Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Minecraft 1.2.5 How to zoom with OptiFine

optifine zoom minecraft 1.2.5 help

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic

#1

AbhiKap
    AbhiKap

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 25 June 2012 - 12:39 AM

Hello,

I would like to know how to zoom with OptiFine mod for minecraft 1.2.5. I have been on the controls in the options and changed the key to z, but when I pressed it, it doesn't zoom. So, I changed it back to the default key, Left Control, but that doesn't work either. Can anyone help me? I know OptiFine is installed because of the extra options that it adds.

Thanks, Help is appreciated

Register or log in to remove.

#2

theopfor
    theopfor

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 151 posts
  • Location: -969099747
  • Minecraft: theopfor
  • Xbox:The0p4

Posted 25 June 2012 - 12:41 AM

Are you holding it down?
Posted Image

#3

AbhiKap
    AbhiKap

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 25 June 2012 - 01:34 AM

Theopfor, I have tried holding it down, and it still doesn't zoom... what should I do?

#4

JSSarfin
    JSSarfin

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 587 posts
  • Location: Zendikar
  • Minecraft: JSSarfin
  • Xbox:BGD3FCH4

Posted 25 June 2012 - 01:37 AM

I'm going to assume it's a problem with your keyboard. I've switched Zoom-In with "x" for me, and it works fine.
Try cleaning out your keyboard, and if it's still problematic, then try uninstalling and reinstalling Optifine.
I know what you're planning, and I don't approve.

#5

theopfor
    theopfor

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 151 posts
  • Location: -969099747
  • Minecraft: theopfor
  • Xbox:The0p4

Posted 25 June 2012 - 01:42 AM

Reinstall the mod I guess. Works fine for me.
Posted Image

#6

Sameer81
    Sameer81

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 750 posts
  • Location: Princess Celestia's Palace
  • Minecraft: Sameer_81

Posted 25 June 2012 - 02:13 AM

Works for me and maybe try reinstall or test with multi keys
Posted Image

#7

digimondude
  • Location: Huddled in a corner, gorging myself on Fun Dip.
  • Minecraft: digimondude

Posted 25 June 2012 - 02:37 AM

If it's a problem with a keyboard, try opening a word document and testing all the keys you think are problematic.  I once rented an acer laptop from my school, and the keyboard proved to be busted.  Most of the keys, including "E", "Q", "Ctrl", "Delete", "Enter", and "S".
As you can see, that just wouldn't work out well.  The IT guy had to take out the keyboard and reattach it.  That only made it worse.  Then he salvaged another working keyboard from another broken computer and switched them.  That fixxed it.

Posted Image


#8

SatanicToast

Posted 27 June 2012 - 05:34 AM

Actually, I too share the same problem as AbhiKap.
And I know Optifine is installed correctly (also, I have used multiple versions of Optifine, none have worked), and I am certain that my keyboard is in perfect condition.
The zoom feature works perfectly in multiplayer for me, however no matter what keys I assign to the "Zoom" function in single player, it is to no avail.
I have even scoured the configuration files for Optifine for an answer.

Still looking for a way to resolve this, but if I find it I will report back.
Good luck.

#9

jespertheend
  • Location: the Netherlands

Posted 26 July 2012 - 05:35 PM

replace the walk forward button with left control and the left control with the W too check if minecraft is the problem or optifine.
Posted Image

#10

CARLTON_RAWR

Posted 22 December 2012 - 09:42 PM

What you do is...
force update then close minecraft
then install all of your mods FIRST, then install optifine
i had the same problem, and now it works after doing this :)
Good Luck :]
Posted Image