Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.5.2][SSP/SMP][Forestry] Extra Bees and Trees 1.7.0 - Revolutionize your bee and tree breeding

sp forestry forge addon smp 1.4.2

  • Please log in to reply
2700 replies to this topic

#1121

Stickboy42

Posted 28 November 2012 - 04:20 AM

View PostMorias_Sairom, on 28 November 2012 - 01:07 AM, said:

How about posting a crash log (forgemodloader) its in the main bunch of files. Your possibility could be almost endless, wrong version of mods, wrong version of forge, bad install, incorrectly placed, bug depending on what you have previously done...etc etc you get the point.

Pretty sure it also says when it crashes to post this log (might be the original MC log though) when you crash because people may have no idea what your doing wrong.

I'm not sure what any of this means, but here it is:



  Minecraft has crashed!   
  ----------------------   

Minecraft has stopped running because it encountered a problem; Failed to start game

A full error report has been saved to C:\Users\dhelberg\Documents\Minecraft\instances\The D.A.J. 2\minecraft\crash-reports\crash-2012-11-27_20.19.03-client.txt - Please include a copy of that file (Not this screen!) if you report this crash to anyone; without it, they will not be able to help fix the crash Posted Image



--- BEGIN ERROR REPORT 9c19faef --------
Full report at:
C:\Users\dhelberg\Documents\Minecraft\instances\The D.A.J. 2\minecraft\crash-reports\crash-2012-11-27_20.19.03-client.txt
Please show that file to Mojang, NOT just this screen!

Generated 11/27/12 8:19 PM

-- System Details --
Details:
Minecraft Version: 1.4.5
Operating System: Windows 8 (amd64) version 6.2
Java Version: 1.7.0_09, Oracle Corporation
Java VM Version: Java HotSpot™ 64-Bit Server VM (mixed mode), Oracle Corporation
Memory: 3234969648 bytes (3085 MB) / 4116054016 bytes (3925 MB) up to 7635533824 bytes (7281 MB)
JVM Flags: 2 total; -Xms4096m -Xmx8192m
AABB Pool Size: 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) used
Suspicious classes: FML and Forge are installed
IntCache: cache: 0, tcache: 0, allocated: 0, tallocated: 0
FML: MCP v7.23 FML v4.5.2.459 Minecraft Forge 6.4.0.397 14 mods loaded, 14 mods active
mcp [Minecraft Coder Pack] (minecraft.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
FML [Forge Mod Loader] (coremods) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
Forge [Minecraft Forge] (coremods) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
BuildCraft|Core [BuildCraft] (buildcraft-A-3.2.0.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
BuildCraft|Builders [BC Builders] (buildcraft-A-3.2.0.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
BuildCraft|Energy [BC Energy] (buildcraft-A-3.2.0.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
BuildCraft|Factory [BC Factory] (buildcraft-A-3.2.0.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
BuildCraft|Transport [BC Transport] (buildcraft-A-3.2.0.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
BuildCraft|Silicon [BC Silicon] (buildcraft-A-3.2.0.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
ExtraBees [Extra Bees] (extrabees-1.4.1.14-dev-build.zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
BinnieCore [Binnie Core] (extrabees-1.4.1.14-dev-build.zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
Forestry [Forestry for Minecraft] (forestry-A-1.6.2.1.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Errored
IC2 [IndustrialCraft 2] (industrialcraft-2_1.109.113-lf.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
Railcraft [Railcraft] (Railcraft_6.8.0.0.zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized
LWJGL: 2.4.2
OpenGL: GeForce GTX 560/PCIe/SSE2 GL version 4.2.0, NVIDIA Corporation
Is Modded: Definitely; Client brand changed to 'forge,fml'
Type: Client (map_client.txt)
Texture Pack: Default
Profiler Position: N/A (disabled)
Vec3 Pool Size: ~~ERROR~~ NullPointerException: null

cpw.mods.fml.common.LoaderException: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: codechicken/nei/MultiItemRange
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.transition(LoadController.java:117)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.Loader.initializeMods(Loader.java:655)
at cpw.mods.fml.client.FMLClientHandler.finishMinecraftLoading(FMLClientHandler.java:197)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(Minecraft.java:469)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(Minecraft.java:756)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: codechicken/nei/MultiItemRange
at binnie.extrabees.proxy.ProxyClient.postInit(ProxyClient.java:58)
at binnie.extrabees.core.ExtraBeePlugin.postInit(ExtraBeePlugin.java:105)
at forestry.core.ForestryCore.postInit(ForestryCore.java:263)
at forestry.core.ForestryClient.postInit(ForestryClient.java:58)
at forestry.Forestry.postInit(Forestry.java:41)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.FMLModContainer.handleModStateEvent(FMLModContainer.java:440)
at sun.reflect.GeneratedMethodAccessor3.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventHandler.handleEvent(EventHandler.java:69)
at com.google.common.eventbus.SynchronizedEventHandler.handleEvent(SynchronizedEventHandler.java:45)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatch(EventBus.java:317)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatchQueuedEvents(EventBus.java:300)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:268)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.propogateStateMessage(LoadController.java:140)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventHandler.handleEvent(EventHandler.java:69)
at com.google.common.eventbus.SynchronizedEventHandler.handleEvent(SynchronizedEventHandler.java:45)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatch(EventBus.java:317)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.dispatchQueuedEvents(EventBus.java:300)
at com.google.common.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:268)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.LoadController.distributeStateMessage(LoadController.java:83)
at cpw.mods.fml.common.Loader.initializeMods(Loader.java:654)
... 4 more
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: codechicken.nei.MultiItemRange
at cpw.mods.fml.relauncher.RelaunchClassLoader.findClass(RelaunchClassLoader.java:141)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
... 34 more
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
at org.objectweb.asm.ClassReader.<init>(Unknown Source)
at net.minecraftforge.transformers.EventTransformer.transform(EventTransformer.java:29)
at cpw.mods.fml.relauncher.RelaunchClassLoader.runTransformers(RelaunchClassLoader.java:178)
at cpw.mods.fml.relauncher.RelaunchClassLoader.findClass(RelaunchClassLoader.java:133)
... 36 more
--- END ERROR REPORT bd300b2c ----------

Sorry, I'm not sure how to make the crash report collapsible.  I'll change it to that format once I figure out how...

Register or log in to remove.

#1122

Morias_Sairom

Posted 28 November 2012 - 01:31 PM

View PostStickboy42, on 28 November 2012 - 04:20 AM, said:

I'm not sure what any of this means, but here it is:

Spoiler:

[sp0iler][/sp0iler] changing the 0 for o..or if the log is really long post it on pastebin.com (free site, just copy the link at the end)

Now I'm not a coder so not very good at these but is your forge in the coremods folder? needs to be in the jar (although not sure how vanilla mc post there crashlogs as I don't look at them very often)

There was also a problem with extrabees needing NEI a while ago, not sure if this has been fixed but you will need to download 1.4.2.7 (old version) there was a problem with 1.4.2.8 and I am also not sure if that has been fixed yet.

Hope this helps. Also thats still the vanilla crashlog you need to find the file called "Forgemodloader-client-x" (x = number) its saved in the main minecraft folder.

#1123

Doskan
    Doskan

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 131 posts
  • Location: Asturias, Spain
  • Minecraft: Doskan

Posted 28 November 2012 - 03:47 PM

Hi guys, i had long time ago an excellent flowchart containing all extra bees and forestry bees... but i cant find anything now, does anyone knows where i can find one?

#1124

GamingNerddotCom

Posted 28 November 2012 - 03:59 PM

The reliability on NEI to be active needs to be removed (at least in NEI's broken state, currently). I want to use this, but NEI crashes with all its incompatibilities.

#1125

Morias_Sairom

Posted 28 November 2012 - 04:12 PM

View PostGamingNerddotCom, on 28 November 2012 - 03:59 PM, said:

The reliability on NEI to be active needs to be removed (at least in NEI's broken state, currently). I want to use this, but NEI crashes with all its incompatibilities.

Use 1.4.2.7 not the newest one. Two its a bug not an actual thing I believe, so it will be "fixed".

View PostDoskan, on 28 November 2012 - 03:47 PM, said:

Hi guys, i had long time ago an excellent flowchart containing all extra bees and forestry bees... but i cant find anything now, does anyone knows where i can find one?

http://www.minecraft...breeding-chart/

http://www.minecraft...omeness-update/

Those are the two I know off, if you find something better please post.

I also noticed the New frames stack, is this intended? aka in the apiary or because I haven't updated forestry...if so its a nice feature to not having to replace them every x mins.

#1126

FnordMan
    FnordMan

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1124 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 04:13 PM

View PostGamingNerddotCom, on 28 November 2012 - 03:59 PM, said:

The reliability on NEI to be active needs to be removed (at least in NEI's broken state, currently). I want to use this, but NEI crashes with all its incompatibilities.
"NEI's broken state"
here's a hint: NEI is not "broken", do a little research before talking about stuff you don't understand.
the x.8 version (the latest one) changed the API (for some stupid reason known only to chicken_bones) so all one has to do is grab the x.7 one and everything will work fine.

#1127

Doskan
    Doskan

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 131 posts
  • Location: Asturias, Spain
  • Minecraft: Doskan

Posted 28 November 2012 - 04:26 PM

View PostMorias_Sairom, on 28 November 2012 - 04:12 PM, said:


THATS what i was looking for... thanks!

#1128

AznaktaX
    AznaktaX

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 648 posts

Posted 29 November 2012 - 03:57 PM

To the ID Resolver users:

Go into the machines.txt file in the extrabees folder and manually change the ids of the machines, or your bee hives and stained glasses will turn into Extra Bees' machines!

I repeat, this is only for those who use the ID Resolver mod as well!

Binnie, if you could please warn the users as well about this!

#1129

Cqone
    Cqone

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 29 November 2012 - 05:19 PM

I think Hexflower.com is still better. http://hexflower.com/

#1130

Morias_Sairom

Posted 29 November 2012 - 05:32 PM

View PostCqone, on 29 November 2012 - 05:19 PM, said:

I think Hexflower.com is still better. http://hexflower.com/

That is definitely better, those were the only two I knew about at the time and the flow chart is a bit messy/old.

Thank you for posting it though.

#1131

Senioo
    Senioo

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 231 posts
  • Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Minecraft: Warplord

Posted 01 December 2012 - 02:53 AM

Hey, does anyone have problems with the database GUI?
I can't seem to be able to "scroll down" inside it nethier by clicking the bottom square to move it down nor by using my scroll/arrow keys etc. Any idea?

#1132

Vaidotas

Posted 01 December 2012 - 10:15 AM

So much technologies for just bees....
Posted Image
Press this sword! Thank you.

#1133

Shepard22

Posted 01 December 2012 - 10:47 AM

View PostSenioo, on 01 December 2012 - 02:53 AM, said:

Hey, does anyone have problems with the database GUI?
I can't seem to be able to "scroll down" inside it nethier by clicking the bottom square to move it down nor by using my scroll/arrow keys etc. Any idea?
I think that's a bug because I have the same problem. Binnie should fix it in next releases.

#1134

faregoth

Posted 01 December 2012 - 07:11 PM

Well i am having issues, none of these bees are loading, nothing is really loading and i dont know why. Inside the forge thing, it says that extra bee loaded. But nothing is showing up :/
Posted Image

#1135

grinninggamer
  • Location: North Carolina
  • Minecraft: grahammarcellus
  • Xbox:grinninggamer

Posted 01 December 2012 - 07:27 PM

Same with me... anyone know what's causing it?

#1136

Esparoba3
  • Minecraft: Esparoba3

Posted 01 December 2012 - 09:36 PM

when i try to pump out bees and one of your frames is in the apiary, minecraft stops working, i can walk around but i cant right click anything, mobs stop moving, blocks break like in creative. and there is no crash report

#1137

grinninggamer
  • Location: North Carolina
  • Minecraft: grahammarcellus
  • Xbox:grinninggamer

Posted 01 December 2012 - 11:38 PM

When i open minecraft, it works but nothing from Extra Bees appears. It says it's loaded but there is nothing in my creative/NEI inventory. Help please!

#1138

Saladino93

Posted 01 December 2012 - 11:39 PM

View PostShepard22, on 01 December 2012 - 10:47 AM, said:

I think that's a bug because I have the same problem. Binnie should fix it in next releases.

Got the same thing, but in SMP I´ll get kicked if I open the GUI of the Database. This is the error, hope it will help to fix it. I can´t tell you if it is caused by another mod, but loot yourselfe:

Spoiler:


#1139

grinninggamer
  • Location: North Carolina
  • Minecraft: grahammarcellus
  • Xbox:grinninggamer

Posted 01 December 2012 - 11:46 PM

By chance was the machine an Indexer?

#1140

Cobra1117

Posted 02 December 2012 - 01:51 AM

First off, my players and I love this mod! Keep up the great work!

Here's a few of bugs that we've run across:

1.) The acclimatiser doesn't seem to work. I loaded 3 hoppers full of lava cells over one, placed a wintry princess in the bee slot and let it run overnight. The bee's temperature zone was unchanged (Icy, +1)

2.) The gene pool seems to be generating a lot of exceptions. This may be due to being inside the area of a chunkloader (world anchor from railcraft). Here's the exception:
Spoiler:

3.) For reasons that I can't explain, this Extra Bees seems to use up some IDs right around 3,000 no matter how you configure it. I installed the Secret Rooms mod and several of the recipes were mysteriously changed to produce creosote. When I removed Extra Bees it fixed the problem. Ultimately I changed the block IDs for the Secret Rooms mod, but I'm still not sure why Extra Bees was the cause of them problem (there were no references to those IDs in the Extra Bees config)