Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

How to install filters in McEdit?

mcedit filter install

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
33 replies to this topic

#1

bl4ckscor3
    bl4ckscor3

    bl4ckbunny

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 1815 posts
  • Location: Germany

Posted 22 May 2012 - 09:43 PM

Hi guys!

I wanted to ask you if someone knows how to install filters into McEdit!

I'm looking forward for your answers :)

Posted Image

^^^^^^^^^^ Click it please? :3 ^^^^^^^^^^


Register or log in to remove.

#2

bl4ckscor3
    bl4ckscor3

    bl4ckbunny

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 1815 posts
  • Location: Germany

Posted 23 May 2012 - 10:02 PM

Please answer guys!

Posted Image

^^^^^^^^^^ Click it please? :3 ^^^^^^^^^^


#3

Radioactivecowz
  • Minecraft: radioactivecowz

Posted 25 May 2012 - 07:33 AM

i need to know as well

#4

bl4ckscor3
    bl4ckscor3

    bl4ckbunny

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 1815 posts
  • Location: Germany

Posted 26 May 2012 - 10:52 AM

PLEASE ANSWER i need it quick

Posted Image

^^^^^^^^^^ Click it please? :3 ^^^^^^^^^^


#5

PenguinWaddle

Posted 31 May 2012 - 07:06 PM

*
POPULAR

1.Download your filter.
2.Drag it into the filter folder in your mcedit folder under the one heading:MCEdit-0.1.1.win32 or something like that (it should be the top one, avoid schematics and serverjarstorage).
3.Go onto MCEdit.
4.Mark a space and use the Filter option.
5.Click on the big yellow writing and choose your filter that you just downloaded.
6.Press "Filter"
7.Enjoy! Posted Image
Posted Image

#6

bl4ckscor3
    bl4ckscor3

    bl4ckbunny

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 1815 posts
  • Location: Germany

Posted 31 May 2012 - 09:04 PM

View PostPenguinWaddle, on 31 May 2012 - 07:06 PM, said:

1.Download your filter.
2.Drag it into the filter folder in your mcedit folder under the one heading:MCEdit-0.1.1.win32 or something like that (it should be the top one, avoid schematics and serverjarstorage).
3.Go onto MCEdit.
4.Mark a space and use the Filter option.
5.Click on the big yellow writing and choose your filter that you just downloaded.
6.Press "Filter"
7.Enjoy! Posted Image
Thank you! I'll give you a Posted Image

Posted Image

^^^^^^^^^^ Click it please? :3 ^^^^^^^^^^


#7

PenguinWaddle

Posted 01 June 2012 - 03:02 PM

Thanks :D
Posted Image

#8

SinisterPandaML
  • Location: United States
  • Minecraft: S1n1sterPanda

Posted 30 September 2012 - 12:51 AM

didnt work
Posted Image

#9

Patchsmith314159265358979

Posted 26 October 2012 - 12:17 AM

How do I change my filter?

#10

bl4ckscor3
    bl4ckscor3

    bl4ckbunny

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 1815 posts
  • Location: Germany

Posted 26 October 2012 - 10:36 AM

View PostPatchsmith314159265358979, on 26 October 2012 - 12:17 AM, said:

How do I change my filter?
I don't understand exactly what you mean. Can you specify your question please?

Posted Image

^^^^^^^^^^ Click it please? :3 ^^^^^^^^^^


#11

pourquoijepeuxpas

Posted 26 October 2012 - 03:26 PM

Very usefull, thank you!^^

#12

blackopp1
  • Minecraft: blackopp1

Posted 07 November 2012 - 04:37 AM

View PostMinecrafter1912, on 26 October 2012 - 10:36 AM, said:

I don't understand exactly what you mean. Can you specify your question please?

For me, my filter didn't even show up when I selected a part of the world. I've had this issue with 3 filters now. I installed them in the "filters" folder but still no luck. Any advice?

#13

ZorzCraft

Posted 08 November 2012 - 11:46 PM

they dont show in the mcedit filters

#14

namurt28

Posted 17 November 2012 - 07:44 PM

my mcedit wont even start up

#15

pizza1234567890

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:35 AM

mcedit has bugs

#16

yodog14114
  • Location: On the computer....where else....
  • Minecraft: yodog14114

Posted 18 November 2012 - 11:46 PM

Guys, check the dates before you post...

Posted Image


#17

MikettyCat
  • Location: In Minecraft, building a new house!
  • Minecraft: MikettyCat

Posted 23 November 2012 - 04:00 PM

Thanks a lot, really helped!
Posted Image

#18

bez123456
  • Location: In front of the pc
  • Minecraft: bez12345

Posted 23 December 2012 - 03:43 PM

How do you install the filters on a mac?

#19

the_lego_man

Posted 26 December 2012 - 04:36 PM

people, you need to check erlier posts before posting somthing new

View Postblackopp1, on 07 November 2012 - 04:37 AM, said:

For me, my filter didn't even show up when I selected a part of the world. I've had this issue with 3 filters now. I installed them in the "filters" folder but still no luck. Any advice?


#20

DrSnowbot
  • Location: 46.307098, -79.841766
  • Minecraft: DrSnowbot
  • Xbox:Vintage Pac Man

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:04 AM

For Mac users just do this to install filters to MCEdit go to the Applications folder, find MCEdit and right click on it, hit "show package contents", then go to "MCEdit-0.1.5.macosx-10_7-x86_64" folder (thats wat mine is urs may be slightly different), right click again on MCEdit and hit "show package contents" again, click content folder, resources folder, then filters folder.

I know this is kinda a late post but for more people who come along it might help them