Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

1.3 Minecraft- Done Loading Error

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

The_Flooper

Posted 02 August 2012 - 03:05 PM

Hi all,
I have been playing Minecraft for a few years, but then lost my account. I now have a simple guest account and was forced to remove Minecraft from the computer a few months ago. I downloaded Minecraft and went to import my saves into .minecraft, yet there was nothing there except for a "bin" folder. I have tried downloading, reordering, and changing things, but the folder remains empty.

Now there is also another problem, obviously caused by the previous. I start Minecraft, and cannot play online as a regular (non-premium), so select "Try Demo". Upon selection, the screen immediately loads to a 90% full bar and states "Done Loading" underneath, while above, it says "Updating". It then will load no further, no matter how much time it is given. I will inclued a screenshot. I looked it up, and found a few unanswered people with the same problem, like this one from Yahoo Answers:

Minecraft "Done Loading" error?

so I just downloaded the new launcher but I am not premium. I just wanted to test the demo out before buying it but right after I click "play demo" it immediately goes to a "Done Loading" Screen with about 90% of the bar full but no progress. It just won't move. I tried deleting the META INF thing but there's nothing! In my minecraft.jar folder there's only a bin folder with nothing in it! What can I do to play the demo or will this happen when I buy the game?

URL: http://answers.yahoo...01081842AAiHoMh

These are screenshots of the problems described above.

http://s1063.photobu...em Screenshots/

A thousand thanks to anyone who can solve this issue. I have tried redownloading, deleting, copying, and restarting, all to no avail.

Register or log in to remove.

Sabishii_Kouen

Posted 02 August 2012 - 03:07 PM