Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

How to make a Minecraft Pocket Edition server (iOS)

ios server pe pocket edition test vpn ipad phone ipod touch

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1

MasterBrewcrew11

Posted 25 July 2012 - 05:42 PM

PLEASE MOJANG, ADD SERVERS IN NEXT UPDATE.



Forget about that, as we already have servers! As long as you have an iPad, iPhone, or iPod touch, you can make one! It's actually fairly simple.

Requirements: iPad, iPhone, or iPod touch.
iOS 4.3 or later.
Mac/WindowsXP/WindowsVista/Windows7

Surprisingly, this does NOT require a jailbreak. If you still do want to jailbreak, (it helps,) you can do so here: http://blog.iphone-dev.org/


Simply plug your device into your computer, and click jailbreak. Easy.



Now, for making the server. I will go through step by step, and try to make it as detailed as possible:

1. On your iDevice, go to settings.
2. Tap general.
3. Tap VPN.
4. Turn VPN on.
5. Now move on to the VPN Configuration:

On a Mac, look at this tutorial: YouTube.com/watch?v=93_baJli7y

On windows, just look up how to setup VPN windows (xp, vista, 7, etc.)

After you have setup your VPN, make sure it is online. Now in your settings app on your iDevice, add new VPN configuration. After that, type in the info you setup your VPN with.

Once you are connected to the VPN, start your minecraft world.
Tell your friends how to add the VPN. Then, when the scan for wi-fi games, it should show up if they added the VPN correctly. Always make sure your VPN is online.


Don't listen to people saying it doesn't work. It does.



You will also always need your world up if you want it 24/7. Whenever the world is up, the server is up. It does work if you just pressed the home button. It won't work if you saved and quit to title.


Questions? Comments? Concerns? Post them all below, I will respond as soon as I can.


Thanks, and if you want, tell me your VPN config and I'll drop by from time to time!


Register or log in to remove.

#2

Quinny898
  • Location: Lancaster, UK
  • Minecraft: Quinny898

Posted 25 July 2012 - 05:47 PM

We already have this and better methods available, search and read before posting please

XDA Recognised Contributor

Devices: Samsung Galaxy Nexus (Android 4.2.2), Archos 80 G9 (Android 4.2.2), Acer D255 (Android 4.2.2, Ubuntu 12.10, Windoze 7 HP)


#3

MasterBrewcrew11

Posted 25 July 2012 - 06:22 PM

View PostQuinny898, on 25 July 2012 - 05:47 PM, said:

We already have this and better methods available, search and read before posting please
yes, I know. I realized their tutorials were not detailed.

#4

MHFsilver
  • Location: Portland, OR
  • Minecraft: dbnolan1
  • Xbox:KeizerKnight

Posted 25 July 2012 - 06:48 PM

Sorry man, this doesn't work. I've tested it with some of my subscribers on YouTube. None of them got my server to show up. Try using an actual patcher.

#5

RhysyB
    RhysyB

    Stone Miner

  • Members
  • 78 posts
  • Location: In the cupboard under the stairs
  • Minecraft: RhysyB
  • Xbox:RhysyB1

Posted 02 January 2013 - 06:27 PM

Lame it doesn't work
Posted Image

#6

__NightWhisper__
  • Minecraft: __NightWhisper__

Posted 02 January 2013 - 06:42 PM

Don't listen to people saying it doesn't work. It does.


you do realize you have a 0% satisfaction rating? Don't have pocket so wouldn't know. but i suggest you check your tutorial.

If you want me to respond to your post: Quote me.

Or I might not be able to find your post.


#7

CaptainJR

Posted 02 January 2013 - 07:41 PM

I would still rather have them make a update that lists all available servers instead of having us do all of the work, I mean we paid for it, so why make servers the hard way, just ask for servers in the next update and be patient.
Minecraft PE Modder (sort of)
If I helped you, please press the up arrow button thingy in the bottom right hand corner of this post. Thanks.

#8

Rbot427
    Rbot427

    Rboterator

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 741 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 08:58 PM

Could I run a VPN from my computer and use PocketMine-MP to make a server?
Click on an image to view Forum/Section rules!

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#9

shoghicp
  • Location: Spain
  • Minecraft: shoghicp

Posted 05 January 2013 - 01:04 PM

View PostRbot427, on 02 January 2013 - 08:58 PM, said:

Could I run a VPN from my computer and use PocketMine-MP to make a server?

Sure ;)
Posted Image Founder

#10

Mizore0806

Posted 13 January 2013 - 04:37 AM

View PostCaptainJR, on 02 January 2013 - 07:41 PM, said:

I would still rather have them make a update that lists all available servers instead of having us do all of the work, I mean we paid for it, so why make servers the hard way, just ask for servers in the next update and be patient.
Don't listen to this guy he is a critic,and a mean one to.

#11

flame9559

Posted 06 February 2014 - 12:50 PM

How can you run pocket mine on windows please help

#12

ExtremeMinecraftGeek

Posted 06 February 2014 - 02:02 PM

Lame...