Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.6.4] Insta House Mod v 5.3 Added Horse Stable!


  • Please log in to reply
579 replies to this topic

#41

rrusciguy
    rrusciguy

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 911 posts
  • Location: Ney York
  • Minecraft: rrusciguy

Posted 22 October 2012 - 01:19 AM

View PostAwesomelf44, on 22 October 2012 - 01:12 AM, said:

The pool should NOT use iron blocks.. that's kinda really cheap..


If you read back a lil bit, youd have seen them say that they changed it to cobble. A good tip for any thread, my friend :)
"my build. I push the buttons" -DW
He's a mad man with a box
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#42

Awesomelf44
  • Location: New Mexico
  • Minecraft: Syliss
  • Xbox:Syliss1

Posted 22 October 2012 - 01:43 AM

View Postrrusciguy, on 22 October 2012 - 01:19 AM, said:

If you read back a lil bit, youd have seen them say that they changed it to cobble. A good tip for any thread, my friend Posted Image
Ah. Good, good. I usually read everything. I was sorta skimming, this time. :P

#43

Phobophobe

Posted 22 October 2012 - 01:56 AM

View Postrrusciguy, on 22 October 2012 - 12:33 AM, said:

I can imagine so! and an idea i had earlier, though it may be pretty difficult, but a little instant rail station for those that have railcraft installed. Just a little building with a boarding rail, a button to get going, and maybe gate rails in and out of it

Using blocks from railcraft or the vanilla rails?
Posted Image

#44

rrusciguy
    rrusciguy

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 911 posts
  • Location: Ney York
  • Minecraft: rrusciguy

Posted 22 October 2012 - 02:06 AM

well as Railcraft overrides vanilla rails anyways, id have to say with railcraft rails lol. im not positive but i think forge has a way to check what mods are loaded, so you could check that and disable the block if railcraft isnt installed

View PostAwesomelf44, on 22 October 2012 - 01:43 AM, said:

Ah. Good, good. I usually read everything. I was sorta skimming, this time. Posted Image

ah i hate that, the one time you do/dont do something it bites you in the butt
"my build. I push the buttons" -DW
He's a mad man with a box
Posted Image

#45

Phobophobe

Posted 22 October 2012 - 02:15 AM

View Postrrusciguy, on 22 October 2012 - 02:06 AM, said:

well as Railcraft overrides vanilla rails anyways, id have to say with railcraft rails lol. im not positive but i think forge has a way to check what mods are loaded, so you could check that and disable the block if railcraft isnt installed



ah i hate that, the one time you do/dont do something it bites you in the butt

Alright I could give it a shot, I'm working on one other structure first, but after that I'll get to it
Posted Image

#46

Phobophobe

Posted 25 October 2012 - 10:34 PM

updated for minecraft 1.4.2 :)
Posted Image

#47

JavaTC
    JavaTC

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 110 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 10:45 PM

This mod is okay I guess, the only issue I would have with it is that there's not a whole lot it adds I guess you could say.  It defiantly saves the time and agony of the first night while you're just trying to find a suitable location for your home, but really it's just basic houses that would shelter you a week maybe until you build a custom one.

My suggestion is to add more structures, maybe have diamonds make a 20x20 fort with a few little buildings to get you started in building it up, or a small tower.  If this had something like 10 different structures you could make, then it would be really nice.  As long as they take a fair amount of materials to make.

#48

Phobophobe

Posted 25 October 2012 - 10:50 PM

View PostJavaTC, on 25 October 2012 - 10:45 PM, said:

This mod is okay I guess, the only issue I would have with it is that there's not a whole lot it adds I guess you could say.  It defiantly saves the time and agony of the first night while you're just trying to find a suitable location for your home, but really it's just basic houses that would shelter you a week maybe until you build a custom one.

My suggestion is to add more structures, maybe have diamonds make a 20x20 fort with a few little buildings to get you started in building it up, or a small tower.  If this had something like 10 different structures you could make, then it would be really nice.  As long as they take a fair amount of materials to make.

As I've said earlier, build something you like, send me some pics and maybe a crafting recipe for the block, and I'll add it to the game :) (although I'm getting a little backed up so it may take a while)
Posted Image

#49

Kodehawa
    Kodehawa

    Nether Resident

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 2018 posts
  • Location: ConcepciĆ³n - Chile
  • Minecraft: kodehawa

Posted 25 October 2012 - 11:34 PM

Hmm..



Quote

The file you attempted to download is an archive that is part of a set of archives. MediaFire does not support unlimited downloads of split archives and the limit for this file has been reached. MediaFire understands the need for users to transfer very large or split archives, up to 10GB per file, and we offer this service starting at $1.50 per month.

Playing osu right now~, Check new CE updated by Godshawk

Posted Image


#50

Consecrated
  • Minecraft: consnsg

Posted 26 October 2012 - 02:03 PM

View PostKodehawa, on 25 October 2012 - 11:34 PM, said:

Hmm..
My thoughts exactly. Can't download this mod :( interested in it too!

#51

DarkSirNobody
  • Location: Poland/Stalowa Wola
  • Minecraft: DarkSirNobody

Posted 26 October 2012 - 08:01 PM

Hi Posted Image

Because I support PhoboPhobe my texturepack Nobody's Pack also it do Posted Image

I added support for this mod.

Enjoy and peace!

"There is no beauty, where is human's harm. There is no truth, which skips this harm. There is no goodness, which allows it."
Posted Image


#52

stabatha2011

Posted 26 October 2012 - 09:39 PM

Link seems to be removed. Can you post an alternative please?
Posted Image

#53

Laukintonmods

Posted 27 October 2012 - 01:43 AM

the download link of insta house v 2.1 doesn't work.. please fix it

#54

Phobophobe

Posted 27 October 2012 - 02:45 AM

Everyone who was having download issues!!!! Uploading a new link with dropbox right now, should fix the problem :)
Posted Image

#55

Laukintonmods

Posted 27 October 2012 - 04:10 AM

the houses are exactly the same, the only change is the building block -_-

#56

stabatha2011

Posted 27 October 2012 - 06:22 AM

Thanks for fixing the link so fast :3. Houses make for a great template for expanding villages. Any way you can fix it so that way you can change their direction? Everything faces 'south' so far. But great job so far :3
Posted Image

#57

rrusciguy
    rrusciguy

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 911 posts
  • Location: Ney York
  • Minecraft: rrusciguy

Posted 27 October 2012 - 06:52 AM

View PostLaukintonmods, on 27 October 2012 - 04:10 AM, said:

the houses are exactly the same, the only change is the building block Posted Image

Its a work in progress, give it some time :)
"my build. I push the buttons" -DW
He's a mad man with a box
Posted Image

#58

Phobophobe

Posted 27 October 2012 - 02:49 PM

View Poststabatha2011, on 27 October 2012 - 06:22 AM, said:

Thanks for fixing the link so fast :3. Houses make for a great template for expanding villages. Any way you can fix it so that way you can change their direction? Everything faces 'south' so far. But great job so far :3

The direction would be tough but I'll definitely try to change that :)


View Postrrusciguy, on 27 October 2012 - 06:52 AM, said:

Its a work in progress, give it some time Posted Image

Thanks for the support :)
Posted Image

#59

GhostCraftFTW

Posted 27 October 2012 - 03:36 PM

mod review incoming my channel GhostCraftFTW

#60

Phobophobe

Posted 27 October 2012 - 03:41 PM

View PostGhostCraftFTW, on 27 October 2012 - 03:36 PM, said:

mod review incoming my channel GhostCraftFTW

Awesome thank you :)
Posted Image