Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

can't climb ladders


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1

Somgosomgo

Posted 26 August 2012 - 07:14 AM

title says all. i just can't. they act like they are not there for me
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2

FutureNyanCat

Posted 26 August 2012 - 07:16 AM

You can press up to climb. If it doesn't work, then it's your keyboard.

Posted Image

| YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/Jaden1291 | Forum: http://futurenyancat2002.prophpbb.com/ |

FutureNyanCat. The Nyan Cat of the Forum. Current Version: v120.0 (Despicable Kitty Update)


#3

Zeymah
    Zeymah

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 26 August 2012 - 06:09 PM

I have the same problem. I walk up to ladders, I can't climb them, I try jumping at them whilst holding forward, nothing happens. Help us!


-Edit-- I have found that without my mods and only Optifine, it works, the problem may be Forge.

-Edit-- It was indeed Forge that was messing it up. take it out and use modloader instead.

#4

Somgosomgo

Posted 27 August 2012 - 11:32 AM

View PostZeymah, on 26 August 2012 - 06:09 PM, said:

I have the same problem. I walk up to ladders, I can't climb them, I try jumping at them whilst holding forward, nothing happens. Help us!


-Edit-- I have found that without my mods and only Optifine, it works, the problem may be Forge.

-Edit-- It was indeed Forge that was messing it up. take it out and use modloader instead.
thank you
Posted Image

#5

platychief

Posted 16 June 2013 - 09:24 PM

Ah. Too bad, all of my favorite mods require forge. Posted Image

I have this problem. Used to not.

Edited by platychief, 16 June 2013 - 09:24 PM.

Posted Image Posted Image
Click the babies

#6

DrewsomeB17
  • Minecraft: drewsomeb17

Posted 17 June 2013 - 12:09 AM

I have the same problem, but when I first installed forge it was fine. After about 2(real)days I couldn't climb ladders.

#7

MrFoxbat
    MrFoxbat

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 June 2013 - 05:58 AM

View PostDrewsomeB17, on 17 June 2013 - 12:09 AM, said:

I have the same problem, but when I first installed forge it was fine. After about 2(real)days I couldn't climb ladders.
same, and i cant get down from flying with the shift key,..

#8

JEDD777
    JEDD777

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 19 June 2013 - 09:29 PM

will this be fixed in the new update?

#9

Mathir_Girelad
  • Location: Chile

Posted 20 June 2013 - 04:24 AM

It's not forge. Just tested it on #738.
However, i have the same issue in another instance, so maybe is because of certain mod.
Posted Image

#10

cestislife
    cestislife

    Resident Fuzzball

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 6581 posts
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Minecraft: LORDVENOM0001

Posted 20 June 2013 - 04:26 AM

It's Minecraft itself. Restarting the game should resolve the issue.

Posted Image


#11

Mathir_Girelad
  • Location: Chile

Posted 20 June 2013 - 05:33 AM

View Postcestislife, on 20 June 2013 - 04:26 AM, said:

It's Minecraft itself. Restarting the game should resolve the issue.
But it didn't D:
EDIT: Vines don't work either :/
EDIT 2: Found the problem! Posted Image http://www.minecraft...pic,9274.0.html
Posted Image

#12

platychief

Posted 21 June 2013 - 03:48 AM

Attention: The problem is Optifine. I have concluded this. Not forge.  I hope Optifine updates soon
Posted Image Posted Image
Click the babies

#13

einsteinsci
  • Location: Over there
  • Minecraft: einsteinsci

Posted 22 June 2013 - 09:22 PM

It's fixed now. I tested it with the latest Forge and Optifine versions.
Posted Image

I love clever mods, and I've found so many I have no room for them in this signature.

#14

MissMini1933

Posted 24 June 2013 - 02:54 PM

so how do i fix this?

#15

RustyXXL
    RustyXXL

    Obsidian Miner

  • Members
  • 1262 posts
  • Location: Germany
  • Minecraft: RustyXXL

Posted 24 June 2013 - 03:09 PM

View PostMissMini1933, on 24 June 2013 - 02:54 PM, said:

so how do i fix this?
update optifine...

#16

FarmModsMaster
  • Location: North Carolina
  • Minecraft: FarmModMaster
  • Xbox:CBpimpin99

Posted 17 July 2013 - 10:56 PM

this happens to me all the time! and all i have to do is change my texturepack and logout turn off my computer and then run it then change back to my favorite texture pack
-CBpimpin99