Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Cannot connect to minecraft.net / Unable to authenticate account with minecraft.net


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1

MCProtectX

Posted 07 August 2012 - 05:46 AM

I've got a technic client (similar to spout) and I've been getting errors when logging in.

I log in with the correct information and it tells me it can't connect to minecraft.net and gives me the option to go into offline mode. If I log in with the incorrect information, however, it tells me it cannot authenticate my account with minecraft.net and has no option to play in offline mode.

I don't understand. If it can't connect to minecraft.net, how can it authenticate my account and disable the "play offline" function when I use the wrong information? And if it can authenticate my account, how come I'm unable to log in?

Thanks, if anyone helps.

-- On a side note, I get the same error message either way on the original client. I just figured the more specific error messages would be most helpful to my situation.

EDIT: I can play on the website, which is strange, considering my client tells me it simply cannot connect.

EDIT2: Guess it's not just me, so I'll leave it alone.

Register or log in to remove.

#2

MineWonder

Posted 07 August 2012 - 06:10 AM

Well for one minecraft.net is down for construction so.
Spoiler:

#3

Coffeene
  • Location: Toronto, Ontario, CANADA
  • Minecraft: Coffeene

Posted 07 August 2012 - 06:49 AM

https://twitter.com/...1753856/photo/1

not just login servers
Nothing to see here!
Live stream  http://www.twitch.tv/coffeene

#4

Frandons
  • Location: My House! x)
  • Minecraft: Frandons

Posted 07 August 2012 - 06:50 AM

They are adding those new things that were expected on 1.3
Posted Image

#5

Sp00kySIX
  • Location: Classified
  • Minecraft: Sp00kySIX
  • Xbox:Sp00kySIX

Posted 07 August 2012 - 06:56 AM

Im not the only one having this problem then, good, in a way.....

Posted Image


#6

Joachiim

Posted 07 August 2012 - 06:58 AM

i had the same error to when i tried to log in earlier today. I did not find any info about it, but mojang is just updating the servers.
Posted Image

#7

yourturn
  • Location: canada
  • Minecraft: swordmaster25

Posted 07 August 2012 - 07:04 AM

Minecraft is having its day
Posted Image

#8

stuntguy3000
  • Location: Adelaide, Australia
  • Minecraft: stuntguy3000
  • Xbox:stuntguy3000

Posted 07 August 2012 - 07:07 AM

View PostFrandons, on 07 August 2012 - 06:50 AM, said:

They are adding those new things that were expected on 1.3

Well no...
a) 1.3 is OUT
B) They don't need to update or upgrade or do anything to the logon servers for a MC Update
c) They would let us know in advance if they were doing things intentionally

Ok? ;)

#9

Frandons
  • Location: My House! x)
  • Minecraft: Frandons

Posted 07 August 2012 - 07:28 AM

View Poststuntguy3000, on 07 August 2012 - 07:07 AM, said:

Well no...
a) 1.3 is OUT
Posted Image They don't need to update or upgrade or do anything to the logon servers for a MC Update
c) They would let us know in advance if they were doing things intentionally

Ok? Posted Image

They have promised to add the option to change your ingame name and your account's email aswell near the 1.3 update newb! And for that they needed to shutdown the servers first, so shut up and read the wiki! http://www.minecraft...coming_features Read the category under the 1.4's updates newb.

Posted Image Ok newb?
Posted Image

#10

MCProtectX

Posted 07 August 2012 - 07:29 AM

View Poststuntguy3000, on 07 August 2012 - 07:07 AM, said:

Well no...
a) 1.3 is OUT
Posted Image They don't need to update or upgrade or do anything to the logon servers for a MC Update
c) They would let us know in advance if they were doing things intentionally

Ok? Posted Image

Good point. I'm not sure what's going on, but whatever it is, I'm sure the servers will be back online soon..?