERE!
  • Minecraft: Nanakisan

Posted 28 October 2013 - 01:44 AM

View PostLunatrius, on 28 October 2013 - 12:46 AM, said:

Double slabs are a known issue and I might not even bother fixing them. It will be all way better with the import feature.

I can probably add that. However, if the server has NoCheat+ installed Schematica might very well be considered a cheat.

true very true, one way to circumvent NC+ is to make the placing slower then usual and make sure that blocks it places are not blocked by another. It should float just fine. also mostly depends on how anal strict server owners are about some mods.
I am a lunatic wrapped in bacon. Sprinkled with swiss, smoothered in mustard and then buried in lettuce. I'm delicious!

[Don't let the offline notice fool you.]
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#802

Bugeyes10
  • Minecraft: thincks

Posted 31 October 2013 - 07:28 PM

Is there a way to hide a certain material from the schematic? I am trying to build something with a bunch of long grass, and to be honest I don't have time to shear all of the grass I need, so is there any way to hide it?

#803

Felina_Lain
  • Location: Paris

Posted 31 October 2013 - 09:20 PM

After checking the first page and the changelog I see that the insta-print hadn't been added yet...
(I also didn't find any button for it in-game which was why I checked here)

So I suppose it still hadn't been incremented... I was wondering since you said you would in a nearing version and I hoped it would be this last one, but I'll have to keep waiting =3

#804

Bruinman92
  • Minecraft: Bruinman92

Posted 04 November 2013 - 04:49 PM

When will this be updated to 1.7?

#805

SONICHEDGEHOG93

Posted 04 November 2013 - 07:39 PM

View PostBruinman92, on 04 November 2013 - 04:49 PM, said:

When will this be updated to 1.7?

Possibly not for a while, being the fact that it could be until December when Forge itself becomes updated because of the changes in 1.7

Posted Image


#806

Veljko023

Posted 06 November 2013 - 07:09 AM

Hey can you help me i get a minecraft crash when i installed forge heres the file:

---- Minecraft Crash Report ----
// Would you like a cupcake?

Time: 6.11.13. 08.03
Description: Initializing game

java.lang.VerifyError: Bad type on operand stack
Exception Details:
Location:
com/mcf/davidee/nbtedit/packets/ServerPacketHandler.readInfo(Ljava/io/DataInputStream;IILcpw/mods/fml/common/network/Player;)V @182: invokevirtual
Reason:
Type 'net/minecraft/network/packet/Packet43Experience' (current frame, stack[1]) is not assignable to 'net/minecraft/network/packet/Packet12PlayerLook'
Current Frame:
bci: @182
flags: { }
locals: { 'com/mcf/davidee/nbtedit/packets/ServerPacketHandler', 'java/io/DataInputStream', integer, integer, 'cpw/mods/fml/common/network/Player', 'net/minecraft/nbt/NBTTagByte', 'net/minecraft/world/ServerBlockEventList', 'net/minecraft/world/gen/ChunkProviderServer', 'nm', 'net/minecraft/world/WorldSettings', 'net/minecraft/world/WorldSettings' }
stack: { 'net/minecraft/network/ThreadLoginVerifier', 'net/minecraft/network/packet/Packet43Experience' }
Bytecode:
0000000: 2bb8 0064 3a05 1904 c100 3d99 018a 1904
0000010: c000 3d3a 0619 061d 1cb8 014f 9901 4719
0000020: 06b6 006c 3a07 1907 1db6 0137 3a08 1908
0000030: c600 f019 06b4 0152 b601 573a 0919 0819
0000040: 05b6 015a b200 90bb 0092 59b7 0093 1906
0000050: b400 96b6 009a 1301 5cb6 009a 1db6 009f
0000060: b600 a7b8 00ad 2a19 05b7 00b0 1908 1906
0000070: a600 6c19 0619 06b4 0160 b601 6319 06b4
0000080: 0152 b601 573a 0a19 0919 0aa5 000a 1906
0000090: 190a b601 6619 06b4 016b bb01 6d59 1906
00000a0: b601 7119 06b6 0175 b601 7919 06b6 0175
00000b0: b601 7bb7 017e b601 8319 06b4 016b bb01
00000c0: 8559 1906 b401 8919 06b4 018c 1906 b401
00000d0: 8eb7 0191 b601 8319 06b6 0194 1906 12b2
00000e0: b600 b5a7 0078 3a09 1906 1301 96b6 00b5
00000f0: b200 bcbb 0092 59b7 0093 1906 b400 96b6
0000100: 009a 12be b600 9ab6 00a7 b800 ad2a 1905
0000110: b700 b012 c013 0198 1909 b800 c6a7 003e
0000120: 1906 bb00 9259 b700 9313 019a b600 9a1d
0000130: b600 9fb6 00a7 b600 b5b2 00bc bb00 9259
0000140: b700 9319 06b4 0096 b600 9a13 019c b600
0000150: 9a1d b600 9fb6 00a7 b800 ad1c b800 cd57
0000160: a700 35b2 00bc bb00 9259 b700 9319 06b4
0000170: 0096 b600 9a12 cfb6 009a 1cb6 009f 1301
0000180: 9eb6 009a 1db6 009f b600 a7b8 00ad 1906
0000190: 12d3 b600 b5b1
Exception Handler Table:
bci [51, 227] => handler: 230
Stackmap Table:
full_frame(@149,{Object[#2],Object[#26],Integer,Integer,Object[#55],Object[#183],Object[#61],Object[#110],Object[#320],Object[#360],Object[#360]},{})
chop_frame(@220,1)
full_frame(@230,{Object[#2],Object[#26],Integer,Integer,Object[#55],Object[#183],Object[#61],Object[#110],Object[#320]},{Object[#94]})
same_frame(@288)
same_frame(@347)
chop_frame(@355,2)
chop_frame(@405,1)

at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredConstructors0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredConstructors(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.getConstructor0(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.NetworkModHandler.tryCreatingPacketHandler(NetworkModHandler.java:192)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.NetworkModHandler.configureNetworkMod(NetworkModHandler.java:140)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.NetworkModHandler.<init>(NetworkModHandler.java:99)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.FMLNetworkHandler.registerNetworkMod(FMLNetworkHandler.java:262)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.FMLModContainer.constructMod(FMLModContainer.java:513)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventHandler.handleEvent(EventHandler.java:74)
at com.google.common.eventbus.SynchronizedEventHandler.handleEvent(SynchronizedEventHandler.java:45)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatch(EventBus.java:313)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatchQueuedEvents(EventBus.java:296)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:267)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.sendEventToModContainer(LoadController.java:194)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.propogateStateMessage(LoadController.java:174)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventHandler.handleEvent(EventHandler.java:74)
at com.google.common.eventbus.SynchronizedEventHandler.handleEvent(SynchronizedEventHandler.java:45)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatch(EventBus.java:313)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatchQueuedEvents(EventBus.java:296)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:267)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.distributeStateMessage(LoadController.java:105)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.Loader.loadMods(Loader.java:509)
at cpw.mods.fml.client.FMLClientHandler.beginMinecraftLoading(FMLClientHandler.java:181)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_71384_a(Minecraft.java:471)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_99999_d(Minecraft.java:806)
at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(SourceFile:101)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.launch(Launch.java:131)
at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.main(Launch.java:27)


A detailed walkthrough of the error, its code path and all known details is as follows:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-- Head --
Stacktrace:
at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredConstructors0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredConstructors(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.getConstructor0(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.NetworkModHandler.tryCreatingPacketHandler(NetworkModHandler.java:192)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.NetworkModHandler.configureNetworkMod(NetworkModHandler.java:140)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.NetworkModHandler.<init>(NetworkModHandler.java:99)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.FMLNetworkHandler.registerNetworkMod(FMLNetworkHandler.java:262)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.FMLModContainer.constructMod(FMLModContainer.java:513)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventHandler.handleEvent(EventHandler.java:74)
at com.google.common.eventbus.SynchronizedEventHandler.handleEvent(SynchronizedEventHandler.java:45)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatch(EventBus.java:313)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatchQueuedEvents(EventBus.java:296)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:267)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.sendEventToModContainer(LoadController.java:194)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.propogateStateMessage(LoadController.java:174)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventHandler.handleEvent(EventHandler.java:74)
at com.google.common.eventbus.SynchronizedEventHandler.handleEvent(SynchronizedEventHandler.java:45)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatch(EventBus.java:313)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatchQueuedEvents(EventBus.java:296)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:267)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.distributeStateMessage(LoadController.java:105)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.Loader.loadMods(Loader.java:509)
at cpw.mods.fml.client.FMLClientHandler.beginMinecraftLoading(FMLClientHandler.java:181)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_71384_a(Minecraft.java:471)

-- Initialization --
Details:
Stacktrace:
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_99999_d(Minecraft.java:806)
at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(SourceFile:101)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.launch(Launch.java:131)
at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.main(Launch.java:27)

-- System Details --
Details:
Minecraft Version: 1.6.4
Operating System: Windows XP (x86) version 5.1
Java Version: 1.7.0_45, Oracle Corporation
Java VM Version: Java HotSpot™ Client VM (mixed mode, sharing), Oracle Corporation
Memory: 58093344 bytes (55 MB) / 125878272 bytes (120 MB) up to 518979584 bytes (494 MB)
JVM Flags: 2 total; -XX:HeapDumpPath=MojangTricksIntelDriversForPerformance_javaw.exe_minecraft.exe.heapdump -Xmx512M
AABB Pool Size: 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) used
Suspicious classes: FML and Forge are installed
IntCache: cache: 0, tcache: 0, allocated: 0, tallocated: 0
FML: MCP v8.11 FML v6.4.3.883 Minecraft Forge 9.11.0.883 4 mods loaded, 4 mods active
mcp{8.09} [Minecraft Coder Pack] (minecraft.jar) Unloaded->Constructed
FML{6.4.3.883} [Forge Mod Loader] (minecraftforge-9.11.0.883.jar) Unloaded->Constructed
Forge{9.11.0.883} [Minecraft Forge] (minecraftforge-9.11.0.883.jar) Unloaded->Constructed
NBTEdit{1.6.2.0} [In-game NBTEdit] (Forge_NBTEditv1.6.2.0.zip) Unloaded
Launched Version: 1.6.4-Forge9.11.0.883
LWJGL: 2.9.0
OpenGL: Intel 965/963 Graphics Media Accelerator GL version 1.5.0 - Build 6.14.10.4873, Intel
Is Modded: Definitely; Client brand changed to 'fml,forge'
Type: Client (map_client.txt)
Resource Pack: Default
Current Language: English (US)
Profiler Position: N/A (disabled)
Vec3 Pool Size: ~~ERROR~~ NullPointerException: null

#807

Veljko023

Posted 06 November 2013 - 07:17 AM

Oh i solved the problem.NBTEdit was crashing my game no need for fixing!Posted Image

#808

ElvenAlchemy

Posted 06 November 2013 - 09:43 PM

Not sure if this was intended or not, but every time I try to make a large schematic, as in beyond Minecraft's render distance, the unrendered chunks do NOT get saved to the schematic and leave holes at the "edges". I'm using the latest version of Schematica with Forge 917 and I don't recall this ever being an issue in previous versions of schematic. Other than that the mod has worked perfectly for me.

#809

Lunatrius
    Lunatrius

    Redstone Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 685 posts
  • Location: Slovenia
  • Minecraft: Lunatrius

Posted 06 November 2013 - 10:03 PM

View PostBugeyes10, on 31 October 2013 - 07:28 PM, said:

Is there a way to hide a certain material from the schematic? I am trying to build something with a bunch of long grass, and to be honest I don't have time to shear all of the grass I need, so is there any way to hide it?
I plan on adding a few things in that regard. Need to sort out the priorities of things though.

View PostFelina_Lain, on 31 October 2013 - 09:20 PM, said:

After checking the first page and the changelog I see that the insta-print hadn't been added yet...
(I also didn't find any button for it in-game which was why I checked here)

So I suppose it still hadn't been incremented... I was wondering since you said you would in a nearing version and I hoped it would be this last one, but I'll have to keep waiting =3
Not yet, I wanted to add it in 1.7, but seeing that Forge way delay I might actually add it before that. No promises though.

View PostElvenAlchemy, on 06 November 2013 - 09:43 PM, said:

Not sure if this was intended or not, but every time I try to make a large schematic, as in beyond Minecraft's render distance, the unrendered chunks do NOT get saved to the schematic and leave holes at the "edges". I'm using the latest version of Schematica with Forge 917 and I don't recall this ever being an issue in previous versions of schematic. Other than that the mod has worked perfectly for me.
It was always the same issue. The client, as it is, currently can't load chunks by itself. And Schematica is relying on nothing but the chunks the client has loaded.

#810

DaFatNyanCat
  • Location: In a fridge.
  • Minecraft: HerobrineXVI
  • Xbox:None.

Posted 07 November 2013 - 03:16 PM

Is there any possible way to place the blocks without re-placing the ghost blocks? like, when you place the schematic you get it automatically?

thanks, if you make this, i would like it.
I play minecraft.

                           You expected more? NOPE.

#811

Felina_Lain
  • Location: Paris

Posted 07 November 2013 - 09:27 PM

View PostDaFatNyanCat, on 07 November 2013 - 03:16 PM, said:

Is there any possible way to place the blocks without re-placing the ghost blocks? like, when you place the schematic you get it automatically?

thanks, if you make this, i would like it.
We call this the insta-print option and you can see it's not yet arrived ^^

View PostLunatrius, on 06 November 2013 - 10:03 PM, said:

I plan on adding a few things in that regard. Need to sort out the priorities of things though.

Not yet, I wanted to add it in 1.7, but seeing that Forge way delay I might actually add it before that. No promises though.

It was always the same issue. The client, as it is, currently can't load chunks by itself. And Schematica is relying on nothing but the chunks the client has loaded.

And well waiting for the new version then ^^ if anything can be done to help (testing or the like mainly, I don't know much about mod-making) just ask ^^

#812

AceOfThorns

Posted 10 November 2013 - 12:43 AM

I spent quite a bit of time building a sandstone sphinx on my latest map for recording, and was afraid I'd have to start again from scratch if I updated to MC 1.6.4. You may just have saved me a whole bunch of work with this!

#813

AnnaFlyte
  • Location: Virginia, USA
  • Minecraft: FlyteofHeart

Posted 17 November 2013 - 09:13 PM

Is there an online archive for schematica schematics? I want schematics of various circles and domes. It would help me greatly.

And im sure if there were an archive I could find a lot of cool stuff.

#814

boilingmetal

Posted 19 November 2013 - 10:01 AM

This is my favorite mod!
Hope you can add some new features, like standard geometry projection.
That will help me to build Circle, oval, spherical and bevels in the game.

#815

Jorgy411
    Jorgy411

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Location: Kansas City Missouri
  • Minecraft: Jorgy411
  • Xbox:Jorgy411

Posted 19 November 2013 - 11:51 PM

Is there a way to delete a schematic on 1.6.4? I have too many and i wanna clean it up a bit..

#816

Lunatrius
    Lunatrius

    Redstone Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 685 posts
  • Location: Slovenia
  • Minecraft: Lunatrius

Posted 20 November 2013 - 01:03 PM

View Postboilingmetal, on 19 November 2013 - 10:01 AM, said:

This is my favorite mod!
Hope you can add some new features, like standard geometry projection.
That will help me to build Circle, oval, spherical and bevels in the game.
I'm not sure if I want to add that, but if you need the functionality, you could check out open blocks. I've recently seen a spotlight on it and it allows you to project standard geometry objects (spheres, cubes, triangles etc).

View PostJorgy411, on 19 November 2013 - 11:51 PM, said:

Is there a way to delete a schematic on 1.6.4? I have too many and i wanna clean it up a bit..
Just click the open schematic folder button and delete the files you don't need. Optionally you can create folders and sort your schematics that way.

#817

Jorgy411
    Jorgy411

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Location: Kansas City Missouri
  • Minecraft: Jorgy411
  • Xbox:Jorgy411

Posted 21 November 2013 - 03:53 AM

View PostLunatrius, on 20 November 2013 - 01:03 PM, said:

I'm not sure if I want to add that, but if you need the functionality, you could check out open blocks. I've recently seen a spotlight on it and it allows you to project standard geometry objects (spheres, cubes, triangles etc).


Just click the open schematic folder button and delete the files you don't need. Optionally you can create folders and sort your schematics that way.

When i click on the open schematic folder button, it opens a "saves-schematica-dummy" folder nested inside my "mods" folder nested inside my ".minecraft" folder. Inside the "saves-schematica-dummy" folder has two things. One is a folder that reads "data" and the other is a file named "session.lock". I open the "data" folder and there is nothing inside. I have saved 5 schematics so far in minecraft and they are all loadable into minecraft after i save them.

How would i go around fixing this problem? If i created folders to sort my schematics, how does it read them in minecraft? will I have the option of navigation through the folders on the client inside minecraft?

#818

boilingmetal

Posted 21 November 2013 - 08:21 AM

View PostLunatrius, on 20 November 2013 - 01:03 PM, said:

I'm not sure if I want to add that, but if you need the functionality, you could check out open blocks. I've recently seen a spotlight on it and it allows you to project standard geometry objects (spheres, cubes, triangles etc).
open block is not a client side mod, we cant use it on bukkit server.
Builders like me, needs a compatible with bukkit mod, and more flexible and more intuitive than worldediter.
your mod also has printing capabilities, this is our favorite.

#819

Lunatrius
    Lunatrius

    Redstone Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 685 posts
  • Location: Slovenia
  • Minecraft: Lunatrius

Posted 21 November 2013 - 03:13 PM

View PostJorgy411, on 21 November 2013 - 03:53 AM, said:



When i click on the open schematic folder button, it opens a "saves-schematica-dummy" folder nested inside my "mods" folder nested inside my ".minecraft" folder. Inside the "saves-schematica-dummy" folder has two things. One is a folder that reads "data" and the other is a file named "session.lock". I open the "data" folder and there is nothing inside. I have saved 5 schematics so far in minecraft and they are all loadable into minecraft after i save them.

How would i go around fixing this problem? If i created folders to sort my schematics, how does it read them in minecraft? will I have the option of navigation through the folders on the client inside minecraft?
"saves-schematica-dummy"? It shouldn't open that folder, it should open the "schematics" folder. The dummy folder is nothing more than the name suggests: a dummy folder. I have to use it because otherwise other mods crash due to some coding mistakes OR simply Minecraft being Minecraft.

View Postboilingmetal, on 21 November 2013 - 08:21 AM, said:


open block is not a client side mod, we cant use it on bukkit server.
Builders like me, needs a compatible with bukkit mod, and more flexible and more intuitive than worldediter.
your mod also has printing capabilities, this is our favorite.
Oh, that's true. You never you you were on Bukkit though.

#820

ultimate_n00b
  • Location: Minnesota
  • Minecraft: PaulBGD
  • Xbox:ToxicBurner

Posted 22 November 2013 - 02:36 AM

I gotta say, this mod is amazing. Can't wait for forge and such to update so I can use this on 1.7 :D