Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

How do I teleport to Coordinates on multiplayer?

multiplayer coordinates how teleport

  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1

TobyA
    TobyA

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 06:24 PM

I know the coordinates, however i don't know the format that I'm meant to write the coordinates.
I know teleporting to a player is:  /tp <name>, but i'm not sure if the coordinate one is the same.
Could somebody please give the the format of the way I'm meant to write it?

Thanks!

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Wildee
    Wildee

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 616 posts
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Minecraft: roar123456

Posted 02 August 2012 - 06:40 PM

./tp username X: Y: Z:

EG:

./tp wildee 60 40 -200

#3

throwindwn
  • Minecraft: throwindown

Posted 02 August 2012 - 06:45 PM

This is such a nice new feature...so useful. Im gonna need to keep a log of all my important coordinates now though.

#4

TobyA
    TobyA

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 06:46 PM

Hi, thanks for the response!
My coordinates in that order then are:
4.46596 11.000 430.33488
However, when i type /tp (name) 4.46596 11.000 430.33488, it just comes up saying that "4.46596 is an invalid number".
Any ideas on why this is?

#5

throwindwn
  • Minecraft: throwindown

Posted 02 August 2012 - 06:48 PM

I assume it will only recognize whole numbers (4 11 430)...having no decimal places won't affect where you TP

#6

TobyA
    TobyA

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 06:52 PM

View Postthrowindwn, on 02 August 2012 - 06:48 PM, said:

I assume it will only recognize whole numbers (4 11 430)...having no decimal places won't affect where you TP

Thanks, this worked! I thought that the decimals were pretty important for it to pinpoint the exact location due to the size of minecraft, but apparently not!

Cheers again!

#7

throwindwn
  • Minecraft: throwindown

Posted 02 August 2012 - 07:00 PM

One block is equal to one number in the coordinates, so just full numbers will bring you exactly to one specific block in the world. Not sure why the decimals are even included.

No problem

#8

hrhpink
    hrhpink

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 09:09 PM

I tried this, becuse I am trying to make a public server, but it won't work.

#9

tooterman23
  • Location: New York
  • Minecraft: tooterman23

Posted 21 February 2013 - 01:35 AM

Hey man, The command (If you have essentials plugin, I think) but the command is /tppos X Y Z
Posted Image

#10

NanookRubbedIt
  • Minecraft: NanookRubbedIt

Posted 29 May 2013 - 08:24 PM

Hi, I am trying this from console and when i type "tp nanookrubbedit 12220 81 -14120" it says "player not found." Does anyone know why console thinks 12220 81 -14120 is a player name? It does that for all coordinates, and for moving a certain number of blocks (putting ~ in front of the numbers), but TPing to someone else will work fine.

#11

lodlum232

Posted 29 May 2013 - 08:25 PM

/tppos x y z

#12

Frog81
    Frog81

    Enderdragon Slayer

  • Members
  • 10470 posts
  • Location: very secret. much intrude. wow.
  • Minecraft: frog81
  • Xbox:Gorfeywog

Posted 29 May 2013 - 10:37 PM

View PostNanookRubbedIt, on 29 May 2013 - 08:24 PM, said:

Hi, I am trying this from console and when i type "tp nanookrubbedit 12220 81 -14120" it says "player not found." Does anyone know why console thinks 12220 81 -14120 is a player name? It does that for all coordinates, and for moving a certain number of blocks (putting ~ in front of the numbers), but TPing to someone else will work fine.
If you have Essentials installed you have to use /tppos instead.
Posted ImagePosted Image

#13

NanookRubbedIt
  • Minecraft: NanookRubbedIt

Posted 29 May 2013 - 11:13 PM

View Postlodlum232, on 29 May 2013 - 08:25 PM, said:

/tppos x y z

View PostFrog81, on 29 May 2013 - 10:37 PM, said:

If you have Essentials installed you have to use /tppos instead.

That must be it, we do have essentials installed. Thanks!

#14

Carrotcake85
  • Location: Wherever The Catnip Goes.
  • Minecraft: Carrotcake85

Posted 29 May 2013 - 11:24 PM

View PostTobyA, on 02 August 2012 - 06:52 PM, said:

Thanks, this worked! I thought that the decimals were pretty important for it to pinpoint the exact location due to the size of minecraft, but apparently not!

Cheers again!
If you want the exact point (like teleporting to a 1x1 hole) you would need to type .50 next to the X and Z axis, Mainly because it actually teleports you to .50 more than your number, example: if you type 45 4 12 you will be teleported to 45.50 4 12.50...I don't know why though...
Posted Image

"So long and thank for all the fish."

~Dolphins


#15

iobu
    iobu

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 30 May 2013 - 01:55 AM

You can also use this command on a command block and activate it with a lever or button /tp @p x y z and make sure to add .5 to your y coordinate so that you appear above the block and not below the area you want. Hope this helps!
Posted Image

#16

LinonWater

Posted 30 May 2013 - 03:32 PM

You type in: ' /tp [PLAYER] X: Y: Z: '.
There you go.
I created the "Talk about Minecraft" thread. Want to see it? Click the link!

#17

NanookRubbedIt
  • Minecraft: NanookRubbedIt

Posted 30 May 2013 - 04:37 PM

View PostCreeperManDude, on 30 May 2013 - 03:32 PM, said:

You type in: ' /tp [PLAYER] X: Y: Z: '.
There you go.

Someone already gave him this answer. Last August.

#18

shadowxdrago

Posted 02 June 2013 - 04:14 AM

View PostNanookRubbedIt, on 30 May 2013 - 04:37 PM, said:

Someone already gave him this answer. Last August.

lol. Some people don't read previous posts...
Posted Image

#19

Ttt456
    Ttt456

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location: LA
  • Minecraft: Ttt456

Posted 26 June 2013 - 04:15 AM

This helps a lot with traveling to places you forgot to save on your map. Saves sooo much time!! Thanks for the help

#20

Ishimaru_Tsubasa
  • Location: Beside my PC
  • Minecraft: xXMapleFrostXx

Posted 26 June 2013 - 06:05 AM

Using Rei's minimap is much more efficient actually
Minecraft-Block by Block from Beginning to the End