26 replies to this topic

MrB224
    MrB224

Out of the Water

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 06:43 AM

Hi guys, First post ever.

So since i started playing Minecraft back in beta 1.4, I've always had an FPS problem. Very low FPS, or it droping too fast then coming back up only to drop again. Well I think i know how to fix the problem, Get a new texture pack.

So what i'm asking is, Are there any texture packs out there that can improve FPS?

Also I'm not sure if this will play in any factor but i have a few mods running:

Too many items
Elemental creepers
Timber mod

If anyone can help, Thanks

-Mr.B

Register or log in to remove.

Grugsy
    Grugsy

Glowstone Miner

• Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 3180 posts
  • Minecraft: Grugsy
  • Xbox:Grugsy

Posted 28 May 2012 - 06:47 AM

your hardware is responsible for low fps... not texturepacks. update your system.
Posted Image

MrB224
    MrB224

Out of the Water

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 06:53 AM

View PostGrugsy, on 28 May 2012 - 06:47 AM, said:

your hardware is responsible for low fps... not texturepacks. update your system.

Well something else has to help. I'm on a laptop. Cant really upgrade it.

OneWingedPie
  • Minecraft: OneWingedPie

Posted 28 May 2012 - 06:55 AM

indeed, its your hardware.
these simple packs actually don't raise FPS it will be the same speed as a 16x, because there are still the same amount of pixels,
minecraft doesn't take flat colours into account, you could however use a lower resolution pack
(8x, 4x, 2x, even 1x) as there are less pixels for minecraft to load, however anything lower than 16x or higher requires MC patcher

supposedly optifine helps as well
Posted Image

MrB224
    MrB224

Out of the Water

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 06:58 AM

View PostOneWingedPie, on 28 May 2012 - 06:55 AM, said:

indeed, its your hardware.