Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Internal exception java.net.SocketException: connection reset

multiplayer problem cant connect server problem cant join multiplayer problem

  • Please log in to reply
81 replies to this topic

#1

henklev
    henklev

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 June 2012 - 02:17 PM

I get this problem when trying to join servers. I've tried many server IP's from http://minecraftservers.org/. All of them used to work, but after I downloaded the latest snapshot it won't. I've reset all my firewall settings to make sure of that, and my buffers are sett to 512 as some sugested. I've scrolled trough some sites looking for an answer but can't find anything. Help?

Register or log in to remove.

#2

JackBooz
    JackBooz

    Ghast Hunter

  • Members
  • 2564 posts
  • Location: Everywhere
  • Minecraft: jackbooz

Posted 22 June 2012 - 02:44 PM

Try reinstalling minecraft or force update

Posted Image


#3

casio1234
  • Location: EveryWhere
  • Minecraft: casio1234

Posted 25 June 2012 - 03:21 PM

i have tied reinstalling it but it does not work. i can connect to another other server just not my owner but other people can. please help

#4

Ale_AKA_Sine
  • Location: Genova, Italy
  • Minecraft: SineRequie

Posted 26 June 2012 - 05:23 AM

Same problem, kicked out after few seconds. I've played on this server before, i got that problem after java update. maybe i have to delete java, and reinstall all again.
Posted Image

#5

casio1234
  • Location: EveryWhere
  • Minecraft: casio1234

Posted 26 June 2012 - 07:05 AM

I have tried reinstalling java but it did not work for me :( and so I still can't get on my server ;(

#6

Halfkroon

Posted 26 June 2012 - 12:19 PM

The fact that you can't connect is probably because those servers are outdated to you. As they are another version, the server 'kicks' you.
Cry a river. Punch a tree. Craft and build a wooden bridge over the river. Use your bridge to get over it.

#7

casio1234
  • Location: EveryWhere
  • Minecraft: casio1234

Posted 27 June 2012 - 06:34 PM

no that's not the case as i can get on it but no chunks load but i see people fly around and chat but i cant talk and then i time out

its so annoying i have tried reinstalling Java and uninstalling the old one, i have also tried reinstalling minecraft but nothing workers
please help

Posted Image

#8

casio1234
  • Location: EveryWhere
  • Minecraft: casio1234

Posted 29 June 2012 - 06:03 PM

Someone please help i need to get back on my server

#9

casio1234
  • Location: EveryWhere
  • Minecraft: casio1234

Posted 29 June 2012 - 07:12 PM



#10

tbrattacker

Posted 02 July 2012 - 12:30 AM

Okay my buddies figured it out for me. Here we go:
1.) google "minecraft snapshot week 25"
2.) Download the client .jar file.
3.) find your .minecraft file folder
4.) go into bin file
5.) drop new .jar in and move and replace this.
6.) log out and log back in.


warning: this may cause happiness.

#11

Twm757
    Twm757

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Minecraft: Twm757

Posted 02 July 2012 - 07:15 PM

this still doesnt work for me i tried have the same problem but it wont let me log on to any server!
i dono whats wrong i dont have any mods i have force updated minecraft plz help!

#12

ThatGuy721
  • Location: Connecticut, USA
  • Minecraft: ThatGuy721

Posted 02 July 2012 - 07:17 PM

I am looking for this fix too. One minute I was happily playing on my favorite server, and the next I am kicked off and unable to play due to this error.

Posted Image


#13

Twm757
    Twm757

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Minecraft: Twm757

Posted 02 July 2012 - 07:24 PM

i think it may be because 1.3 is comeing out soon and it may be being launched right now

same here man i was playing i on my m8 server i we then got kicked and now we cant play

maybe 1.3 is being launched now

#14

ThatGuy721
  • Location: Connecticut, USA
  • Minecraft: ThatGuy721

Posted 02 July 2012 - 07:24 PM

View PostTwm757, on 02 July 2012 - 07:22 PM, said:

i think it may be because 1.3 is comeing out soon and it may be being launched right now

same here man i was playing i on my m8 server i we then got kicked and now we cant play

There is another forum post talking about this problem as well. About 10 other people are having the same issue. Here's the link http://www.minecraft...to-multiplayer/

Posted Image


#15

bloosyboy
  • Location: Internet.

Posted 02 July 2012 - 07:26 PM

View PostThatGuy721, on 02 July 2012 - 07:17 PM, said:

I am looking for this fix too. One minute I was happily playing on my favorite server, and the next I am kicked off and unable to play due to this error.

View PostTwm757, on 02 July 2012 - 07:24 PM, said:

i think it may be because 1.3 is comeing out soon and it may be being launched right now

same here man i was playing i on my m8 server i we then got kicked and now we cant play

maybe 1.3 is being launched now

Please create your own threads each so i can assist you one at a time, 1.3 is not being released right now, the minecraft login server have gone offline.

#16

FieryMimiga
  • Location: You'll never find me...
  • Minecraft: Marcelstrike

Posted 02 July 2012 - 07:27 PM

Same thing is happening to me on another server.
Currently making some new maps

#17

Twm757
    Twm757

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Minecraft: Twm757

Posted 02 July 2012 - 07:29 PM

im not shure the new snapshot was released a while afgo and usualy when they do a new update isnt far away

#18

bloosyboy
  • Location: Internet.

Posted 02 July 2012 - 07:40 PM

There was no problem here, the login servers just went dont for a few moments.

#19

kyletheredstoneguy

Posted 27 July 2012 - 05:42 PM

I was on the same boat as all of you until I figured out the problem. If you have Java 7 on your computer delete it and downgrade to Java 6 update 13. I found out that for some reason Java 7 is not completely functional with Minecraft 1.2.5. Then once you able to update minecraft upgrade up to Java 7. That should solve your problem.

#20

TheMinecraftChronicles
  • Location: United States
  • Minecraft: Not telling ;)
  • Xbox:microze33

Posted 27 July 2012 - 10:25 PM

Guys, Delete your jinput file in your minecraft Bin then force update, then it should work

Thats how i got mine to work again!

C:\Users\Your Name\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\bin

Delete the jinput Java file!

Force update your minecraft!

WALLA it should work.