Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Using Permissions


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1

1ndonlybee
  • Location: Somewhere over the rainbow, near the pot of gold
  • Minecraft: 1ndonlybee

Posted 18 June 2012 - 01:09 AM

I have installed Permissions and use McMyAdmin. I have tried the commands from Permissions, but how do I give myself permissions to use the Permission commands?

Register or log in to remove.

#2

SticksAndStones
  • Location: 404 - Location Not Found
  • Minecraft: ChaseTheRacer

Posted 18 June 2012 - 01:28 AM

Which Permission Plugin? And you have to be OP.

Need any help with Bukkit Plugins? PM ME!


#3

1ndonlybee
  • Location: Somewhere over the rainbow, near the pot of gold
  • Minecraft: 1ndonlybee

Posted 18 June 2012 - 02:20 AM

I have PermissionsBukkit.

I also forgot to mention that I have Essentials which uses Permissions for certain features.

If I have to be OP, I OP myself and it gives me this message;

I'm sorry, but you do not have permission to perform this command. Please contact the server administration if you believe this is in error.

So then how do I OP? I got PermissionsBukkit because I thought this would aid in the OPping of me/others.

#4

webrosc
    webrosc

    Kitty Moderator

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 8062 posts
  • Location: South West England
  • Minecraft: webrosc

Posted 18 June 2012 - 02:34 AM

to op yourself you need to use the server window, or edit the op.txt file manually (this stop anyone becomeing op without an op's permission)

or you can edit the permissions file manually and add the permissions node to yourself

#5

SticksAndStones
  • Location: 404 - Location Not Found
  • Minecraft: ChaseTheRacer

Posted 18 June 2012 - 02:41 AM

Go to your server window thing, and type "op 1ndonlybee"

Need any help with Bukkit Plugins? PM ME!


#6

1ndonlybee
  • Location: Somewhere over the rainbow, near the pot of gold
  • Minecraft: 1ndonlybee

Posted 18 June 2012 - 02:50 AM

Server Window as in chat bar or what? I'm sorry, thanks for the help!

#7

Juno_Ax
    Juno_Ax

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 22 posts
  • Location: Missouri
  • Minecraft: Juno_Ax

Posted 18 June 2012 - 03:30 AM

When you run your Bukkit server, a black window comes up showing all that happens in the server. This is where you would typically type 'stop' to stop the server. Type in 'op 1ndonlybee' (no apostrophes and use your Minecraft username in case your forum name and MC name don't match). Then play Minecraft, log onto your server, and you should now be op.