Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Advanced Minecraft error test

tool error test advanced

  • Please log in to reply
180 replies to this topic

#1

theFriedZombie
  • Location: the Netherlands
  • Minecraft: theFriedZombie

Posted 28 July 2012 - 10:17 PM

Advanced Minecraft error test


Because I am helping out a lot on the support forum solving minecraft client related issues,

And people don't generally supply or know enough information about their computer,

I thought I make a very nice minecraft error batch thing.


I made a batch script, because everything around minecraft seems to run of those things.

(could have made a full fletched program)

Anyway, the script pulls a ton of extra information that we need, and not only the minecraft console output.

Here is a small example:


Spoiler:

It even adds the spoiler and code tags to it Posted Image
Please note, that this script is not to solve an issue. But merely aids in finding the solution.

Here are some links to download,

http://bit.ly/QSYsou

or

http://www.mesiapk.c...ftErrorTest.bat


(Mirror link while mesiapk is down: http://www.mediafire...fcg9plid8mwwnnd )


You may repost links if you please.



Register or log in to remove.

#2

isupreme
  • Location: Atlanta
  • Minecraft: isupreme

Posted 28 July 2012 - 10:53 PM

A reminder i can play minecraft in 1.2.5 and several snapshots, just not the last two.

Spoiler:

As without so within.  ~~~  
You don't need a spiritual leader to achieve enlightenment.

#3

starlinvf
    starlinvf

    Glowstone Miner

  • Members
  • 3169 posts

Posted 28 July 2012 - 10:54 PM

This is impressive.  Very impressive

#4

theFriedZombie
  • Location: the Netherlands
  • Minecraft: theFriedZombie

Posted 28 July 2012 - 11:20 PM

View Postisupreme, on 28 July 2012 - 10:53 PM, said:

A reminder i can play minecraft in 1.2.5 and several snapshots, just not the last two.

Spoiler:
Thank you for the reminder, check the other post you hijacked(people don't like that too much). I asked you for the same thing.
Anyway, try sticking the snapshot in the directory C:\Documents and Settings\jim jensen\Application Data\.minecraft\bin

Removing the graphics card drivers with driver sweeper and completely reinstalling them might also not hurt, they also seem to have an issue.

And use the normal minecraft launcher to test.

View Poststarlinvf, on 28 July 2012 - 10:54 PM, said:

This is impressive.  Very impressive
Thnx very much Posted Image

#5

Sko
    Sko

    Retired Staff

  • Retired Staff
  • 2516 posts
  • Location: Europe

Posted 28 July 2012 - 11:29 PM

Nice. Does this try to grab a hs_err_pid as well?

#6

theFriedZombie
  • Location: the Netherlands
  • Minecraft: theFriedZombie

Posted 28 July 2012 - 11:37 PM

View PostSko, on 28 July 2012 - 11:29 PM, said:

Nice. Does this try to grab a hs_err_pid as well?
Thnx and no, I can do that. But it show up under the videocontroller anyway, even with an error or no installed drivers.

#7

starlinvf
    starlinvf

    Glowstone Miner

  • Members
  • 3169 posts

Posted 29 July 2012 - 12:10 AM

I think theres an error at

echo.
java -version 2>&1 | findstr "64-Bit" > nul 2>&1
if %errorlevel%==0 (
echo java is 64 bit
) else (
echo java is 32 bit
if not "%PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE%"=="AMD64" Echo Warning: 64Bit java is recommended, on this machine!
)
echo.
echo Java location according to the path variable:
where java.exe 2> nul
echo.
java -version
)


In supreme's report it says

Quote


OS: Microsoft Windows XP, Service Pack 3, 32bits


==Java info==

can execute java? YES

java is 32 bit
Warning: 64Bit java is recommended, on this machine

I think you just need to remove the "not" statement from the line and it should match correctly.

#8

theFriedZombie
  • Location: the Netherlands
  • Minecraft: theFriedZombie

Posted 29 July 2012 - 12:13 AM

I know, had a not thing messed up, fixed it when I put in the ! thing for the %userprofile%

Thnx, for the quick response.

#9

isupreme
  • Location: Atlanta
  • Minecraft: isupreme

Posted 29 July 2012 - 01:15 AM

sorry to crosspost to this thread.   I will continue with your suggestions on my original thread  thanks for the help
As without so within.  ~~~  
You don't need a spiritual leader to achieve enlightenment.

#10

chrome64
    chrome64

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 July 2012 - 10:29 PM

wonce i hit the video part it stops

#11

Zuppashi
    Zuppashi

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 03 August 2012 - 09:17 AM

Posted Image

I'm getting this.
It says it can't login to minecraft.net. Thing is, it isn't blocked by any firewall and the internet it working fine.
Are there in Ports I have to forward?
Any other suggestions?

#12

Wurschtbixn

Posted 03 August 2012 - 11:49 AM

Because i alway get a Blackscreen when i started minecraft (i have no mod installed), I tried your advanced Minecraft error test, but it hang up at the Video controller info.
But i can run the command in the cmd.
wmic /namespace:\\root\cimv2 path Win32_VideoController get Caption, Description, DriverVersion, InstalledDisplayDrivers, Name, PNPDeviceID, Status, StatusInfo, ConfigManagerErrorCode /value
the output of the command is:
Spoiler:
So i removed the line out of your script. Now i have a chance that minecraft starts.
Here is the output of your script:
Spoiler:


#13

theFriedZombie
  • Location: the Netherlands
  • Minecraft: theFriedZombie

Posted 03 August 2012 - 12:44 PM

View PostZuppashi, on 03 August 2012 - 09:17 AM, said:

I'm getting this.
It says it can't login to minecraft.net. Thing is, it isn't blocked by any firewall and the internet it working fine.
Are there in Ports I have to forward?
Any other suggestions?

No you don''t have to port forward but it is blocked by something, it can also be a virus scanner that is bugging you. or secretly a firewall still. disabling them might work.

View PostWurschtbixn, on 03 August 2012 - 11:49 AM, said:

Because i alway get a Blackscreen when i started minecraft (i have no mod installed), I tried your advanced Minecraft error test, but it hang up at the Video controller info.
But i can run the command in the cmd.
wmic /namespace:\\root\cimv2 path Win32_VideoController get Caption, Description, DriverVersion, InstalledDisplayDrivers, Name, PNPDeviceID, Status, StatusInfo, ConfigManagerErrorCode /value
the output of the command is:
Spoiler:
So i removed the line out of your script. Now i have a chance that minecraft starts.
Here is the output of your script:
Spoiler:
If it hangs at that point, (doesn't happen often). Then I think there something up with your graphics card driver.
Try reinstalling that one with the latest driver of it.

#14

Zuppashi
    Zuppashi

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 03 August 2012 - 12:58 PM

View PosttheFriedZombie, on 03 August 2012 - 12:44 PM, said:

No you don''t have to port forward but it is blocked by something, it can also be a virus scanner that is bugging you. or secretly a firewall still. disabling them might work.

If you would be so kind and check out my thread http://www.minecraft...screen-problem/

I already disabled my firewall and my antivir.. still doesnt work. My laptop has the same java and the same antivir and there it works.
In my thread are both cmd texts (from my desktop pc and my laptop)

#15

Jamal_Kun

Posted 03 August 2012 - 05:56 PM

After it gets to the video controller line, it stops. Do I need to wait longer or did something go wrong?

#16

PwN0GrPhy
  • Minecraft: PwN0GrPhy

Posted 05 August 2012 - 08:43 PM

Spoiler:

AMD Displaydriver crashed.
Im using an AMD 6770M and a Intel Mobile HD Graphic Chip.

#17

theFriedZombie
  • Location: the Netherlands
  • Minecraft: theFriedZombie

Posted 05 August 2012 - 08:57 PM

Try reinstalling the driver or updating it again. It is most likely solved by that.

#18

PwN0GrPhy
  • Minecraft: PwN0GrPhy

Posted 05 August 2012 - 10:13 PM

View PosttheFriedZombie, on 05 August 2012 - 08:57 PM, said:

Try reinstalling the driver or updating it again. It is most likely solved by that.
I reinstalled the driver and it looks like it helped. Thanks man :D

#19

theFriedZombie
  • Location: the Netherlands
  • Minecraft: theFriedZombie

Posted 06 August 2012 - 12:06 AM

View PostPwN0GrPhy, on 05 August 2012 - 10:13 PM, said:

I reinstalled the driver and it looks like it helped. Thanks man Posted Image
No worries and thnx for the message

#20

PwN0GrPhy
  • Minecraft: PwN0GrPhy

Posted 06 August 2012 - 08:39 AM

View PosttheFriedZombie, on 06 August 2012 - 12:06 AM, said:

No worries and thnx for the message
I just tried if that really fixed the issue, i hasn't.
This is the Errorcode i get:

Spoiler:

AMD Displaydriver didn't crash this time.