Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Putting All your inventory into a chest...


  • Please log in to reply
94 replies to this topic

#1

SirusKing
  • Location: Official IC2 Texturer
  • Minecraft: SirusKing

Posted 06 September 2012 - 06:38 PM

I Remember some Pro at MC Told me that you can put all of your inventory into a Chest by pressing... Well, i cant remember, but it involved the Space bar :S I Tried it out on Vanilla 1.3 and i was suprised to realise that it Worked, buuuut i forgot how to do it... *Facepalm*
Any Pro's out there that know what im talking about? :3
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2

MathiasVerden

Posted 06 September 2012 - 06:40 PM

View PostPheonexianKing, on 06 September 2012 - 06:38 PM, said:

I Remember some Pro at MC Told me that you can put all of your inventory into a Chest by pressing... Well, i cant remember, but it involved the Space bar :S I Tried it out on Vanilla 1.3 and i was suprised to realise that it Worked, buuuut i forgot how to do it... *Facepalm*
Any Pro's out there that know what im talking about? :3

You can put your items into a chest by right-clicking the chest.

Posted Image


#3

SirusKing
  • Location: Official IC2 Texturer
  • Minecraft: SirusKing

Posted 06 September 2012 - 06:44 PM

duh, but there is a Key Thingy that allows you to put ALL YOUR ITEMS IN YOUR INVENTORY just by using it once. Read the thread next time.
Posted Image

#4

IronMagus

Posted 06 September 2012 - 06:55 PM

You can hold shift and click an item or stack of items to move the whole stack into the chest (or into your inventory if you click one that's already in the chest.)  Is that what you're talking about?  I don't know anything that'll move your whole inventory at once, though...
Village Mechanics: A not-so-brief guide - Update for 1.4! Added subsection on iron farming to the iron golems section. Only ten villagers required to spawn golems (down from sixteen)! Put to rest the "facing doors cancel each other" myth!

View PostTechdolphin, on 30 September 2013 - 08:33 PM, said:

If you say plz because it is shorter than please, I will say no because it is shorter than yes.

#5

SirusKing
  • Location: Official IC2 Texturer
  • Minecraft: SirusKing

Posted 06 September 2012 - 07:09 PM

No, im talking about moving your ENTIRE INVENTORY/CHEST INVENTORY. ik its possible in vanilla, but i forgot the Command, i have Tried pretty much every combination of SHIFT ,CTRL ,ALT and SPACE but i havent found it :P
Posted Image

#6

Xorjt
    Xorjt

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 438 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 07:22 PM

Minecraft "pro"?

lol

Posted Image


#7

SirusKing
  • Location: Official IC2 Texturer
  • Minecraft: SirusKing

Posted 06 September 2012 - 07:29 PM

:S lol
Some guy said to me "Did you know you can..."
Nobody knew his fact q.q
Posted Image

#8

Varzkkar
    Varzkkar

    Retired Staff

  • Retired Staff
  • 542 posts
  • Location: In the depths of my brain.
  • Minecraft: Varzkkar

Posted 06 September 2012 - 07:42 PM

That's a lie, moving your whole inventory into a chest at once is impossible.

Posted Image

Please report posts that do not abide by the rules, it's quick and easy!


#9

Phycozz
    Phycozz

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2248 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 07:46 PM

Were you on a server? Because I'm pretty sure that's not possible.
Posted Image

#10

SonicKitsune

Posted 06 September 2012 - 07:48 PM

Sounds like Inventory Tweaks or some other mod that actually allows that. Maybe they had it installed but didn't mention it or you didn't notice it.
Posted Image
Don't like the terrain? Go build your own. You can totally do that in this game.

#11

SirusKing
  • Location: Official IC2 Texturer
  • Minecraft: SirusKing

Posted 06 September 2012 - 07:53 PM

No, i managed to do it on a Fresh 1.3.2 Vanilla SSP World. And yeah, its Possible, its probably something Mojang implemented but left out of the Changelog or made it an Easter egg.
Posted Image

#12

Varzkkar
    Varzkkar

    Retired Staff

  • Retired Staff
  • 542 posts
  • Location: In the depths of my brain.
  • Minecraft: Varzkkar

Posted 06 September 2012 - 08:16 PM

View PostPheonexianKing, on 06 September 2012 - 07:53 PM, said:

No, i managed to do it on a Fresh 1.3.2 Vanilla SSP World. And yeah, its Possible, its probably something Mojang implemented but left out of the Changelog or made it an Easter egg.

I hope you don't mind sharing how you did it?

Posted Image

Please report posts that do not abide by the rules, it's quick and easy!


#13

dmillerw
    dmillerw

    Nether Resident

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 2160 posts
  • Minecraft: dmillerw

Posted 06 September 2012 - 08:38 PM

Impossible. Not even in the code.

#14

Mattpoppybros
  • Location: mars
  • Minecraft: Mattpoppybros

Posted 06 September 2012 - 09:01 PM

Yeah, you cannot do this.
Posted Image Allocators are no longer the future, we have Hoppers now. I still like them, though.

#15

To_Make
    To_Make

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1012 posts
  • Location: New Jersey, the United States of America

Posted 06 September 2012 - 09:55 PM

View PostPheonexianKing, on 06 September 2012 - 07:53 PM, said:

No, i managed to do it on a Fresh 1.3.2 Vanilla SSP World. And yeah, its Possible, its probably something Mojang implemented but left out of the Changelog or made it an Easter egg.

Provide us with evidence; until then, we have no reason to believe you.

If you do provide us with evidence, then this will be the biggest discovery in all of Minecraftia!
This is not a signature.

#16

thegreatninjaman
  • Minecraft: thegreatninjaman

Posted 07 September 2012 - 01:02 AM

pro troll is pro. if he is telling the truth he might be using a server.
Check out my Fan Theory on the History of Minecraft!
http://www.minecraft...t-a-fan-theory/

#17

LiwenDiamond
  • Location: Canada
  • Minecraft: Liwen_diamond

Posted 07 September 2012 - 01:10 AM

Wouldn't even be using that feature if I could to be honest. Dumping all of my stuff into a chest would make a mess in my categorized chest system.

"What! Zombie flesh in the tool chest?! Ahhhhhh OCD activated!"
Life has no meaning to me if I don't game.

#18

Person360
  • Location: Mushroom Kingdom
  • Minecraft: Person360

Posted 07 September 2012 - 03:29 AM

Your entire inventory? Really? Well, I've never heard of that, but if you ever figure it out, be sure to post it here or somewhere. That sounds useful.
Posted Image

#19

Pinkamena_314
  • Location: Indefinite superposition
  • Minecraft: Pinkamena_314

Posted 07 September 2012 - 03:05 PM

It's actually not possible either way with a regular chest. It'll fit everything in your pack, but not your hotbar or armor.

As for OCD, what I do is I keep a double chest upstairs available for me to do this, and the spare slots have basic adventure supplies in them. All my other chests are in a giant storage area somewhere else.
"Sometimes, I just wanna give up, say 'I'm done with this mess' and go to bed. But you know what; you can't shrug off your responsibilities. You got to pull yourself up and meet the challenges head on. That's the only way you're gonna get ahead in life."

#20

sanoj00
    sanoj00

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 655 posts
  • Location: Sweden
  • Minecraft: sanoj00

Posted 07 September 2012 - 03:07 PM

If you did it without mods on a server, it could be a plugin.
Posted Image