Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Minecraft forge and optifine incompatible

minecraft forge incompatible optifine mods .class

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1

Buildalot789
  • Minecraft: Buildalot789

Posted 17 July 2012 - 10:51 PM

I have minecraft forge installed and i want to install optifine smooth and i realized that they edited some of the same .class files.
is there any way i could get them working together?
please reply with a answer, I NEED ONE!!!!
(seriously i want to do sphaxpurebdcraft 256x without so much lag)
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2

luacs1998
  • Minecraft: luacs1998

Posted 18 July 2012 - 09:19 AM

Rubbish. They ARE, in fact OptiFine unlocks extra features if Forge is detected.
The class files are Forge versions, so there is no need to worry.

#3

Furball75
    Furball75

    Obsidian Miner

  • Members
  • 1445 posts

Posted 18 July 2012 - 09:23 AM

i have forge and optifine installed  install optifine after forge . and hope you have a decent amount of memory on that pc to run 256x texture pack even with optifine installed
Safer to lurk then to post and help

#4

Yamnasm
    Yamnasm

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1949 posts
  • Location: United Kingdom

Posted 18 July 2012 - 09:23 AM

Just get a clean .jar then install both of them again. You'll probably find that it should work, due to the fact that there was some mod that you used that was incompatible with either Forge or Optifine.

(you can get a clean .jar by pressing the "Force Update" button before you log in)

#5

Buildalot789
  • Minecraft: Buildalot789

Posted 19 July 2012 - 12:10 AM

View PostYamnasm, on 18 July 2012 - 09:23 AM, said:

Just get a clean .jar then install both of them again. You'll probably find that it should work, due to the fact that there was some mod that you used that was incompatible with either Forge or Optifine.

(you can get a clean .jar by pressing the "Force Update" button before you log in)
I was just worried that forge wouldn't work because i have buildcraft and a few other mods installed that use forge.
Thanks for telling me!

View PostFurball75, on 18 July 2012 - 09:23 AM, said:

i have forge and optifine installed  install optifine after forge . and hope you have a decent amount of memory on that pc to run 256x texture pack even with optifine installed
I think it will work because i am trying to install optifine smooth.
Thank you for telling me how to install it!

View Postluacs1998, on 18 July 2012 - 09:19 AM, said:

Rubbish. They ARE, in fact OptiFine unlocks extra features if Forge is detected.
The class files are Forge versions, so there is no need to worry.
ok,that sounds great!
i didnt know if or if not they were incompatible.
But i am looking forward to these special features!
thank you
Posted Image

#6

Hypersync

Posted 08 September 2012 - 04:16 AM

Hey guys, Heres a tutorial on how to fix your texture pack and still use forge!



#7

lumpopooh60

Posted 20 June 2013 - 03:44 AM

View PostHypersync, on 08 September 2012 - 04:16 AM, said:

Hey guys, Heres a tutorial on how to fix your texture pack and still use forge!


I saw you using familiars mod

#8

Sniperman210

Posted 28 July 2013 - 11:55 PM

so.... in Minecraft 1.6.2, I have Forge installed with some forge mods and everything working perfect

but i want to Use Optifine. so should i put the zip file into "mods" folder? or just extract it to .jar file and delete meta-inf as basic steps?

PLZ ANSWER :)

#9

daredevil3423
  • Location: Underwater
  • Minecraft: daredevil3423

Posted 29 July 2013 - 12:00 AM

View PostSniperman210, on 28 July 2013 - 11:55 PM, said:

so.... in Minecraft 1.6.2, I have Forge installed with some forge mods and everything working perfect

but i want to Use Optifine. so should i put the zip file into "mods" folder? or just extract it to .jar file and delete meta-inf as basic steps?

PLZ ANSWER Posted Image
I've had the same issue some one please help.

#10

henly1234

Posted 29 July 2013 - 06:10 AM

I have the same problem, im in the process of installing 64 bit java and MC hopefully that will help, also ill try to use them with no mods see if that helps.

#11

HollowFace
  • Location: Hollow World
  • Minecraft: HollowFace
  • Xbox:HollowFace

Posted 29 July 2013 - 12:51 PM

Make sure u add the code that make forge accept optifine class files!
Posted Image

#12

Sniper_Delta_02
  • Location: Japan (I'm American)

Posted 29 July 2013 - 12:57 PM

http://www.minecraft...swith-pictures/
If you want to install forge and optifine a simpler way, just use that. Note that it uses Magic Launcher
Posted Image

#13

HollowFace
  • Location: Hollow World
  • Minecraft: HollowFace
  • Xbox:HollowFace

Posted 30 July 2013 - 04:03 PM

View PostSniper_Delta_02, on 29 July 2013 - 12:57 PM, said:

http://www.minecraft...swith-pictures/
If you want to install forge and optifine a simpler way, just use that. Note that it uses Magic Launcher
Excuse me,but i think magic launcher sucks because it can't support many mods that i like.
And it doesn't have a id conficts solver
Posted Image

#14

XxAngelsxxDemonsxX

Posted 05 August 2013 - 04:09 AM

I Cant figure out anything either and magic launcher is rubbish and u cant put optifine in mods :(
Have Fun Sleeping Now

#15

Master_Dragoon_Bartz

Posted 05 August 2013 - 04:40 AM

If only people used Google these days......: http://www.minecraft...mac-compatible/
Posted Image

#16

ntzrmtthihu777
  • Location: ザ・ワイヤード
  • Minecraft: The_NetZ
  • Xbox:Screw microsoft
  • PSN:Broke

Posted 05 August 2013 - 04:58 AM

View PostModderWizardDude, on 05 August 2013 - 04:40 AM, said:

If only people used Google these days......: http://www.minecraft...mac-compatible/
Right? I was just about to post the info in this thread, lol. After I took all the time to figure it out and gotten 3 vids dealing with Linux. Windows, and Mac it would be far more commonly known, but I guess not XD

Phuck_Yu_Too, on 09 July 2013 - 09:16 PM, said:

You managed to decompile and continue without me giving source code? O_O Bro, you are a god. Of course do whatever the phuck you want!!!! Good luck on it :D
CreepyPastaCraft | SecureCraftProtect